Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on February 4, 2008
The first half of this CD is great as it features live versions from Deep Purple & Rainbow. There's even a live version of "Never Before"! All of these tracks are from the early incarnations of both bands. The second half are sessions that Ritchie played on in the early/mid 60's including The Outlaws and Glenda Collins. These are good for maybe 1 or 2 listens but the live & rare tracks before that are great. The 9 page booklet is all in Japanese and contains no pictures. Here's the full track list:
1) Child in Time (Live)
2) Never Before (Live)
3) Catch the Rainbow (Live)
4) Hush (Live)
5) Into the Fire (Live)
6) Still I'm Sad (live)
7) When a Blind Man Cries (B-side)
8) Strange Kind of Woman (B-side)
9) Keep a Knocking (Outlaws)
10) If You Gotta Pick a Baby (Glenda Collins)
11) Thou Shalt Not Steal (GC)
12) Been Invited to a Party (GC)
13) In the First Place (GC)
14) Something at The Bottom (Silas Dooley)
review image
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Customers who viewed this also viewed
Black Masquerade [2 CD]
Black Masquerade [2 CD] by Ritchie Blackmores' Rainbow (Audio CD - 2013)

Black Masquerade
Black Masquerade by Ritchie Blackmores' Rainbow (DVD - 2013)

Stranger in Us All
Stranger in Us All by Blackmore's Rainbow (Audio CD - 1998)

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Your Recently Viewed Items and Featured Recommendations 

After viewing product detail pages, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to pages you are interested in.