Customer Reviews


179 Reviews
5 star:
 (114)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Mouse
I'm very happy with this mouse so far. It felt like a bit of a gamble, ordering it when there weren't any product reviews posted, but I really liked the design of it (in particular, the fact that the apex of its body is set farther back than other mouses, which I had hoped would make it more comfortable and ergonomic to hold). It was pretty inexpensive, too, which is...
Published on August 5, 2012 by Shane D.

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cord too stiff
Good shape, and a functional mouse, but the cord is too stiff. It gets caught on other cords, or your coffee mug, or the back of the desk, and the cord transmits resistance to movement to the user.
Published on January 21, 2013 by pH


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Mouse, August 5, 2012
By 
Shane D. (Indianapolis, IN USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Belkin 3-Button Wired USB Optical Mouse for PCs, Desktops and Laptops (Personal Computers)
I'm very happy with this mouse so far. It felt like a bit of a gamble, ordering it when there weren't any product reviews posted, but I really liked the design of it (in particular, the fact that the apex of its body is set farther back than other mouses, which I had hoped would make it more comfortable and ergonomic to hold). It was pretty inexpensive, too, which is nice. My hunch seems to have paid off so far: the mouse is really comfortable and easy to use. I like using it 100x more than my old notebook mouse which was short, stumpy, and uncomfortable to use for long periods of time. With this mouse, my hand rests very naturally on top of it, which also makes it feel very natural and effortless to move the mouse around. It feels smooth and responsive when I'm sliding it across my desk. I only wish it were a little heavier, since it feels pretty light, and I've been using it for some occasional gaming (e.g., L4D2, TF2), so a little extra weight might have helped out. My only other complaint is that the USB plug itself is oddly long, such that part of its metal end hangs out of the port even when I have it plugged all the way into my laptop's USB port. This is probably why it disconnects sometimes when I accidentally bump the USB plug with my left hand (my laptop doesn't have any rear USB ports, sadly). In summary:

Pros:
-smooth, responsive performance
-comfortable design (which also helps speed & accuracy of pointer/cursor/camera movement)
-inexpensive

Cons:
-long plug; can disconnect device if bumped
-I wish it were heavier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Great With Apple iMac, October 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Belkin 3-Button Wired USB Optical Mouse for PCs, Desktops and Laptops (Personal Computers)
I purchased this mouse as a replacement for my wireless Apple "Magic Mouse", which was a battery hog. This mouse plugged right in to the USB port on my iMac and I was good to go. I am very pleased with this product. Who needs wireless?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Cheap Mouse, January 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Belkin 3-Button Wired USB Optical Mouse for PCs, Desktops and Laptops (Personal Computers)
Not much to say, it works as intended. Also, worked right away with a macbook and a PC if you're concerned about that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fine mouse, October 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Belkin 3-Button Wired USB Optical Mouse for PCs, Desktops and Laptops (Personal Computers)
A fine mouse. Does not eat any cheese and does not leave any mouse droppings anywhere. Not as pretty as an Apple mouse, but still from a fine gene pool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little mouse, March 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Belkin 3-Button Wired USB Optical Mouse for PCs, Desktops and Laptops (Personal Computers)
Just what I need for Maya on my Mac laptop. I also have a wireless 3 button mouse which I use with my desktop, but this is inexpensive, portable, comfortable (important since I tend toward long sessions), and I don't have to worry about carrying batteries. Very nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product., December 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Belkin 3-Button Wired USB Optical Mouse for PCs, Desktops and Laptops (Personal Computers)
This is an inexpensive computer mouse that comes from a well-known, reliable company. I am going to purchase another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, December 11, 2012
By 
Windmills (CA, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Belkin 3-Button Wired USB Optical Mouse for PCs, Desktops and Laptops (Personal Computers)
I needed a mouse for my laptop. I like wired mice because I don't like having to make sure I have batteries when I travel. It has a great feel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You can depend on Belkin!, September 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Belkin 3-Button Wired USB Optical Mouse for PCs, Desktops and Laptops (Personal Computers)
Every Belkin product I have purchased has been good quality and lasts a long time ... this mouse is very comfortable ... I use it for hours every day ... I really like it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cord too stiff, January 21, 2013
By 
pH (San Francisco, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Belkin 3-Button Wired USB Optical Mouse for PCs, Desktops and Laptops (Personal Computers)
Good shape, and a functional mouse, but the cord is too stiff. It gets caught on other cords, or your coffee mug, or the back of the desk, and the cord transmits resistance to movement to the user.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally a cheap, simple mouse that does the job, September 11, 2014
This review is from: Belkin 3-Button Wired USB Optical Mouse for PCs, Desktops and Laptops (Personal Computers)
Gone through quite a few mice where either the clicker or the mouse wheel was annoyingly loud. This one is perfect. Clicker noise is acceptable and mouse wheel is almost silent. Simple, cheap, and highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.