Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Maxwell Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars33
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 3, 2010
Aimee Inamorata is a scientist working on a top secret project for Hawkeye, Inc., a security company. When her home is broken into, her sister sends a team led by Trace Romero to protect her. It doesn't take long for Trace to find out everything he needs to know about Aimee, including her secret interest in BDSM. Trace decides to introduce her to the lifestyle, whether she likes it or not, because he knows, deep down, it's exactly what Aimee wants. Trace still has a job to do, though, and when the bad guy gets too close, the job becomes personal and Trace will do anything to protect his woman.

Trace is high-handed, arrogant, and very sexy. I wanted to dislike him for that arrogance, but it's that quality that makes him irresistible. Aimee is more than willing to follow Trace's orders, but she's no shrinking violet. She is independent and strong, but she likes what Trace gives her. Circumstances thrust them together and neither of them are prepared for the intense connection they share right off the bat, but it's real, intense, and impossible to deny. Bend Me Over is full of Trace's hard core dirty talk, sizzling sex, and the lighter side of BDSM. There is witty banter, a slight edge of danger, and a hilarious parrot. Bend Me Over is an erotic romance with heat and heart.

Nannette
Reviewed for Joyfully Reviewed
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon October 12, 2011
"Bend Me Over" contains two novellas. The other reviewers only provided details for story; but, rest assured this book has two stories: "Bend Me Over" and "Make Me" in one book. Each story involves BDSM erotica, suspense, and romance. Ms. Cartwright infuses each tale with humor. Aimee is introduced to BDSM by Trace while Ms. Inamorata's lover Wes uses BDSM to spank their relationship to the next level. Each sister has a threat to her life and a sexy, capable Dom who wants to protect her. However, these are no damsels in distress. The Inamorata sisters are strong, sassy, sexy, intelligent, and independent women. The power exchanges were enchanting and the sex was scorching hot. But Aimee's science project wasn't something I could care about (creating a mosquito surveillance devise) and Ms. Inamorata's Chloe drama (bring me Chloe or your maid's son dies) wasn't worth the effort put into the story line. I think Cartwright could have served better drama. Putting that aside, each story had secondary characters that more than made up for the sub-plots. A parrot, a mechanical dog, robotic maid, and automatic security system that is so unique and inventive; they more than make up for the distracting sub-plots. The chemistry and dialogue between the protagonists makes this book a keeper for my library. The book contains explicit sex including oral, vaginal, and anal penetration with the usual spanking, restraints, and nipple clasps in BDSM play. Thanks to the humorous bantering of the characters, the BDSM is tasteful done and does not comes off as hardcore in its presentation. I definitely recommend this book for those looking for a wet laugh. Ms. Cartwright will have you begging for more.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon July 19, 2010
This is a silly hot romp, a chocolate fudge sundae of a book - engrossing while you are reading it but totally foregettable once you put it down. It's part of a series, but works as a stand alone (at least I haven't read any of the others and I feel fine) Aimee Inamorata has had her house broken in to and her sister sends Trace Romero to sort it out. And he discovers her stash of BDSM books and takes it from there. It's easy to read and hits all the right notes, but I didn't fall in love with either of them or believe their situation. It's breezy but you didn't want to befriend either of them, and it wasn't badly written, but there was no grace or real charm to it. And I didn't like the top secret project that Aimee was working on at all! those mosquitoes should be stopped! so it was a bit hard to sympathize with her situation when I agreed with the villians who wanted to stop it. So it's just okay. It's been a month or so since I read it and I really have to strain to remember what it was about, so it's impact is fading...
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2011
When Agent Trace Romero's boss from Hawkeye, Inc. sent him to protect her sister, he didn't balk at the order. If Agent Inamorata wanted him to babysit her kid sister, he'd do the job. He just didn't have to like watching the prim professor. As he takes a sweep through her house, he finds some pretty heated BDSM books on the bottom shelf of her bookcase... and starts to look at Aimee in a whole new light.

Aimee doesn't want this huge hulk of a man in her home. But when her sister gets upset over her house being broken, she knows she has to take it seriously. After all, the top secret project she's working on is targeted by many faces known and unknown, including one that may want her dead. Then, Trace tells her he has a working knowledge of the finer arts of BDSM and all her bedroom fantasies loom before her. Taking the next step with Trace - and the one after that - is inevitable. That is, if they can remain alive long enough.

True to form, Sierra Cartwright has written a scorching story full of wickedly intense pleasure and kink. Trace is a wet dream, evoking delicious fantasies. Aimee's feistiness, quick wit and strength is incredibly attractive, demonstrating to strong women everywhere that submission does not equate being a doormat. The suspense and danger woven throughout the plot carries the story along at a brisk pace, and seemingly the story is over within a moment.

Would there be any critical element of the novella, it would have to be Aimee's easy and quick capitulation to Trace's dominance. It would have been much more appreciated if Ms. Cartwright allowed the characters more sexual tension and time to let it build. Even if that made the story longer, the yielded results would be more satisfying. That said, however, Bend Me Over reminds me again why I enjoy this author and why I'll continue to read every word.

Read more reviews at fallenangelreviews.com
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2013
Not a huge fan of this one. I liked the characters, later when I got to know them. It was all to fast. No build up. You like bdsm books? I'm a Dom, you are a sub, let's have relationship. Then later-the bird and I have a bad feeling. Oh look, bad guy, let's get him. Yay, happily ever after...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2015
I love this book !!! So great , it has everything you need for a great read including comedy at the hands of a fiesty parrot and a great erotic love story. I never expected to laugh so hard !!! I can't say enough good things. I love these characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2011
This is the 2nd book in the Hawkeye series. The 1st novel is titled Danger Zone. Although you don't have to start with the 1st book, I recommend it. By starting with Danger zone, it allows you to grow with the characters.

Sierra Cartwright intertwines BDSM with every day life brillantly. This novel is exciting and erotic. The whole series is well worth reading!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2013
The men who work for Hawkeye, Inc. are domineering, rugged, intellegent, aggressive, and determined in their work ethic. Trace was one such male and no amount of arguing from Aimee would make him go away. She was the sister to the well known Ms. Inamorata who supervised and organized the missions sent out. Aimee had had a break in and her sister sent Trace to her to protect. These two characters are wonderful together. Trace may be a Dom but Aimee keeps him on his toes and horny. A fun story. I love this series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2014
And enjoyed it just as much. Although the story didn't really get into any of the characters in depth enough for me to feel a bond to them, the story was engaging and the sex scenes were hot. I've enjoyed many of Ms. Cartwright's stories. I think I'll try some of the other Hawkeye books now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2014
I liked this book and plan on buying the first one after reading this. This author's characters are always well developed and are interesting. There is enough back story, but never overdone. She always keeps me interested start to finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.