Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Best of Millennium of Music Volume 1: Music for the 1000 Years before the Birth of Bach (Robert Aubry Davis Presents)
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Best of Millennium of Music Volume 1: Music for the 1000 Years before the Birth of Bach (Robert Aubry Davis Presents)

1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, June 3, 2001
"Please retry"
$99.95 $43.45

1. Fanfare Vive le roy
2. Alleluia Pascha nostrum
3. Kyrie Magnae Deus potentiae
4. Ave maris stella
5. Conductus Orientis partibus
6. Fror das frores
7. The Agincourt Hymn: Deo gratias Anglia
8. Como la rosa en la guerta
9. Ave regina caelorum
10. Adieu mes amours
11. Qui habitat
12. Tous les regretz
13. Quis dabit oculis
14. Providebam Dominum
15. O vos omnes
16. Kyrie And Credo: The Booke Of Common Praier Noted
17. My lady careys dompe
18. Prince Of Venosa: Moro, lasso, al mio duolo
19. Responsory: Tenebrae factae sunt
20. Vespro della Beata Vergine
See all 24 tracks on this disc

Product Details

  • Audio CD (June 3, 2001)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Valley
  • ASIN: B000007QOG
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #380,190 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful By A Customer on August 22, 2000
Format: Audio CD
This CD contains some of the most beatiful hymns, motets, etc. ever written before the birth of Bach. I have enjoyed listening to Mr. Davis on National Public Radio for a number of years now, and he clearly hand-picked some of the best and most seductive pieces from his library. Granted, not every classical music lover enjoys feasting on music that was written 400 years ago, but if you tired of the usual Haydn & Beethoven entrees, this CD is sure to wet your palate.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for Similar Items by Category