Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Best of Everything Basketball Book
My grandson was very impressed and has greatly enjoyed this book and seemed to be overjoyed and impressed with it.
Published 23 months ago by Gladys A. Turner

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Suited for the young sports trivialist
It seems a bit silly to get a little book on sports trivia when all this data is online. This book isn't that comprehensive too. It was a lot thinner than I expected it to be. Hardly an almanac but more of a teaser on basketball history. Not for the basketball junkie, but as it says, it is for kids.
Published on December 16, 2012 by javierpgomez


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Best of Everything Basketball Book, January 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of Everything Basketball Book (The All-Time Best of Sports) (Paperback)
My grandson was very impressed and has greatly enjoyed this book and seemed to be overjoyed and impressed with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars High Quality Book, January 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of Everything Basketball Book (The All-Time Best of Sports) (Paperback)
This book was purchased as a Christmas gift for a sports-loving grandson, and he was pleased with it. Good information, well laid out with lots of color; perfect for a "sharp 10-year old", as I would describe him! I think the book could have been a little bigger (more pages, that is); the author hit the "high lights" but could have written more. I guess you've got to stop somewhere; basketball facts could fill volumes if you just kept going.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best of Everything Basketball, March 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of Everything Basketball Book (The All-Time Best of Sports) (Paperback)
I bought this as a present for my 8 year old son who loves sports including basketball. He loves this book. He has been telling me facts from the book. Reading something he enjoys like this book as really sparked his interest in reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids, February 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of Everything Basketball Book (The All-Time Best of Sports) (Paperback)
Very interesting book of basketball facts, Great pictures and fun info on all teams.... NBA and College... even the mascots!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Was a slam Dunk!, January 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of Everything Basketball Book (The All-Time Best of Sports) (Paperback)
Got this book for my 13 years old Nephew for Christmas and he loved it. He had fun skimming through the book, testing his dad out on his basketball knowledge and then later finally sitting down and reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Basketball for kids, November 3, 2013
By 
Clarinetman (Pinole, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of Everything Basketball Book (The All-Time Best of Sports) (Paperback)
I bought this book for an eleven year old boy who loves basketball. He loved it. Its a good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy with purchase, November 3, 2013
This book was listed as used - good condition. It came to me very quickly & is in GREAT condition! I purchased it to replace a damaged library book, new was closer to $30 this "used book" purchase fit the budget much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Suited for the young sports trivialist, December 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Best of Everything Basketball Book (The All-Time Best of Sports) (Paperback)
It seems a bit silly to get a little book on sports trivia when all this data is online. This book isn't that comprehensive too. It was a lot thinner than I expected it to be. Hardly an almanac but more of a teaser on basketball history. Not for the basketball junkie, but as it says, it is for kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Best of Everything Basketball Book (The All-Time Best of Sports)
The Best of Everything Basketball Book (The All-Time Best of Sports) by Nate LeBoutillier (Paperback - February 1, 2011)
$8.95 $8.89
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.