Customer Reviews


310 Reviews
5 star:
 (233)
4 star:
 (47)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


54 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for wood workers
Wasn't sure I would use these when I got them. I now use them every day especially for supporting boards up off the ground while I cut them to size using a circular saw. I just went and got another set yesterday as well for larger peices of wood for more support. They really do grip well especially if you have them on a slick surface like a painted garage floor. A+...
Published on November 11, 2010 by StrandedPirate

versus
18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just okay
These are a knockoff of Rockler's bench cookies. I have a set of both and they work fine. The issues is that with any bench type cookie or even friction mat is that you are generally working in a high dust, wood shaving/particle environment. When dust and particles get attached to the "no slip" surface they loose their effectiveness. I really haven't found a...
Published 24 months ago by P. Murphy


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

54 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for wood workers, November 11, 2010
This review is from: Bench Dog 10-035 Bench Cookie Work Grippers, 4-Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
Wasn't sure I would use these when I got them. I now use them every day especially for supporting boards up off the ground while I cut them to size using a circular saw. I just went and got another set yesterday as well for larger peices of wood for more support. They really do grip well especially if you have them on a slick surface like a painted garage floor. A+

Don't buy them here though. Lowes has them for lower.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


71 of 79 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing but awesome!, March 1, 2010
By 
J. Brooks (Nampa, Idaho United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Bench Dog 10-035 Bench Cookie Work Grippers, 4-Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
These cookies are just plain awesome and I can't believe that it took this long for a product like this to hit the market.

Use them for elevating your work piece off of the table so you can paint it, use your router on it, whatever you need. The no-slip base works awesomely on pretty much any and all material. Just make sure it's free of saw dust or any loose debris and they'll stay planted.

Rockler sells these as well and I must say that the blue ones they sell are much better looking then these, but obviously function the same (and are the same price).

If you are a serious woodworker, a novice, or even a beginner, these are a must have for anyone. Buy two packs and just go crazy!

Pros:
Securely holds and elevates your workpiece.
Cheap!
Take up very little space in your workshop.
Durable and well made.

Cons:
Orange and black color not all that pretty, LOL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Great!, March 15, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bench Dog 10-035 Bench Cookie Work Grippers, 4-Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
I have a couple router mats that I've used for years before coming across these. I have a feeling the mats will be rolled up and stored in a cabinet now. These Bench Cookies give you the added benefit of height when routing a complete edge or plunge routing something out of the center of your work. I bought 2 sets so if I want to do some jig saw work I stack 2 on the corners and my work is elevated enough that I can work right over my workbench. The anti-slip surface works as well as my router mats. Something so simple that is so useful....wish I came up with the idea....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laptop Stand, December 22, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bench Dog 10-035 Bench Cookie Work Grippers, 4-Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
I haven't used this product yet to keep wood steady when working on a project, but I did find a different use. Whenever I am working on my laptop I put all four of these down first so each corner of the computer is sitting on a "cookie". This makes it more comfortable to type and it keeps the laptop cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just okay, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bench Dog 10-035 Bench Cookie Work Grippers, 4-Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
These are a knockoff of Rockler's bench cookies. I have a set of both and they work fine. The issues is that with any bench type cookie or even friction mat is that you are generally working in a high dust, wood shaving/particle environment. When dust and particles get attached to the "no slip" surface they loose their effectiveness. I really haven't found a good way to clean them thoroughly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bench Cookies, December 16, 2010
By 
the wumpus (Cambridge, MA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bench Dog 10-035 Bench Cookie Work Grippers, 4-Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
Yep, they're simple and work great--I wonder sometimes why I never made anything like them myself. Now, though, they're cheap enough that it's not worth the time to do so.
I bought them on impulse, but these rapidly became one of the most-used items in my shop. Having enough relief--and enough vibration-damping--to hold pieces for the router is particularly useful, since they're always at hand, saving a step of setup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doggone Good, March 21, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bench Dog 10-035 Bench Cookie Work Grippers, 4-Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
I'm making some cabinets and could find nothing to hold the face frame parts in place. These things work great to sand the individual parts or the whole frame. Also great spacers for staining & finishing (just put one of my used sanding disks underneath to protect them from finish/stain).

Highly recommended ~ considering purchasing another set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why Didn't I Think of That?, September 17, 2010
This review is from: Bench Dog 10-035 Bench Cookie Work Grippers, 4-Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
This is an absolutely amazing product that is indispensable for anyone who works with wood! No more clamping down objects you are tying to sand then having to sand around the clamps or constantly move the clamps. Also allows you to work the edges of a piece if need be. I am going to order eight more of these for my shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars shipping and tax free alternative to Rockler cookies, March 12, 2010
By 
Jason Wagner (Philadelphia Suburbs) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bench Dog 10-035 Bench Cookie Work Grippers, 4-Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
I've wanted a set of these cookies from Rockler since they came out. I just never wanted to pay shipping and tax on a $12 item. I don't order from Rockler much because of the shipping, tax and usually the prices can't beat Amazon's. Back to the cookies...I am happy with the purchase. They're very grippy. They're smaller and thinner than I was picturing and I think that's a good thing. Who cares about the color? I have several Bench Dog products and have been pleased overall (other than their feather board). These do what they're intended to do and I'm satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No skid., May 29, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bench Dog 10-035 Bench Cookie Work Grippers, 4-Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
I haven't used these bench cookies that I bought,but I have used the ones that my son has and they work very well. That is why I bought these for myself.
Make sure you put them on a clean surface.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bench Dog 10-035 Bench Cookie Work Grippers, 4-Pack
$18.94 $11.16
In stock. Usually ships within 3 to 4 days.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.