Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


68 of 74 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "Get It Through Your Belfrys...Everyone Pays!"
Don't get confused by Amazon listing this Warner Home Video DVD release as containing "Number of Disks: 1". The original WHV press release promised 2 discs with 13 episodes. If you zoom in on the upper right corner of the artwork for the DVD you will see it also advertises "13 Episodes" & "2 Disks". Amazon does list in the Product Details that the "Run Time: 286...
Published 10 months ago by Bowman

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars but in this case it haven't this language For me it does`t useful
I Had problems with it, because in other presentations it show spanish audio or subtitles, but in this case it haven't this language
For me it does`t useful
Published 1 month ago by Bativalpo


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

68 of 74 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "Get It Through Your Belfrys...Everyone Pays!", November 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Don't get confused by Amazon listing this Warner Home Video DVD release as containing "Number of Disks: 1". The original WHV press release promised 2 discs with 13 episodes. If you zoom in on the upper right corner of the artwork for the DVD you will see it also advertises "13 Episodes" & "2 Disks". Amazon does list in the Product Details that the "Run Time: 286 minutes". Now we know that each episode runs 22 minutes in duration and if multiplied by thirteen this gives a product of 286 minutes. Badda, Bing!

Season One: Episodes

1. "Hunted"
2. "Secrets"
3. "Tests"
4. "Safe"
5. "Broken"
6. "Toxic"
7. "Family"
8. "Allies"
9. "Control"
10."Sacrifice"
11."Instinct"
12."Attraction"**
13."Fall"**

Now if you are asking yourself "I don't remember seeing episodes 12 & 13?" That is due to the Cartoon Network sending the show on hiatus after showing "Instinct" with the promise that "Beware the Batman" will resume in January with "Attraction" & "Fall". Tell me it cannot end with the unveiling of...."Spoilers"...????

What happens from there forward has not been foretold yet. Let's just cross our fingers that they are not going to kill the show off this quickly. I am still a bit displeased that "Green Lantern" only lasted the one year. Just when we get invested in the story we get rewarded with a cancellation. Cable television would not be the same without a weekly Batman fix. If they remove this show this soon, what will they replace it with?

As to the show itself I am impressed so far. I am not saying it is great. But there is much potential in the characters and stories arcs. The CGI is well done with the show (and Gotham) visualising a darker tone than that of the previous Batman "The Brave and the Bold".

Some of it takes a little getting used to. I have heard complaints about the portrayal of Alfred. I am still assimilating the addition of Katana. Lt. Jim Gordon is well done. His daughter Barbara's character is bursting with potential. All the Bat Gizmo's are there, with the Batcave and Batmobile being impressively realized. (How often the Batmobile can be redesigned always amazes me.)

But I feel the best part of this latest installment are the villains. They do a really nice job of getting away from the (sometimes) tedious "rogues gallery" and present a very fresh & entertaining group of criminals. Some of the more stand out psychos are Lady Shiva, Silver Monkey, Cypher and the League of Assassins, Anarky, Magpie, Tobias Whale, Humpty (is a bit annoying) Dumpty, and my personal favorites Professor Pyg and Mister Toad.

There is definite style and potential to this latest installment of Batman, here's hoping it gets a chance to develop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Series, Typical Cartoon Network Foolishness, February 17, 2014
"Beware the Batman" is a computer animated, 30 minute series which is inspired by the decades old "Batman: Year One" comic book series written by Frank Miller.

Here, we see Batman as he was in the early days of his career: brilliant but arrogant, inspired but raw, practiced but inexperienced. He is assisted by a more experienced and very patriarchal Alfred the Butler and, ultimately, by a young and equally enthusiastic young woman with a wealth of martial arts training: Katana.

"Beware the Batman" the series stays away from the more generic and "done to death" villains such as The Joker, The Penguin, Catwoman, etc., and instead utilizes villains from a later pantheon of rogues such as Anarky (created by Alan Grant) and Mister Pyg (created by G. Morrison) among others.

