Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Best of Bill & Ted's Excellent Adventures: Animated TV Series
Safety Month Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Drowners The best from Bose just got wireless Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks STEM Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 20, 2013
Of course the episodes that are missing are from the totally excellent first season that had actors Keanu Reeves, Alex Winter and George Carlin voice their own characters, while the entire 8 episode "bogus" second season is complete on the second disc. I don't own this, this is just observation from the description. The five episodes that are missing from season one on the first disc are...

"Pocket Watch Full Of Miracles"
"This Babe Ruth "Babe" Is A Dude, Dude"
"Never The Twain Shall Meet"
"A Job, A Job - My Kingdom For A Job"
"A Grimm Story Of An Overdue Book"

I don't see why they couldn't add a third disc and slap on maybe $5 more for the set to make it complete. Oh well. Now if they would release the extremely bogus non non heinous live action series that'd be cool. Excellent! Party on dudes!
44 comments|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2014
Great set but two minor issues.
One episode is missing so it's not the complete series. Also one episode has no dialogue just Background music.
Hopefully MGM notices this issue and fixes this release.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2014
this is one of the best shows the 90's had to offer. Although disc 1 which has the first season that was aired on CBS is the most bodacious season. Disc 2 is okay season 2 aired on FOX and it doesn't really hold up compared to the first season. But still it is a most non non bogus tv show. I recommend this to any Wyld Stallyns fan (Air Guitar)
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2016
Well the reason I give it 3 stars is not because of the product or shipping or damage to the dvd or anything, it is just that I remember watching this when I was younger and I really liked the show but now as I am older it just isn't quite the same as I remembered lol It's not the series fault it's me haha I have kind of just out grew it I guess but still I'd recommend it to someone that has children because I am pretty sure any kid especially the boys would really like it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2016
This is a really good cartoon/animated film, since five of the videos were omitted on disc one which are: pocket watch full of miracles, this babe ruth, babe is a dude, dude, never the twain shall meet, a job, job, my kingdom for a job and a Grimm story an overdue book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2014
The series itself is just all right, nothing spectacular, but it would have been nice to have the whole series on an extra disc.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2014
It was good but 4 shows weren't on the DVD...you could actually find the four other episodes on YouTube.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2014
A blast from the past! Made a fantastic gift for someone who is very in to 90s memorabilia. It's missing a few episodes from the first season but I got this on sale for $5 so it was worth it,
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2014
Almost Excellent!
If the set was the complete series it would be five stars. But I believe it is missing four of the episodes. Either way this is just a fun cartoon.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2014
Just as brilliant as I remember it, also you get about 25 episodes over 2 discs so its excellent value.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse