Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ben 10: Omniverse- Volume 1
This two-disc DVD set contains all ten episodes of the first story arch of Ben 10: Ominverse. Being a fan of Ben 10, I can honestly say that this is an excellent series, one that I prefer over the last series Ben 10: Ultimate Alien. If you love what made the original series and Alien Force so much fun, then I can honestly say that Omniverse is a series that you definitely...
Published on December 6, 2012 by Aaron F.

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars useless :(
Wrong reigion, it will not play here in Ireland on our dvd players, a very disappointed child with special needs,not happy
Published 7 months ago by Gillian Smullen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ben 10: Omniverse- Volume 1, December 6, 2012
By 
Aaron F. "aaronfissel" (South Mountain, PA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ben 10: Omniverse, Vol. 1 - A New Beginning (DVD)
This two-disc DVD set contains all ten episodes of the first story arch of Ben 10: Ominverse. Being a fan of Ben 10, I can honestly say that this is an excellent series, one that I prefer over the last series Ben 10: Ultimate Alien. If you love what made the original series and Alien Force so much fun, then I can honestly say that Omniverse is a series that you definitely have to check out. It's got plenty of action, great animation, cool classic and new characters, lots of humor... and not to mention a whole pantheon of new aliens!

Episode List

Disc One

Beware of Spoilers.

Episode 1- The More Things Change, Part 1

Five years ago, Ben Tennyson faces off with a new enemy, Malware.

Five years later, Kevin and Gwen leave when Gwen takes early enrollment in an Ivy League college, and Kevin moves to be near her. Ben is forced to fight crime alone, but Grandpa Max (Magister Tennyson - the commander of the Earth-base's Plumbers) gives him a new partner, rookie Plumber Rook Blonko. Ben and Rook end up in their first team-up when Mr. Baumann's store is targeted for destruction by three alien criminals (Bubble Helmet, Fistina, and Liam) as part of their protection racket. An intergalactic hunter named Khyber watches Ben from the shadows.

Episode 2- The More Things Change, Part 2

After stopping Bubble Helmet, Fistina, and Liam from blowing up Mr. Baumann's superstore, Ben and Rook discover an underground alien city named Undertown where they discover that Psyphon is behind the protection racket. At the same time, Khyber sends his pet in the form of Buglizard to hunt Ben.

Episode 3- A Jolt From The Past

The Megawhatts that Ben fought in his youth come back. This time, they need Ben's help when they are being used as a power source for the villain Fistrick and his gang.

Episode 4- Trouble Helix

Infiltrating the Plumbers' base, Khyber uploads footage of young Ben's encounter with a corrupted Mechomorph named Malware. In the past, Young Ben Tennyson faces Malware for the first time.

Episode 5- Have I Got a Deal for You

Ben meets an alien con-artist named Professor Blarney T. Hokestar whose miracle elixir is extracted from a small alien called a Screegit that is kept in his lab. When a Florauna activist named Pax convinces Ben to help him free the small alien from the Hokestar's lab, chaos ensues when the nitrogen in Earth's atmosphere turns the exposed Screegit into a giant, acid-spitting monster with Ben having to keep it from wrecking the city.

Disc Two

Episode 6- It Was Them

Dr. Animo has escaped his Plumber prison, and Ben and Rook must track him down before he turns the world into his personal mutant ant farm. At the same time, Ben thinks that Dr. Animo has been sending Khyber's Pet Dog after him.

Episode 7- So Long, and Thanks for All the Smoothies

When Ben and Rook investigate a mysterious alien ghost ship, they discover that Argit, the Vreedle Brothers, and the Incursions are all fighting for possession of an universal doomsday device dubbed The Anihilaarg.

Episode 8- Hot Stretch

Ben and Rook come across elastic hot-blooded aliens called the Kraaho who plan to activate a volcano with a fusion engine destroying the town of Bellwood in the process.

Episode 9- Many Happy Returns

Gwen and Kevin visit Bellwood during spring break, but the latter has an additional reason to visit as Kevin needs Ben to hide him from a Tetramand princess named Looma who intends to marry Kevin as part of a ritualistic courtship he entered for the wrong reasons. Things worsen when Looma's father Warlord Gar holds the world hostage to make sure his daughter is married.

Episode 10- Gone Fishin'

While fishing in Undertown with Ben, Max, and Rook, Magister Patelliday is kidnapped by pirates led by Captain Kork who rob ships and put them in giant glass bottles to sell them. They intend to devour Magister Patelliday. Any attempts at rescue are hard since they have a Krakken and a robot army of Mechaneers. Yet Ben, Rook, and Max are up for the challenge.

Bonus Features

Alien Reveal & Alien Database

Overall, Ben 10: Omniverse is a very strong and fresh take on the franchise. And if the following story arches are as good as, or even better than, the first arch... I have a feeling we'll be getting quite a great series.

My advice?

Buy it.

Definitely worth picking up.

And the price, at $14.99, is pretty decent for ten episodes of a very entertaining series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ben 10: Omniverse, Vol. 1 - A New Beginning (DVD)
DVD is in good condition, sound quality is good and no damage on the disc & packaging. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ben 10 Vol 1, February 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ben 10: Omniverse, Vol. 1 - A New Beginning (DVD)
My grandson loves this DVD in fact I watched it with him and enjoyed it too , worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is one show I would like to see on TV for many years to come, July 27, 2014
By 
Teri "cyber girl" (Coquitlam, BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ben 10: Omniverse, Vol. 1 - A New Beginning (DVD)
I received the DVDs of Ben 10 Omniverse on July 25, 2014. I look forward to seeing all episodes of Ben 10 Omniverse on DVD. This is one show I would like to see on TV for many years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, April 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ben 10: Omniverse, Vol. 1 - A New Beginning (DVD)
My son liked it, but it kept jumping back and forth from the now to the past, and some of the ones were of the first shows when it first came out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son rated this movie. I would give it 4, March 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ben 10: Omniverse, Vol. 1 - A New Beginning (DVD)
my son loves Ben 10. I don't like how they changed Kevin Eleven's appearance, but it was ok. A little confusing because they go back in time to show what Ben was like and then what he is currently like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly entertaining for the young ones, March 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ben 10: Omniverse, Vol. 1 - A New Beginning (DVD)
I have a 4 year old who really enjoyed Ben's comic mishaps, as once again a kid becoming an alien superhero. I found the ultimate alien serious at times to be a little serious and even scary for my son, but Ben 10 omniverse ticks all the boxes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars useless :(, May 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ben 10: Omniverse, Vol. 1 - A New Beginning (DVD)
Wrong reigion, it will not play here in Ireland on our dvd players, a very disappointed child with special needs,not happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, July 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ben 10: Omniverse, Vol. 1 - A New Beginning (DVD)
my son is a huge ben 10 fan and was not disappointed by the dvd. will have to get part2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Ben 10: Omniverse, Vol. 1 - A New Beginning
$19.97 $11.71
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.