Here's the big problem with this brilliant series: it airs on Cartoon Network. Yes, the same network that has funded years of useless shows such as "Squidbillies," "Aquateen Hunger Force" and other horrid animated titles that languished for years in their "Adult Swim" cult block of stoner-fugue. This same network has a nasty reputation for unexpectedly killing titles that do not focus only on fart jokes and that is the the case with "Beware the Batman": as of November, 2013, word went out that Cartoon Network decided to pull the plug on this promising series less than six months after it premiered. Why? Only the block of "geniuses" at Williams Street know for sure and I doubt you would be willing to hear the reasons, buried as they would be among a slew of "um," "you know" and "like."

I would highly recommend this series to all fans of Batman. The character design of Batman as well as Gotham and the Bat-vehicles is reminiscent of Anton Furst's brilliant work in the Burton Batman films. The writing and character development are excellent. "Beware the Batman" is worthy successor to Bob Kane's original vision for the character (even if he did change what that vision was many times) and is worth a purchase to see all the elements come together.

Buy it now while you can and show your support for a series that is many levels above the network which it and its creators have had to deal these past few years of painful development.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very refreshing take on Batman, December 24, 2013
With this animated series, the creators took a lot of risks. They introduced new villains, who are just as menacing as the old ones, did away with Robin and introduced a new side-kick, which fell more in line with the plot and story than ever before, and re-imagined Alfred, the butler, into an ex-MI6 agent. Which gives a lot more credibility to Bruce Wayne's path to becoming a crime-fighting super-hero. The series got a lot of flak for its reimagining of the DC characters, but I think that is exactly where they excelled. I think it's a shame they stopped the series. They should bring it back. This is definitely worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Batman Reboot Since BATMAN BEGINS and Emmy Winning 'Batman: The Animated Series', March 3, 2014
By 
Movie Gal With a Brain (A galaxy far, far away) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beware the Batman: Shadows of Gotham Season 1 Part 1 (BD) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
What Executive Producer and show-runner Sam Register has done with 'Beware the Batman' is the seemingly impossible. While there is no way to verify this, after watching every episode of the series' "Shadows of Gotham: Season One, Part One," you get the feeling the entire endeavor started this way. He assembled a team of top animation craftsmen and women, and then took them on a journey 75 years into the past. Back to the dark mythos of `The Bat-Man' that artist Bob Kane and writer Bill Finger created in Detective Comics #27, and upon whom for 9 more issues they pilled on so much mystery, darkness, violence and vulnerability as a human vigilante that the editors of Detective Comics finally freaked out.

'The Bat-Man' had his final solo appearance in Detective Comics #37. What followed was Detective Comics #38 and "The Sensational Character Find of 1940 - Robin the Boy Wonder." The Bat-Man of the stories that filled those 10 issues of Detective Comics from #27, May of 1939 through #37, March of 1940 would not reemerge for 30 years. It was 1970 when writer Denny O'Neil and artist Neil Adams returned "The Batman" to his roots as a solo vigilante/detective with the dark stories "The Secret of the Waiting Graves" and "Paint a Picture of Peril."

This seems the only logical creative explanation as to how Register was able to lead his entire crew behind `Beware the Batman' into making it the most unique and visionary `reboot' of the character in the medium of film and television since Christopher Nolan's `Batman Begins' and Bruce Timm's Emmy winning "Batman: The Animated Series."

"Beware the Batman" has the same type of groundbreaking `vibe' that Timm's 1992 show had when it arrived. First and foremost, this is a series with a story that continues from episode-to-episode. While certain stories do have a `stand-alone' feel, the main characters of Bruce Wayne, Batman, Alfred, Tatsu Yamashiro, Lieutenant James Gordon and even minor characters such as Barbara Gordon all evolve and move forward through the series' overall arc.

This decision by Register, along with producers Glen Murakami and Mitch Watson, is vital given how complex they've chosen to reinterpret the series classic characters. Per the `Beware the Batman' imdb.com trivia page, "According to producer Mitch Watson, Batman has three aspects to his personality: "There's the public Bruce Wayne, who we modeled slightly after Richard Branson, more of an altruistic guy whose company's trying to do good. The private Bruce is more introspective guy who really only deals with Alfred at the beginning of the series; he's quiet, a little bit obsessive about particular things. And finally, there's the Batman."

