Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Belkin FlexWear for Ipod Nano (6th generation) - Wear Your Ipod Nano Like a Watch
Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Adele Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 1, 2013
I bought this after having the TikTok band for 9 months. The TikTok band seems much more substantial and higher quality than the Belkin band (an the price reflects this), but it recently developed a small crack and now my iPod too easily falls out of it. The Belkin band seems a bit flimsy on first observation, but when you have the iPod attached and are wearing, it looks and feels pretty good. Indeed, I prefer the rather streamlined look of the Belkin band to the more substantial (bulky) look of the TikTok band. Time will tell if the Belkin band is more durable. I suspect it may not look as good in 9 months as the TikTok, but that it will be functional several years from now. Certainly it won't have the same failure mechanism as the TikTok, as the iPod clip holds it in place on the Belkin.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2015
I had to mount it inside out for the iPod to connect the right way up. I think it was a little over priced for what it was. It seemed to be good quality though but I would get sweaty under the strap. It's very thin but feels strong. OH I almost forgot...The strap needed to have a much tighter strap holder. I took the excess and bundled it up under the watch instead because it would constantly come loose.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2012
Great band to help turn my iPod nano into a watch. So many people have complimented the look and the great idea that is using the iPod as a watch as well.
The battery truly does not wear out as fast if you are truly just using the iPod as a watch for the majority of the day. The band itself is very stretchy and hence comfortable. It almost makes it feel like i'm not wearing a watch at all.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2014
Doesn't fit iPod well - Basically, it's a strap that you clip the ipod onto, except the portion of the strap designated for the clip is a millimeter too thick for the clip to close, so the iPod moves around on the strap, especially during physical activity. Like walking.

But for the price, it's decent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2015
Delivery was on time and the product fits my 6th generation 16gb Ipod nano, and works exactly as advertised. It looks great and gives easy access for charging and syncing. This replaces a Griffin "slap" which was made of rubber and totally covered the ipod Nano but ripped over time as i took the ipod in and out of the holder.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2014
A good item to swet with the nano in your wirst, also pretty strong to run with it without the fear that maybe fell from your wirst.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2014
high quality product, very good. Who has any questions regarding the product, you can ask it is worth it! excellent product.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2014
Does and excellent job and is really sturdy. Will buy again if I ever get a nano again. . .
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2013
It fits comfortably. The iPod Nano clips on fairly easily. My iPod never fell off of it, but the one thing that gives me caution is that the band is wide enough that the iPod's clip doesn't close all of the way.

Otherwise, it is a nice, inexpensive sporty wristband.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2014
but it is made with a not enough strong material; you feel that your Nano is not well held in your wrist. It is a wrong design for Ipod Nano 6th generation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.