Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars very handy
i love this pliers when i go fishing for porgy. you don't have to worry of holding porgy's spines, specially with the tip that hold firmly on the fish' lip.
Published 5 months ago by Santi

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pliers OK, Sheath Lousy
Nothing special about these, long nosed pliers with a split ring tool at the top and a few other thoughtful items in the casting--a bump for crimping split shot, for example. They successfully helped me get the hook out of an angry pickerel without exposing fingers to sharp teeth; worth it for just that. One reason I bought this one as opposed to some others is that it...
Published on August 6, 2012 by Dr. Philip J. Kinsler


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pliers OK, Sheath Lousy, August 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Berkley 8.5-Inch Split Ring Pliers, Red (Sports)
Nothing special about these, long nosed pliers with a split ring tool at the top and a few other thoughtful items in the casting--a bump for crimping split shot, for example. They successfully helped me get the hook out of an angry pickerel without exposing fingers to sharp teeth; worth it for just that. One reason I bought this one as opposed to some others is that it includes a sheath. The sheath is next to worthless. It is so wide at the bottom that the pliers are held in an open position just waiting to grab and snag clothing. They clearly noticed the problem--the item is shipped with a little plastic ring holding the jaws shut. There's no attachment for this ring nor any indication it was intended for anything but packaging. In any case, lost within a day or two. If they had taken two stitches at the bottom of the sheath opening it would be narrow enough to close the pliers. How much could those two stitches have cost in manufacturing? The sheath also twists easily leaving the pliers sideways on your waist. Just a poor sheath design overall. Makes it less likely I will carry these always, which would actually be a good idea to do. Too bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very handy, June 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Berkley 8.5-Inch Split Ring Pliers, Red (Sports)
i love this pliers when i go fishing for porgy. you don't have to worry of holding porgy's spines, specially with the tip that hold firmly on the fish' lip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice pliers, May 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Berkley 8.5-Inch Split Ring Pliers, Red (Sports)
I needed some heavier duty multi use pliers, and these are perfect. They should be very helpful with prepping, and out in the boat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fishing pliers!, March 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Berkley 8.5-Inch Split Ring Pliers, Red (Sports)
High quality fishing pliers that will last for several seasons. Spring action keeps pliers open, but do not require a tremendous amount of pressure to close.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Berkley 8.5-Inch Split Ring Pliers, Red (Sports)
Perfect. Thank you for your business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not used yet, March 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Berkley 8.5-Inch Split Ring Pliers, Red (Sports)
Seems ok, not used it yet. If it stops me risking cut fingers by opening split rings with a blade that,s a plus !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Together at last Tool and the Sheath, November 18, 2012
By 
Mr Leroy L Beavers Jr (ANNISTON, ALABAMA, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Berkley 8.5-Inch Split Ring Pliers, Red (Sports)
I have been looking for this combination for a long time. And finally I found it on Amazon. Very comfortable to have on your hip and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only Pliers I own, June 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Berkley 8.5-Inch Split Ring Pliers, Red (Sports)
I have used a lot of different pliers in my years of fishing and hated almost all of them, Finally got a good pair of these Berkley pliers, they are strong, they don't rust, they are awesome with the big split rings I use, the cutters even cut my braid easily. I have a pair of these in every tackle box I have. Get these you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fighing Gear, January 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Berkley 8.5-Inch Split Ring Pliers, Red (Sports)
My husband received these for Xmas and we then bought this pair for our son. No more split fingernails. They love the pliers and as we have always experienced when ordering thru Amazon, shipping was very fast and reasonable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tool!, May 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Berkley 8.5-Inch Split Ring Pliers, Red (Sports)
I love this tool. I had a Rapalla before and this cost a lot less and is just as good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Berkley 8.5-Inch Split Ring Pliers, Red
$20.34
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.