The series' writers, including standouts Mitch Watson, John Matta, Matt Weinhold and Len Wein, literally WRITE `the public Bruce Wayne,' `the private Bruce Wayne' and `the Batman' AS THREE SEPARATE CHARACTERS. The series directors include such legends as Curt Geda and Sam Liu, and they've all developed distinct `movements, mannerisms and facial expressions' for the TWO Bruce Waynes and The Batman.

Actor Anthony Ruivivar (`The Adjustment Bureau' along with television's `Major Crimes' and `Southland') has literally developed three performances for his role as Bruce Wayne/The Batman, and there are times in the series - when the drama reaches adult heights - that the audience understands why Alfred is so concerned about insuring someone is always there to watch out for Wayne.

Ruivivar can switch from one Wayne to The Batman to the other Wayne in transitions so distinct, you could easily forget it's the same actor playing the same parts. For the first time since Michael Keaton's performance as Bruce Wayne and Batman in Burton's 1989 original "Batman," the audience is forced to consider the possibility that Bruce Wayne may be walking a fine line between `control' and `insanity.' In climactic episode of `Season One, Part One", Ruivivar even voices a distinct, unique Thomas Wayne. The guy is that good.

And the same must be said for the rest of the cast. Voice Acting veteran JB Blanc is perfect as a younger Alfred Pennyworth, a former MI6 Agent who, when forced, gives as good as he gets. Sumalee Montano's performance as Tatsu Yamashiro is perfectly metered, with her performance greatly aiding the writers and directors as her true identity and secrets are revealed.

Kurtwood Smith ("That 70's Show," "A Time to Kill," "Broken Arrow" and "Robocop") is a pure delight as Lieutenant Gordon. His scenes with The Batman as they forged a very uneasy alliance give Smith a chance to play frustration and anger that gives way to humor and humanity.

In giving audiences a more complex Batman, a younger and tougher Alfred, and adding Tatsu Yamashiro into the mix, initially as Wayne's limo driver, the producers wisely chose to go with villains rarely seen, and some never before depicted in animation or live-action. What makes them all work is the combination of character design, CG animation, movement, texturing (here's a show where the costume designer's work - thanks to CGI - is shown off in brilliant detail unlike any animated series in history) and, above all, the writing and voice casting.

Professor Pyg, AKA Lazlo Valentine, is voiced by Brian George, who plays him as a hilarious parody of Alfred Hitchcock. It's when he brings out his surgical tools, and the extent of his plans is revealed, that his character becomes truly horrific. Accompanying him as Mister Toad, Udo Kier provides great comic relief. Fiona Hughes' Lady Shiva conveys the menace and dishes out the malice those familiar with her character have come to expect. Grey DeLisle's Magpie is fascinating - introduced in the seductive manner of Selena Kyle, she's also a tragic figure whose conclusion in one episode is haunting.

Even when a villain like Humphrey Dumpler is introduced, and cynicism sets in that the episode will be one of the `weak links,' the writers add genuine human tragedy, and cast the perfect actor - in this case Matt Jones - to make the absurd dramatic.

With all great films and television series, their success, impact, and ability to transcend the technological leaps that follow in the wake of their production rest on the merits of their scripts, conceptualization, originality, acting, and the willingness of their creators to go to places others haven't with regard to subject matter.

It is because `Beware the Batman' falls into this category of greatness, its use of full CGI is not only befitting the material, it was the only logical choice.

When Tim Burton made "Batman" in 1989, he went with costume designs and art direction that mixed the styles and architecture of the `30s with an ambiguous `high/low tech' look. Cinematographer Roger Pratt shot with such low light levels and so much steam that when US theater owners saw the exhibitor screening, many freaked out. They feared the bulbs in their projectors wouldn't be bright enough, and that audiences wouldn't be able to see what was happening on screen.

Bruce Timm and his team made an insane choice in 1991 when starting work on `Batman: The Animated Series.' They decided all backgrounds would be painted on black paper stock, not white. While it meant that dust and scratches had the potential to be more obvious in the series than any other animated show ever made, it guaranteed a very dark, unique and moody tone to the series.

