Customer Reviews


96 Reviews
5 star:
 (73)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, at a reasonable price.
As digital coax cables go, I was really impressed with the quality of the PureAV cable. With the addition of my Apple TV, I had more optical outputs than inputs, so I decided to switch one of my DVD players over to coax.

The cable itself is very well shielded, and the ends seemed to fit perfectly. (For some reason, my other digital coax cables were either too...
Published on April 12, 2007 by Kevin Nicholls

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good solid cable
As I am an audiophile, not much gets past me w/ four or five stars. This wire is an above average digital sound cable.
Use up all your optical inputs, on your receiver? No worries, go w/ this Digital coaxial cable and the sound will be absolutely just as dynamic and sharp. It could stand a bit more insulation around the wire, but that hasn't been an issue, yet ,...
Published 7 months ago by M.S.


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, at a reasonable price., April 12, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Belkin 6 feet PureAV Digital Coaxial Audio Cable (Electronics)
As digital coax cables go, I was really impressed with the quality of the PureAV cable. With the addition of my Apple TV, I had more optical outputs than inputs, so I decided to switch one of my DVD players over to coax.

The cable itself is very well shielded, and the ends seemed to fit perfectly. (For some reason, my other digital coax cables were either too tight or too loose, and needed to be bent)

In fact, the only negative thing I can say about this particular cable is that the ends are a bit longer than the rest of my cables (RCA and digital coax). While that isn't necessarily bad from a design perspective, I did end up having to cut a small hole in the back of my entertainment center to accommodate how far the cable sticks out from my DVD player. That wouldn't stop me from buying this product, but it is something to consider if depth is at a premium in your setup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked Well, perfect dolby digital sound!, November 9, 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Belkin 6 feet PureAV Digital Coaxial Audio Cable (Electronics)
I have an older Kenwood receiver with the orange digital/pcm stream port requiring a digital coaxial audio cable. I bought this cable, as it was the only way I could get dolby digital surround while playing movies with 5.1 dolby digital surround sound (from the five speakers) instead of dolby pro-logic. It worked perfectly, and the belkin reliability does not hurt! Worked perfect, would definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Serves it's purpose!, January 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Belkin 6 feet PureAV Digital Coaxial Audio Cable (Electronics)
I bought this sometime last year for an older sound system/dvd player combo but could not use it as the older system did not have a digital in on the audio receiver/dvd player. I recently bought a stand alone audio receiver and use this to transfer all audio from the TV to the receiver as the receiver was purchased used and doesn't have HDMI in on the receiver itself. It works great to send the audio from the TV to the receiver. No problems, great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good solid cable, January 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Belkin 6 feet PureAV Digital Coaxial Audio Cable (Electronics)
As I am an audiophile, not much gets past me w/ four or five stars. This wire is an above average digital sound cable.
Use up all your optical inputs, on your receiver? No worries, go w/ this Digital coaxial cable and the sound will be absolutely just as dynamic and sharp. It could stand a bit more insulation around the wire, but that hasn't been an issue, yet ,
w/ mine. Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great subwoofer cable, September 16, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Belkin 6 feet PureAV Digital Coaxial Audio Cable (Electronics)
worked great, good connector, secure attachment, perfect link to run to a sub right of the entertainment center, and it is a very flexible cable. i highly recommend this connector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, December 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Belkin 6 feet PureAV Digital Coaxial Audio Cable (Electronics)
Product came in a nice belkin retail package. Wire is thick and of very good quality as are the connectors which are precision machined and 24 k gold plated. Sound is superb through dts surround sound with no interference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the Job, December 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Belkin 6 feet PureAV Digital Coaxial Audio Cable (Electronics)
What can one say. It's a cable. Either it works or it doesn't. Good price, don't waste your money on more expensive cables. You can not tell tell the difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality Product for the Price, December 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Belkin 6 feet PureAV Digital Coaxial Audio Cable (Electronics)
There is not much to say about a cable other than what I said in the subject. The quality is good and the price is excellent. I was able to use this in conjunctions with a converter to convert an HDMI input signal to Digital Coax out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Belkin Digital Coax Cable, July 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Belkin 6 feet PureAV Digital Coaxial Audio Cable (Electronics)
Belkin's PureAV AV20`00-06 6 foot digital coaxial audio cable is IMHO the best cable of this kind for the money. Good quality, reasonable price. Works as described. Fast shipping from Amazon Market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, March 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Belkin 6 feet PureAV Digital Coaxial Audio Cable (Electronics)
Does exactly whats its supposed to do! It provides clear Hi-Def sound with no interuptions or static. Great product and a even better price! Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Belkin 6 feet PureAV Digital Coaxial Audio Cable
$45.99 $8.53
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.