Qty:1
  • List Price: $16.99
  • Save: $2.96 (17%)
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
Gift-wrap available.
Between Here and Forever has been added to your Cart
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by My Books Online
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Eligible for *FREE* Super Saver Shipping! Excellent customer service, qualifies for Amazon A to Z satisfaction. Pages and dust cover are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine is undamaged.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Between Here and Forever Hardcover – May 24, 2011


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Hardcover
"Please retry"
$14.03
$0.58 $0.01
$14.03 FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.


Frequently Bought Together

Between Here and Forever + Bloom + Living Dead Girl
Price for all three: $29.96

Buy the selected items together

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Image
Looking for the Audiobook Edition?
Tell us that you'd like this title to be produced as an audiobook, and we'll alert our colleagues at Audible.com. If you are the author or rights holder, let Audible help you produce the audiobook: Learn more at ACX.com.

Product Details

  • Hardcover: 256 pages
  • Publisher: Simon Pulse (May 24, 2011)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 141699484X
  • ISBN-13: 978-1416994848
  • Product Dimensions: 5.5 x 0.9 x 8.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 12.6 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 3.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (40 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,428,757 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Editorial Reviews

Review

"Scott's messages--that it's quite possible to break your own heart and that everyone deserves love--will resonate strongly with teens navigating their own first romances."


--Booklist

"Compulsively readable, this novel will appeal to fans of Sarah Dessen and Gayle Forman."
--SLJ

"An emotionally wrenching exploration of hope, acceptance, and pride, and Scott’s messages—that it’s quite possible to break your own heart and that everyone deserves love—will resonate strongly with teens navigating their own first romances.
--Booklist

"Teens who like other realistic dramas will enjoy this book, and underdogs will root for Abby as she discovers her own sense of self-worth." --VOYA

"The author creates well-developed characters in Abby, Eli and, eventually, in Tess, as Abby learns much more about her sister than she ever had expected to know. Supporting characters, too, easily stand out as real individuals.... Abby’s emotional growth from her experiences, conversations and introspection...will satisfy many teen readers." --Kirkus

About the Author

ELIZABETH SCOTT grew up in a town so small it didn't even have a post office, though it did boast an impressive cattle population. She's sold hardware and panty hose and had a memorable three-day stint in the dot-com industry, where she learned that she really didn't want a career burning CDs. She lives just outside Washington, D.C., with her husband, and firmly believes you can never own too many books.

More About the Author

Hey there, I'm Elizabeth. I write young adult novels. I've had a bunch of jobs over the years--I've sold pantyhose, hardware, and once spent three days burning cds during the dot.com boom (worst. job. ever.)--but hands down, writing is the best! You can read lots more about my books at my website, http://www.elizabethwrites.com

Customer Reviews

I guess I was a little disappointed because it seemed like it could be a great book.
Lisa
I also really liked the romance and interaction between Abby and Eli; Scott really has a way of writing good teen romance.
James F. Booth
I won't say much else because this is a book you need to read yourself and not read the whole plot in my review.
princess bookie

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful By Savannah (Books With Bite) on June 6, 2011
Format: Hardcover
What I like most about this book was the plot. I like that when I read a book, that I can connect with the characters and really get in their shoes. I love to feel their feelings and see their thoughts. Ms. Scott delivered such a great book that did just that. Not only was breathless reading this book, the plot was amazing.

Abby is you type of girl who lives in the shadow of her pretty, older, sisters. I just hate how insecure she it about herself. She see herself as nothing. A nobody. Someone who would never get a second glance at. While I was annoyed with Abby that she carried this trait so harshly, I see how the plot and her sister Tess will change of all that.

The plot was amazing. Everyone has secrets and no one is perfect. NO ONE! So imagined Abby who has seen her sister Tess as the golden one. The one who gets every boy, who has perfect hair and skin, who gets good grades. Abby learns more about her sister while she is in a coma than while she is alive. And learning this secrets helps Abby realize that no one is perfect.

The love interest in this book I thought was good. I felt for Eli and how he tried to communicate with Abby. Abby was just so into bring herself down that she never saw him. I'm glad that Eli was a good guy that saw Abby, re ally saw her. I was happy that Abby was once and for all, able to see herself.