In rebooting Batman, Christopher Nolan wanted as much realism as humanly possible. He shot "Batman Begins" on as many real locations as possible, including a glacier in Iceland on which actors Christian Bale and Liam Neeson could feel the ice shifting beneath their feet. Nolan also insisted on shooting all second unit work himself, and only resorting to model or CGI when an effect couldn't be done in camera.

Sam Register and his Art Department, Visual Effects crew, Character Designers, Vehicle Designers, Background Designers and Set Designers have created a totally new Gotham City, Wayne Manor, Batcave, Batmobile, and countless other locations, rooms, props and atmospheric locations. His directors and animators have rendered them in glorious CGI. Viewed in its Blu-Ray release, "Beware the Batman" has textures so real you can practically feel what you are seeing on the screen.

A huge amount of credit must be given to the series' incredible sound designer and re-recording mixer Robert Hargreaves, along with the entire sound department. "Beware the Batman" is also blessed in having the talented composer Frederik Wiedmann for all 13 Episodes of "Season One, Part One." While Vasalines and Iggy Pop inspired rock band Dum Dum Girls delivered a great, punk/pop main title theme for the show, it is Wiedmann's scores for each episode that do what all great film scores do - give the visual experience its emotional voice.

Frederik Wiedmann takes the time in each episode to develop themes for newly introduced characters, alternating between rock and orchestral infused scores depending upon what the episodes and moments demand. Several episodes contain very dark, almost tragic endings - reminiscent of Hitchcock's "Vertigo" or "Psycho." It is the power of Wiedmann's music in those episodes that elevate those endings to levels of heartfelt tragedy or dread.

"Beware the Batman," like all groundbreaking Batman reboots which preceded it, feels like it truly began by turning to specific comic book source material. One can't help but feel Register chose to go right back to the very beginning - "The Bat-Man"'s very first, dark, brooding, violent and forgotten stories from May of 1939 through March of 1940.

In watching "Beware the Batman," you sense the producers, writers and directors are in tune with where The Bat-Man was in his last solo appearance in Detective Comics #37. The series feels, with regard to The Batman, that Register's creative team have taken the character where Kane and Finger would have had Detective Comics not stopped them from plunging further down the rabbit hole with The Bat-Man as he was originally created and developed.

Like all great reboots, by using these forgotten stories as the psychological basis for this new interpretation of The Batman, Register and his team were able to explore the psychology of Bruce Wayne and Batman in a way only Tim Burton and Michael Keaton had touched upon 24 years ago with "Batman" (1989). Bruce Wayne and The Batman of "Beware the Batman" is a version modern audiences simply have not seen before.

This, in turn, gave Register and his team license to reinterpret Alfred, introduce new villains, redesign the look of Gotham, and embrace doing it all with CG Animation to insure "Beware the Batman" - like all great reboots - bore it's own unique visual stamp, allowing its creators to realize the world of Batman in a way no one has ever experienced it before.

By utilizing CG Animation, Register and his team have given audiences an entirely new emotional and visual interpretation of arguably the greatest comic book character ever created, and a visual reinterpretation of his legendary mythological world previously unseen. CG animation was the only way all of this could be accomplished.

What a pity then, perhaps an outrage, that `Beware the Batman' may not live long enough to see the second half of its first season even air on Cartoon Network's `DC Nation.' After its premiere on July 13, 2013, the show was abruptly, and with no reason given, pulled from Cartoon Network's schedule the week of October 23, 2013. In October of 2012, Cartoon Network did the same thing with DC Animation's `Young Justice' and `Green Lantern: The Animated Series.' Those two programs eventually saw their final episodes of their respective seasons air, but it came after cancelation announcements.

Still, it seems the blame can't be placed solely on Cartoon Network's lack of enthusiasm for "Beware the Batman." The show also launched with no merchandising push from DC Collectibles or any of their licensees. Buried in Mattel's `Batman Unlimited 2013 Series 03' line of figures, along with a new Frank Miller "The Dark Knight Returns" Batman figure, was a single "Beware the Batman" figure. As a figure in a `series' line, you had to turn the box around to learn it was "Batman as seen on the animated series...Beware the Batman."

