Industrial-Sized Deals Shop all Back to School Shop Women's Handbags Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Deradoorian $5 Off Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Shop Popular Services pivdl pivdl pivdl  Amazon Echo Starting at $99 Kindle Voyage Nintendo Digital Games Shop Back to School with Amazon Back to School with Amazon Outdoor Recreation Baby Sale


January 24, 2012 | Format: MP3

Also available in CD Format
Song Title
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).

Product Details

  • Original Release Date: January 24, 2012
  • Release Date: January 24, 2012
  • Label: Manhattan Records
  • Copyright: (C) 2011 Celtic Woman Ltd. under exclusive license to Manhattan Records
  • Total Length: 1:03:52
  • Genres:
  • ASIN: B006TE0FZG
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (243 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #6,454 Paid in Albums (See Top 100 Paid in Albums)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

29 of 32 people found the following review helpful By RBSProds on January 24, 2012
Format: Audio CD
Five SOARING Stars! The latest offering from Celtic Woman is enchanting, beautiful music that once again expands from its Celtic music base to include music from other genres (such as Bridge Over Troubled Waters and the inspirational You'll Never Walk Alone) that they easily bring under their distinctive umbrella of excellent interpretations. This latest edition of Celtic Woman features the marvelous angelic voices of Lisa Kelly, ChloŽ Agnew, the newest vocalist Lisa Lambe, along with Máiréad Nesbitt's marvelous fiddling. The highlights include the fiery vocal and orchestral drama of "Awakening" with all three singers. "The Foxhunter" has Nesbitt's high-energy fiddling stirring up a swirling jig. "The Water is Wide" is a true love song of equal cooperation featuring Kelly and Nesbitt. The lovely updated "Black is the Colour" gets a modern-day spin and Lisa Lambe is glorious amid strings and flutes. Chloe's "Ave Maria" is indeed heavenly and quite touching. And perhaps best of all, the "Songs From The Heart" duo, "Teir Abhaile Riu" and "The Parting Glass" with high-energy performances by all four ladies that virtually define what the Celtic Woman experience is about: beautiful music. Recorded in excellent sound. Kudos to David Downes. If you're new to Celtic Woman, as I am, it's a wonderful new experience that invites checking out their entire past musical worlds and members for our enjoyment. My Highest Recommendation. Five WONDERFUL Stars! (mp3 download of 15 tracks; Time: 64 minutes. Available on DVD Celtic Woman: Believe ) (Note: Dublin's own Susan McFadden joins the Celtic Woman tour in February 2012 while Lisa Kelly is on maternity leave.)
3 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful By emeraldturtle on September 3, 2012
Format: Audio CD
This album has some amazingly beautiful songs, but to be honest, it's not as good as the others. Yeah, there are tons of people who say that CW hasn't changed and that maybe it's we who have changed and that they're still just as traditional as when they started, but I don't think that's true. The songs are more modern and the voices are also more modern. Don't get me wrong. Their voices are gorgeous. This is just my opinion.
Stand-out songs:
Awakening, Nocturne, Sailing, The Foxhunter, Black is the Color, The World Falls Away, and The Parting Glass.
Awakening is a song that reminds me of The Sky and the Dawn and the Sun. It starts off with each of the girls singing a short solo then they all come together with energy and excitement in the air. The song is about awakening the dawn as a fire in the night.
Nocturne is a lovely song sung by Chloe about dreams, flying, and claiming the sky. Listen to it just before you go to sleep :)
Saling is a contemporary Celtic song. You really feel like you're on a ship!
The Foxhunter is Mairead's dazzling solo that will have you tapping your feet and making you wish you could play remotely like her.
Black is the Color is Lisa L's first solo. Suiting Lisa's voice very well, it's about a guy singing of his true love.
Teir Abhaile Riu is a fun song. It's also the only song on the entire CD with any Gaelic in it. (Is that saying something about how much less Celtic CW has become?)
The World Falls Away is in the same track as Walking the Night. Some people will argue that the first song flows beautifully into the second, but if I'm in the mood to listen to a cheerful song like The World Falls Away, I'm not going to want to listen to a mournful song like Walking the Night first.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful By msmecilldara on April 10, 2012
Format: Audio CD
In Ireland you are obviously spoiled for choice when it comes to this genre with the best artists playing local sessions in their spare time(apart from enya).
That being said I am a closeted fan of celtic woman, though I'd rather die than admit that to my schoolfriends.
Unfortunately I am not as much a fan of this cd as I was genuinely hoping to be. The problems I have are:
-It seems incredibly rushed with less tracks and less lush and complex arrangements
-3 singers are not enough, an extra girl should have been brought in on time for the concert
-Track arrangements have become tooooo formulaic, 2 mairead solos 1 trad 1 part ballad multi tune arrangement comparable with shanendoah/reels. 1 diddly-i song teir abhaile riu(see ceili/nil sen la/christmas pipes all of which are better). You could probably start laying bets on which clannad back catalogue song they'll choose to "reinterpret" next with hilarious hippy lyrics that sometimes jar with the retained irish lyric. 1 uplifting orchestral piece handled well sung well but still inexplicably bland: you'll never walk alone. 1 epic opening song which I liked but it needed to be shortened or have variety added(again the hippy lyrics fell over the line into hilarity in some parts here). Lisa sings another mother earth broadway/country ballad followed by mother earth traditional ballad. Chloe sings a stock classical piece with no publishing rights that means celtic woman tries to borrow some audience from il divo josh groban etc. Chloe sings a secret garden cover, again I'll be running bets on what the next cover from secret garden will be(a group I highly recommend for actual original music). Sailing is the epic bagpiping piece in the middle to provide a celtic loincloth to the track selection, but a lovely stirring track.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?