Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Easter Read
My 3-year old son loved this book so much. It provides the wonder of Easter egg hunts and the end provides a wonderful message beyond getting candy and eggs.
Published on April 24, 2011 by Ben's Mom

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a good fit for a Christian home.
Not a Christian book. I would not mind if they simply talked about a Easter egg hunt, but they went on about the real meaning of Easter and didn't mention Christianity. I think people in a non Christian home would enjoy the book, but think that most Christians would be frustrated by it.
Published 1 month ago by S. R. Rowell


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Easter Read, April 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Berenstain Bears and the Real Easter Eggs (Paperback)
My 3-year old son loved this book so much. It provides the wonder of Easter egg hunts and the end provides a wonderful message beyond getting candy and eggs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easter, July 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Berenstain Bears and the Real Easter Eggs (Paperback)
Cute book for Easter, especially if you are a Berenstain Bears fan. The Berenstain books are great for ages 3 to 8!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great BB book!, June 11, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Berenstain Bears and the Real Easter Eggs (Paperback)
This is one of the original BB books (not by Mike, but by Stan and Jan). It focuses on the tradition of Easter eggs, and of course has its teachable moments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favorites, May 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Berenstain Bears and the Real Easter Eggs (Paperback)
I'm an adult, but this book brought a tear to my eye as we experienced the true meaning of Easter - the newness of life - through the eyes of the Berenstain Bears. I really enjoyed reading this book to my children!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So cute, May 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Berenstain Bears and the Real Easter Eggs (Paperback)
I bought this and two other Berenstain books for Easter for my three year old grandson. He just loves them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, March 11, 2014
By 
Janine M. Desrochers "JMD" (Louisa, VA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Berenstain Bears and the Real Easter Eggs (Paperback)
Looking forward to sharing this one with the kids.
I teach preschool SS so these books are great for my class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Don't be surprised!, April 21, 2014
By 
carol annie "cae" (Gardner, MA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Berenstain Bears and the Real Easter Eggs (Paperback)
When I bought this book, I thought that it would include the true message of Easter, along w/the new life shown in the birds' eggs. I also bought the Berenstain Bears "Easter Story", so it worked out fine, but think other should know. I love the Berenstain Bears series. All my kids have read them and now I pass them along to my grand kids to enjoy! Thank you, Stan Berenstain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, October 14, 2013
I like the egg hunt I like that brother and sister see the little baby bird's hatch. I love the berenstain bear's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, June 14, 2013
I really like this book, my daughter is 6 and its a really good lesson that this book teaches, especially with kids that want want want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, June 7, 2013
This is great for learning the story of Easter. I especially love the part where Brother and Sister find the real "Easter" eggs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Berenstain Bears and the Real Easter Eggs
The Berenstain Bears and the Real Easter Eggs by Stan Berenstain (Paperback - January 2, 2002)
$4.99 $4.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.