Between Here and Forever, is a sweet, enduring book. I love the idea self-discovering of one's self, by learning someone's else's mistake. Sometimes it just takes more for us to see our self in the real light then the one we've been casting our self.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Kristin Jones on July 1, 2011
Format: Hardcover
An emotional read that kept me turning pages or clicking the next button on my nook until the very end. A tale of two sisters that hit close to home with one sister a perfectionist and the apple of her parents eyes and another sister who feels like she just lurks in the shadow and will never live up to the spot her sister has left vacant.
I felt like I was on an emotional rollercoaster with one moment hoping that the sister woke up from her coma and at the other moment just wanting her family to choose to end the suffering. I still don't know where I sit, but without ruining the story, I can honestly say that I am not sure whether I liked the path the author chose.

I don't always dive dip in my reviews about the normal book review topics - but just this once I have to talk about the character development of Abby, the younger sister. It was such a joy to see her develop from the sister in the shadow to her own full person, with her own thoughts and opinions. I felt as though I was taken through a complete journey of her discovering how she fit in the world. I loved it.

As far as who I would pass this book onto - I think my age group would enjoy the read, but it would definitely be a great book for our high school and college readers who may find themselves in Abby's shoes trying to find where their place is amongst their family and friends.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Lisa Schensted VINE VOICE on June 3, 2011
Format: Hardcover
in a sentence or so: Abby's sister Tess was in a car accident that's left Tess in a coma and left Abby wondering who she is beyond the little sister living in her perfect older sister's shadow.

Abby visits her sister every day. and every day, things stay the same. Tess doesn't move. Abby doesn't know what to feel doesn't know what to do. Abby's parents don't know what to feel and don't know what to do.

after Eli, the boy from the gift shop, walks by and says something in passing, Abby swears she sees Tess's eyes move. she knows what she has to do to wake her sister up and get things back to the way they were before. there are several snags with this plan, however. Abby has always been in her sister's shadow...does she want to go back to that? Does she want to be the not-as-pretty or not-as-talented sister? does Abby really want Eli to fall for Tess?

allow me to open with the fact that i've never read a book by Elizabeth Scott. obviously, i've heard of her, but i just haven't picked up one of her books. not for any particular reason - it just hasn't happened.

allow me to now share with you that i'm kicking myself about that. i was floored. i was completely and utterly invested emotionally with this story. i literally finished this book like, 4 minutes ago and i had to hammer out my review right now because that's how excited and amazed i am.

to put it into words that might actually be helpful (beyond my blathering and omgitssoawesome chatter), Abby is a broken character. she doesn't give herself enough credit and she doesn't see things the same way everyone else does...but she also sees things that others miss.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Vintage Bookworm on May 22, 2011
Format: Hardcover
Reviewed on my blog, the Vintage Bookworm. (vintagebookworm.blogspot.com)

Between Here and Forever was a bit different. This is the second book I've read by her, and I have to say she is a fantastic writer. I didn't like this one as much as I loved the other novel I read by her, Perfect You, but it was really good.

Abby kind of annoyed me. A lot. But at the same time I really liked her. I loved how devoted to her sister was and how much she wanted her to wake up. But she did it all for the wrong reasons! Which I won't get into.

I LOVED Eli! Abby and him are perfect for each other! I love the relationship they have in this book and I love how Eli helps her deal with Tess and helps her grow by the end of the book, and she helps Eli grow as well! I also love Clement!

The situation with Claire and Tess was a great addition to the book, though I kind of guessed about them after a little while.

This book was a pretty light and fast read, which I loved. I was able to read it within a couple of days, if I was able to sit there for a bit I would of been able to finish it in one day. The chapters were short.

The ending really made me want to know more, it almost didn't seem like a standalone novel. Elizabeth's writing really keeps you reading and wanting to know more after each chapter.

I'm not really sure of what to write about this book. I seem lost for words for reviews lately.

Overall, I really liked this book. There were a few things that really irked me, but not enough to make me give it a bad review. Elizabeth Scott is a really good writer and I plan on reading more of her books soon.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?