Customer Reviews


175 Reviews
5 star:
 (124)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better Than a Vacation to Fiji!
This charming film is delightful from the first bark to the last peanut butter pit! If you haven't seen the film and don't know what I'm talking about, let's just say that dogs and peanut butter is a more unbeatable combination than peanut butter and chocolate. George Lopez and the rest of the voice actors give real heart and soul to all the darling dogs, even the ones...
Published 22 months ago by Ariel Penn

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars AMUSING CANINE ANTICS
Disney sent this third installment straight to DVD probably realizing it wouldn't grab big box office numbers. However, the series is popular with kids and you can see why---cute dogs, cute dogs and more cute dogs. There's the necessary family values, bumbling villains, and prospects of doom avoided by eleventh hour heroics by the dogs. It's all harmless fun and one...
Published 16 months ago by Michael Butts


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better Than a Vacation to Fiji!, September 19, 2012
By 
Ariel Penn (PASADENA, CA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beverly Hills Chihuahua 3: Viva La Fiesta! (Amazon Instant Video)
This charming film is delightful from the first bark to the last peanut butter pit! If you haven't seen the film and don't know what I'm talking about, let's just say that dogs and peanut butter is a more unbeatable combination than peanut butter and chocolate. George Lopez and the rest of the voice actors give real heart and soul to all the darling dogs, even the ones with bit (or bite sized) parts. And of course, Papi rules! This is Disney at its finest: whimsy, fun, beautiful production value and great animated magic that takes you to a happy, light-hearted place which is sometimes just what the doctor ordered during these stressful, difficult times. I felt like I was on a wonderful fantasy vacation with my lovely dog friends at the very posh Langham Pasadena. Not only five star accommodations, but a five star film all the way! The talking animal effects are the most effective to date and helped pull me into their idyllic, happy world. Felt as rested as if I went on a spa date. Have fun and keep that silly grin on your face! It's Disney baby. Oh, and don't rent this one. Buy it! It will keep the kids quiet and happy for hours as they rewatch all the cute talking puppies, and you'll want to visit again with the Shakespearean chorus of mariachi chihuahuas. Yep, you heard that right!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lives up to the original!, September 16, 2012
This review is from: Beverly Hills Chihuahua 3 (DVD)
This movie was totally funny!

I'm a big-time fan of the original BHChichuahua, but I found part 2 lacking and forgettable. Part 3 is way better, almost as good as the original in terms of laughs, thanks in large part to newcomer scriptwriter Dana Starfield. There were certain music scenes that had me literally rolling on the floor with laughter, and a certain happy ending that appears halfway through the closing credits that had me in tears.

I feel like a lot of effort was put into this sequal; I highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys the original.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Disney classic!!, September 21, 2012
This is for sure a Disney classic, because this movie has everything a great disney classic needs, great characters, great/funny/sarcastic villians, and a great catchy song sung by rainia Rodriguez. The story was great the chihuahua animation was awesome really cool, good story and always kept everyone interested in the movie.

I highly reccommend if looking for a good family film!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!!, October 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Such a cute movie for children of all ages! I even loved it! It was worth every penny:-) five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars AMUSING CANINE ANTICS, March 12, 2013
By 
This review is from: Beverly Hills Chihuahua 3 (DVD)
Disney sent this third installment straight to DVD probably realizing it wouldn't grab big box office numbers. However, the series is popular with kids and you can see why---cute dogs, cute dogs and more cute dogs. There's the necessary family values, bumbling villains, and prospects of doom avoided by eleventh hour heroics by the dogs. It's all harmless fun and one can't help getting into the festivities. The voice casting led by George Lopez and Odette Annable does well and the humans gracefully play second fiddle to the canine stars.
Is BHC3 great film-making? No---but its good family viewing. A 4th entry is probably right around the corner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute movie, December 16, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beverly Hills Chihuahua 3 (DVD)
This is the kind of movie a child or an adult can watch. I admire people who can take dogs and get them to do these antics and make a story line that makes sense. Get it for enjoyment for old and young alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute, December 3, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beverly Hills Chihuahua 3: Viva La Fiesta! (Amazon Instant Video)
Great family movie....kept my daughter busy for a couple days. Not to mention i snuck off and watched it myself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'Ichihuahua', November 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beverly Hills Chihuahua 3: Viva La Fiesta! (Amazon Instant Video)
This movie is so cute. Way better than the other two. My 4 year old loves to mimic the crazy things they say on the movie. Great family film!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beverly Hill Chihuahua 3, November 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beverly Hills Chihuahua 3: Viva La Fiesta! (Amazon Instant Video)
I loved it. It was just as good as the first 2 and a very great movie to watch. A must see!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars better than the second movie, November 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
my kids and wife and me loved this movie it was actually 10 times better than the second part you should give beverly hills chihuahua one more chance and see this movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.