Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect tool
This springbar tool works perfectly for the amateur watch afficionado who wants to change leather and metal watch straps on his or her own watches from time to time. The tool is easy to use and of very high quality, the perfect size for most watches, old and new, even though with certain watch brands it may take some practice to get it right (and do it scratch free)...
Published on December 16, 2011 by rsk22

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good tool; notched tip too wide for some uses; a bit pricey
I have several watches and have replaced several bands over the years and have helped out family members with similar needs. I also have a high end watch which I plan to occasionally switch between an alligator leather strap and metal bracelet. A tool like this one is essential for easy switches, but the notched tip for maneuvering spring bars is too wide to access the...
Published 14 months ago by Steve S.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect tool, December 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bergeon Watch Spring Bar Tool (Watch)
This springbar tool works perfectly for the amateur watch afficionado who wants to change leather and metal watch straps on his or her own watches from time to time. The tool is easy to use and of very high quality, the perfect size for most watches, old and new, even though with certain watch brands it may take some practice to get it right (and do it scratch free). Overall highly recommend this for anyone who occasionally wants to switch straps (whether leather, NATO-type straps, or metal straps).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A nice tool., November 4, 2011
By 
GUSR19 "JimE" (Chicago, IL USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bergeon Watch Spring Bar Tool (Watch)
I bought this to use on the many watches that end up needing spring pin removal and replacement. It works well, but not on my watch which has very restricted access to the pins, so the "U" end does not work. The pin end does, but then so does any other pointed object.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good tool; notched tip too wide for some uses; a bit pricey, May 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bergeon Watch Spring Bar Tool (Watch)
I have several watches and have replaced several bands over the years and have helped out family members with similar needs. I also have a high end watch which I plan to occasionally switch between an alligator leather strap and metal bracelet. A tool like this one is essential for easy switches, but the notched tip for maneuvering spring bars is too wide to access the available slots in some metal band designs. It is well (Swiss) made. I paid about $25 for it and that's a bit much for a simple tool with a plastic body and two metal ends (one "pin" tip and one flat with a notch in it to work with spring bars). You can find a different, all metal model of the Bergeon tool which can be ordered with "fine" tips that will be more versatile. Since the tips simply screw into the body, you could probably buy the finer notched tip separately and replace the wide one that was originally supplied with this model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice product and great price, November 20, 2013
By 
Kid Blue (Shingle Springs, CA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bergeon Watch Spring Bar Tool (Watch)
Works as advertised. I have small wrists and like to change bands on my watch with the seasons. This tool makes changing leather bands easy. The tool was shipped quickly too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Tool, February 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bergeon Watch Spring Bar Tool (Watch)
I purchased this item to remove a broken plastic band from Seiko Sportura watch. Normally I would some thing like a thin bladed knife to release the pins holding the watch band in place. But not in this instance as the replacement band was expensive and I could see the knife slipping and cutting the band when compressing the pins to fit the new one.

This an excellent product, not cheap but it did the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars works, December 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bergeon Watch Spring Bar Tool (Watch)
pricey and middle portion is plastic but works fine

only changed 2 watch bands so far but simple and no scratching
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bergeon Watch Spring Bar Tool, January 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bergeon Watch Spring Bar Tool (Watch)
Was bought as a gift, pretty pricey for what it turned out to be, I use a small box cutter for the same purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works perfectly, March 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bergeon Watch Spring Bar Tool (Watch)
This does exactly what it is supposed to, with a minimum of fuss. It is a bit lighter than I expected it to be, and the handle is hollow plastic, which feels cheaper than what I paid for it. However, I can't complain too much, as like I said, it does exactly what I need it to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for., June 4, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bergeon Watch Spring Bar Tool (Watch)
I only use this type of tool occasionally, so I first bought one of the cheap ones. A major mistake. My six dollar "bargain" broke the first time I used it. This spring bar tool, on the other hand, works perfectly, and is likely to serve for years. Well worth the extra cost. If it had replaceable end pieces, it'd rate the full five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bergeon Watch Spring Bar Tool
$54.95 $30.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.