Perhaps most indicative of the series' fate is the fact that this licensed product for the show, an action figure, was labeled by DC Comics on the packaging as part of their `Adult Collector' line.

Indeed, "Beware the Batman" may be that rare thing - the first adult Batman animated series that's too grown-up for the Cartoon Network, merchandising, and multiple seasons. With all of Marvel's shows now aimed at little kids, and older Marvel fans abandoning them in droves, "Beware the Batman" may be the last artistic, adult Batman series fans will see for a very, very long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ~This is SO much better than I expected: I think you'll agree.~, February 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Wow, it seems like I waited YEARS for this to be released. Since my wife and I made the decision over two years ago to end the madness that is DirecTV, Dish, cable or anything else that was sucking us dry because of the maybe 10-15 shows we watched collectively, I am not sure how I learned about BtB. Sure, you can ALWAYS find something to watch, but we determined the costs outweighed the benefits, and that my insomnia did not need any more help. However, when I did find out about it, I searched for it on the Amazon app on our Vizio, and decided to purchase the first episode. I enjoyed it immensely, but I felt each episode cost more than I wanted to pay without having the physical version of it. That was months ago and as I started watching it yesterday on its release, my wife came in on it and started enjoying it herself. I always get tickled when I am able to get her to watch something that she otherwise would say, "I don't wanna watch that!" Ha! As a child, I had Batman everything, even cried while in the hospital when my grandmother brought me a Superman puzzle--I pitched a fit! I severely wanted Superman to get, UP! UP! AND AWAAAY! She returned it and I, of course, got what I wanted. As you read the other reviews, I think so much has been said that I am only giving you this: YOU NEED TO GET THIS! MAN! This was so worth the wait! Granted, Alfred is as big as Bruce/Batman, and Katana is refreshing yet surprisingly a tasteful change from the mythos, but it all works so well together and makes such sense. The animation is appropriate for this, and I can see where Robin could get introduced if wanted, if you were wondering about that. (A minor spoiler alert--While Anarky is introduced here(I am not sure if he existed before Batman: Arkham Origins), his appearance is very different although the voice seems very much the same.) Right now, I am on a huge Batman kick, with the comics and the games. And as much as my wife has made a note of that, she will sit down and enjoy all of this with me. I guess Batman is not just for the fellas, anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An Enjoyable Take on Batman, February 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beware the Batman: Shadows of Gotham Season 1 Part 1 (BD) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
While this is not the classic Batman that everyone knows (it's obviously set on one of the many Earth's in the multiverse), it was a very well produced show. Set in what seems to be his early years of crime fighting, he is still feeling his way.

Many people complained about the role Alfred plays. Alfred has always been more than just a butler. He has been Bruce Wayne's confidante, mentor, protector, and friend. The back story of Alfred being a former MI6 agent is nothing new. Many classic Batman stories told of Alfred's past as a spy.

There were also complaints about Katana being his partner in the series instead of Robin. Again, I assume this takes place on another Earth (like Young Justice) so there are likely to be differences. I found it to be refreshing watching the relationship form between them.

I'm afraid this is likely to be all we will see of this series. It has been off Cartoon Network's schedule for quite some time now and the last 2 episodes have yet to be aired (at least those who have purchased this will get to see them). Networks now just don't seem to give shows a chance to build a following (I'm still miffed about Green Lantern being cancelled after only one season). I think if the show had been run in prime time and had more showings it might have caught on.

I gave this 4 stars because there were no extra features included. I'm sure Warner could have at least included trailers of upcoming releases. I guess that shows how they feel about the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bewa-are! Bewa-are! Beware the Bat!, February 18, 2014
By 
I was skeptical of this show at first, but truly blown away once I started watching. I think this is the closest we've gotten in a good long while to the quality of Batman: The Animated Series as far as a pure Batman TV show. I'm not overlooking the brilliance of Batman Beyond, which I'd say is a continuation of Batman: TAS or the campy fun and action of Batman: The Brave and the Bold.

I hope this show continues on, because it has promise. Batman and Katana have a fascinating dynamic, and a younger Alfred adds an interesting element, since he can partake in some of Batman's missions and all. The use of lesser known villains keeps the series fresh and presents Batman with something other than being hung over a vat of acid at the end. There also seems to be an overall story arc here, which really ramps up the tension as the show goes on.

