Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Too small
Just wanted to pipe in. I have ordered these in a US size 7 (listed as 7-7.5) and I am usually a size 8. They were too small--my feet could fit in it, but after a few minutes I was losing circulation to my feet so they were definitely not able to fit even by stretching. Just keep this in mind if you are a size 8.

Why did I order them 1 size smaller? Because of...
Published 18 months ago by blassty

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, don't spend your money on it
They fell apart within a few times of wearing them. They feel cheap, the glue holding the shoe together fell apart in a couple days. The dye in the leather faded and wore out to the point where they are a blue-ish grey within 2 weeks. Probably won't buy anything Ben Sherman ever again.
Published 6 months ago by Will C


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Too small, February 27, 2013
Just wanted to pipe in. I have ordered these in a US size 7 (listed as 7-7.5) and I am usually a size 8. They were too small--my feet could fit in it, but after a few minutes I was losing circulation to my feet so they were definitely not able to fit even by stretching. Just keep this in mind if you are a size 8.

Why did I order them 1 size smaller? Because of the reviews here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, don't spend your money on it, February 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They fell apart within a few times of wearing them. They feel cheap, the glue holding the shoe together fell apart in a couple days. The dye in the leather faded and wore out to the point where they are a blue-ish grey within 2 weeks. Probably won't buy anything Ben Sherman ever again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality!, April 24, 2014
This review is from: Ben Sherman Men's Aberdeen Leather Chukka (Apparel)
Right shoe bottom after a few times wearing it came a part,hard to fix it with even best adhesives. Don't spend your money on them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chukka boot, March 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great item as described, like the style. I has a pair before this in the last three month and I love it. will recommend to friends and families.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Stylish, but with downsides, February 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As other reviews pointed out, the sole comes off the shoe after a few wears. Some shoe-goo seemed to fix the issue, but an inconvenience nonetheless. Also had to buy insoles as the shoes are fairly uncomfortable due to their flatness.

I get a lot of compliments on the scuffed nature of the shoes, but keep in mind that after one wear, the shoes will look nothing at all like the picture. Polish and brushing does make the shoe look better, though not as pristine as the photo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Sole releases from the heel, January 11, 2014
By 
jesse d woodard (central, sc United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ben Sherman Men's Aberdeen Leather Chukka (Apparel)
After second wear the sole releases from the heel. They are awful for scuffs as well. Really seems like a cheaply made shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars poor quality, December 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Upon first wearing, the dye proves to be very shallow and very quickly exposes raw-looking leather underneath.

I've worn them about ten times, and the sole on the right side heel is releasing from the shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy. Defective. Other reviewers had the same problem, November 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Shoe soles start opening up like an old pair of shoes within days of wearing. My husband put them on for work like 4 times and sole starting opening up. It's obviously a manufacturer defect because other reviewers had the same thing happen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great shoe for all occasions..., November 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Sleek, sexy Chelsea inspired boot that fit great right out of the box. Loved the red fabric line down the back which gave a little flare to the shoe. The flat sole feels right and I wish more shoes took note of the style. Love the show, especially the price!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice color and comfortable, October 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice color and design; the only thing I don't like is that the color kind of fades when you tie the shoe laces therefore, leaving marks on the shoes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Ben Sherman Men's Aberdeen Leather Chukka
$140.00 $56.00 - $129.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.