Customer Reviews


129 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pocket sized!
I love that this is a small book and it is PACKED with information with the S/C count for many things. There is a brief overview of the BFC diet which was enough to get my husband to understand what the diet was all about and WHY it worked. It's been 3 months and my hubby has lost almost 30 lbs! He did not read any of Jorge's other books, just this one, and has been very...
Published 22 months ago by Thrilled Mama

versus
56 of 58 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Love the Belly Fat Cure, HATE this version
Now don't get me wrong, I LOVE the Belly Fat Cure, and thought this would be ideal to have the carb info handy with me at all times. WRONG!! The Kindle version has not been indexed so you can't search for anything, and the information is in a text list with all the information crammed together.

I gave this two stars for the Belly Fat Cure and no stars for the...
Published on December 28, 2012 by Marion L. Granigan


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

56 of 58 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Love the Belly Fat Cure, HATE this version, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Now don't get me wrong, I LOVE the Belly Fat Cure, and thought this would be ideal to have the carb info handy with me at all times. WRONG!! The Kindle version has not been indexed so you can't search for anything, and the information is in a text list with all the information crammed together.

I gave this two stars for the Belly Fat Cure and no stars for the kindle version.

In summary - NOT searchable, NOT readable, NOT a good purchase and I returned mine for refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pocket sized!, April 9, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Belly Fat Cure Sugar & Carb Counter: Revised & Updated Edition, with 100's of New Items Added! (Paperback)
I love that this is a small book and it is PACKED with information with the S/C count for many things. There is a brief overview of the BFC diet which was enough to get my husband to understand what the diet was all about and WHY it worked. It's been 3 months and my hubby has lost almost 30 lbs! He did not read any of Jorge's other books, just this one, and has been very successful. I bought the original book several years ago and shed all of my baby weight from my second child within a month (it was amazing!) and have kept it off. The tenants are simple: STAY AWAY FROM SUGAR! EAT LIMITED (& HEALTHIER) CARBS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kindle version, December 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Belly Fat Cure Sugar & Carb Counter: Revised & Updated Edition, with 100's of New Items Added! (Paperback)
I like the program, but the kindle version is very difficult to read the information as it runs together rather than in a chart form. Ended up spending more money to buy the book version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, January 21, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have been on diets all my life, this is finally one that I can live with. I never realized how much sugar is in things. 12 gms in milk alone. its crazy. Highly recommend this for folks who are trying to drop some weight
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All Jorge's BOOKS are great!, June 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Belly Fat Cure Sugar & Carb Counter: Revised & Updated Edition, with 100's of New Items Added! (Paperback)
I am on The 100 right now....Jorge's latest book....I have lost 16lbs in three weeks! His system of sugar and carb counting is simple and it works!
BrookeBooks sent me the used book quickly and like new as stated....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not enough entries, February 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Belly Fat Cure Sugar & Carb Counter: Revised & Updated Edition, with 100's of New Items Added! (Paperback)
The vegetables that I think of as common were not included and the print was too small and cramped for my liking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Belly Fat, January 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Belly Fat Cure Sugar & Carb Counter: Revised & Updated Edition, with 100's of New Items Added! (Paperback)
I carry this book with me and use it a lot now when it comes to carbs and sugar intake
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic plan, April 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Belly Fat Cure Sugar & Carb Counter: Revised & Updated Edition, with 100's of New Items Added! (Paperback)
I've lost 10 pounds so far and I'm not hungry. The recipes are wonderful and use items that can be found at my local food store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Belly Fat Cure Sugar & Carb Counter, February 6, 2013
By 
This review is from: The Belly Fat Cure Sugar & Carb Counter: Revised & Updated Edition, with 100's of New Items Added! (Paperback)
The Belly Fat Cure Sugar & Carb Counter by Jorge Cruise is the guidebook to the author's diet plan to help lose weight by cutting out hidden sugars and carbs in your diet. Learn how to do it quickly with this book and then use it daily as a guide to staying on plan to lose weight.

The Belly Fat Cure Sugar & Carb Counter is the book in Jorge Cruise's program that acts as a handy little guide to counting your daily sugar and carb allowances. It doesn't spend very many pages explaining the diet or giving you pre-designed meal plans. It does however give a very fast intro to the diet, in an easily understood manner to get started with it right away. Personally, I really like this about it. I don't think it needs a hundred pages to explain something that is rather straightforward, so I like this short and simple approach to it.

I won't say how many grams of sugar or carbs are allowed on this diet (buy the book to find that out!) but it is rather doable for most people, I think. Losing up to 9 lbs in the first week is enough to make me want to try this diet out soon. Plus, it doesn't eliminate carbs and sugars all together like many other diets do. Those don't work for me, so just cutting back and not eating the hidden sugars will hopefully work for me.

If you want to cut sugars and carbs down in your diet, but still eat some and lose weight, this is definitely a plan you'll want to look into. I recommend checking it out and of course, before starting any diet plan, talk to your doctor.

* Thank you to the publisher of The Belly Fat Cure Sugar & Carb Counter, Hay House, for providing me with a copy of this book for review. All opinions expressed are my own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very helpful, March 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Belly Fat Cure Sugar & Carb Counter: Revised & Updated Edition, with 100's of New Items Added! (Paperback)
I look at this book everyday to eat out. I love it. I just wish they had some other restaurants to choose from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Belly Fat Cure Sugar & Carb Counter: Revised & Updated Edition, with 100's of New Items Added!
$7.95
Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.