The voice acting is superb. Anthony Ruivivar as Batman is great and unique. Sumalee Montano is memorable as Katana. Kurtwood Smith as Lt. Gordon, and Tara Strong returning as a young Barbara Gordon. You can't go wrong, they're all solid.

My only criticism is that it often seems like no one lives in Gotham. Probably this is a budget issue, as it seems like the sets are devoid of traffic and the busy nature of a large metropolitan area like Gotham. I suspect that a larger budget would help with that, and this show would get even better as it gets older. (Unfortunately, I gather from the other comments that this show is going to be short-lived...) I've already got all the episodes Amazon is offering by Instant Video. I suggest that anyone who likes this show and can afford it buy up a copy of this show to show CN that we will support more episodes if they keep making them. $$$ is the only language CN is going to understand, so if it doesn't sell, they'll axe it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beware The Dark Knight, November 14, 2013
By 
Chongo (planet earth) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've been catching this new series on cable with "Free on in Demand" & so far from the episodes I've seen, Beware the Batman's 1st season has been an enjoyable & promising new series. And as any hardcore fan will tell you, there's the obvious influence here from Christopher Nolan's Batman movies & it's a bit of a detractor for me, & not because I disliked his trilogy. It's just that it seems to be lately a serious over kill with making everything seem hyper real & at times it makes the characters & motives comes across as cold & numb. What happened to that sense of escapism that the Tim Burton films had & Batman the Animated Series? That aside I really love what they've done with Batman's costume which again looks like it came right out of all the Batman flicks & it works perfectly here. One of the biggest & most questionable stretches for me has been Batman's longtime dependable & sarcastic fixture, Alfred. This wonderful character's longstanding persona has been altered to what looks to be Jason Statham & why they did this I haven't the slightest clue. Perhaps modernize him for a new audience? Either way, they should've left well enough alone. What really shines about this show & keeps it separate from all the other previous Batman cartoons is the chance to finally see new villains instead of the standard rogues gallery that we're all familiar with. Bringing in Katana into Bruce Wayne's operation has also been a really nice & brave move too because the creators could of easily gone in another direction but it would've taken away some of it's creative edge I think. The cgi animation is much in the same vein as the recently great but short lived Green Lantern show & it's really awesome to behold dark Gotham City & all it's inhabitants in this medium. Looking forward to more of this show & watching how the story unfolds. What's great about all of the Batman animated series' is that they rarely repeat themselves & this latest iteration is even more proof of that. B+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars why cartoon network why, May 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
yet another great batman series i never saw the show before because i don't have cable but read about it saw the promotional art and got an idea about how the show was going to be so i bought this and then i heard they canceled it why it's such a great show i know it's different from what everyone is used to seeing but i like the change i enjoyed it so much but what's up with the crazy cliffhanger no spoilers all in all i'm happy with this purchase it's just to bad that batman fans will never know what happens next i guess i'm gonna watch it over again every once in awhile thanks cartoon network
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great addition to the lore of the Dark Knight's beginnings., April 26, 2014
By 
ERIC LEMOINE (SHREWSBURY, MA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beware the Batman: Shadows of Gotham Season 1 Part 1 (BD) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
It is truly a shame that this promising chapter of the beginning of "Batman" was cut short. I enjoyed the animation especially. It was as great as "The Clone Wars"! It also was a companion to the other DC "Cartoon Network" computer animated "Green Lantern". I feel a great mistake was made by pulling these potential springboards for DC to bolster the upcoming movies of "Batman Vs Superman" and "The Justice League". DC's short sightedness will be it's downfall. Marvel right now is miles ahead in this game. This series was fantastic. It had everything going for it except for the gumption to go on. If they bring them back they will be doing themselves and their fans a favor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Beware the Batman: Shadows of Gotham Season 1 Part 1 (BD) [Blu-ray]
Beware the Batman: Shadows of Gotham Season 1 Part 1 (BD) [Blu-ray] by Beware the Batman: Shadows of Gotham (Blu-ray - 2014)
$21.99 $16.99
Usually ships in 1 to 3 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.