Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


56 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
Ths is exactly what I needed. I have so many 12volt DC products I need connected at the same time and this definetly helps. I like thatI can mount it where I need to, and there is a good sized cord that comes with it. The built in LED "Power usage" indicator lights are nice, especially if you have your engine off and your woried about your batter. If it goes from green to...
Published on December 15, 2006 by Matthew Cartier

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars They Melted!!
Bought these to use for our home delivered meals program one of our drivers kept smelling something burning looked down and the outlet was melting. He was afraid it was going to burn his car up. And there were only 2 things plugged into it. Would not recommend buying this item especially for long periods of use as our routes are only about 1-2 hours long and they were...
Published on May 24, 2012 by They're Melting!!!


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

56 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, December 15, 2006
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bell 22-1-39005-8 Triple Socket with Extension Cord (Automotive)
Ths is exactly what I needed. I have so many 12volt DC products I need connected at the same time and this definetly helps. I like thatI can mount it where I need to, and there is a good sized cord that comes with it. The built in LED "Power usage" indicator lights are nice, especially if you have your engine off and your woried about your batter. If it goes from green to orange, start your vehicle and you won't have to worry if your battery is going to die.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a MUST HAVE if you use electronics in your car, November 8, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bell 22-1-39005-8 Triple Socket with Extension Cord (Automotive)
Based on the reviews I had read, I bought this "3 cigarette lighter" outlet expander for myself.

I have to say this is one of the most practical purchases I've ever made.

It is great if you're traveling/road tripping and you and your passenger BOTH want to charge your phones simultaneously with different chargers. Or if you're both charging non-MP3 phones AND you want to use an mp3 player.

Or, in my case, if you want to charge both of your phones AND use your portable lava lamp, simultaneously. :-)

It also prevents the car's one and only 12-volt cigarette lighter adapter from getting in the way of tall travel coffee mugs in the cup holder just beneath.

This is a great value. I use it all the time now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good splitter for your car, March 29, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bell 22-1-39005-8 Triple Socket with Extension Cord (Automotive)
If you have a couple things you need to plug in at the same time in your car like me this thing is pretty sweet. I would have liked to see it with a little bit longer cord so it can be routed without seeing the wires,other wise it works good, I have it mounted with velcro to my dash so I can plug my radar detector my phone and my Xm at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good power outlet spiltter, February 14, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bell 22-1-39005-8 Triple Socket with Extension Cord (Automotive)
I have used it for about 2 months now with 2 devices ( gps unit and phone charger). No problems so far, does the job. It also has a built in fuse to prevent current overdraw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, November 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bell 22-1-39005-8 Triple Socket with Extension Cord (Automotive)
I like this and it serves it's purpose nicely. I just wish the cord was a little longer. I chose to put it in the rear of my suv and keept the front outlet open. DVD devices are plugged into this and strung from the middle seat to the 3rd row seating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars They Melted!!, May 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bell 22-1-39005-8 Triple Socket with Extension Cord (Automotive)
Bought these to use for our home delivered meals program one of our drivers kept smelling something burning looked down and the outlet was melting. He was afraid it was going to burn his car up. And there were only 2 things plugged into it. Would not recommend buying this item especially for long periods of use as our routes are only about 1-2 hours long and they were already melting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works like it should, October 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bell 22-1-39005-8 Triple Socket with Extension Cord (Automotive)
This product does a good job for the price. I do have a little bit of a problem keeping things plugged into it sometimes. They don't fall completely out - they just come loose enough so that they are getting the juice they need. No other problems so far, but I don't use it a whole lot, just for long trips where I need to use a GPS, charge my phone, and listen to my MP3 player at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works, but also buy velcro, October 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bell 22-1-39005-8 Triple Socket with Extension Cord (Automotive)
This comes with a tiny strip of velcro which is completely incapable of holding the device. It's necessary that you have your own strong large velcro strip on hand.

Other than that, it works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works fine. Cord too long for my use, August 17, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bell 22-1-39005-8 Triple Socket with Extension Cord (Automotive)
I hate to get picky, but the cord is so long that it takes up a lot of room in my console storage. Others may need that length, though. Works fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple Review, March 27, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bell 22-1-39005-8 Triple Socket with Extension Cord (Automotive)
Works well as described. Not much to it. Easy to put in and pull out the plugs; not always easy on every 12v adapters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.