Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bewitching book about a bewitching show!
If you are a fan of one of the BEST tv shows ever created this book is for you. There are great interviews with Elizabeth Montgomery, the two Darrins, and others from the show, plus great pictures from the show. And as an added bonus Mr. Pilato treats us to a little about the Bewitched spinoff Tabatha. No Bewitched collection is complete without this book.
Published on July 12, 1999

versus
8 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bewitched Book
My wife and I have been fans of Bewitched since childhood. This is an enjoyable book, but often way too wordy. Photos are not as plentiful as you would imagine and the general set up I feel is cumbersome. These types of books about sitcoms, nostalgia, etc should be easy to read, info should just pop out at you, the pages should be imaginative and the layout creative. This...
Published on November 4, 2004 by Kevin MacElroy77


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bewitching book about a bewitching show!, July 12, 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Bewitched Forever: The Immortal Companion to Television's Most Magical Supernatural Situation Comedy (Hardcover)
If you are a fan of one of the BEST tv shows ever created this book is for you. There are great interviews with Elizabeth Montgomery, the two Darrins, and others from the show, plus great pictures from the show. And as an added bonus Mr. Pilato treats us to a little about the Bewitched spinoff Tabatha. No Bewitched collection is complete without this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magical, May 19, 2002
By A Customer
"Bewitched Forever" is the ultimate tribute to one of the most popular programs in television history.
This book is obviously a labor of love. The respect Herbie J Pilato has for this show is evident on every page, yet NEVER does the the book read like a gushy fan letter.
It features interviews with the cast and crew, photographs, and a breif synopsis of each episode. The book gives the reader insight to the shows long lasting appeal.
"Bewitched Forever" is an enjoyable retrospective, that will enchant you from cover to cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Blissfully Bewitched, December 27, 2001
I am a huge Bewitched fan. When I heard this book was back in print I was thrilled! I ordered it right here on Amazon.com
I enjoyed the book, and of course, the pictures. The cover alone is worth buying it for! I read it from cover to cover. (Well okay..I didn't read about every single episode ever made..they were all in there, but I got a little bored after reading quite a few of them so I stopped!)
The reason I gave it 4 stars, and not 5, is because I wish there was more of a biography about Liz. Sure, he tells a bit about her life..but I know if I would have been writing a book about her, and was granted an interview.. I would have tried to pry a few personal stories from her! From what I read she was a pretty private person, so maybe she wouldn't have revealed many..or maybe the author of this book was too shy to ask..but I was very disappointed that it didn't reveal more.
Yet and still, I do highly recommend this book if you are a Bewitched fan, or if you are buying a gift for one! It is a must!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Bewitched Forever" - A Fitting Tribute, July 12, 2000
This review is from: Bewitched Forever: The Immortal Companion to Television's Most Magical Supernatural Situation Comedy (Hardcover)
"Bewitched Forever" is a fitting tribute to one of America's classic, magical, and most beloved series. It is evident that Herbie J. Pilato's devotion to Elizabeth Montgomery and "Bewitched" are matched only by his vast knowledge of the show and it's cast. The poignant forward by Montgomery's former husband and "Bewitched" director William Asher is icing on the cake to this wonderfully entertaining, informative, and extensive look at "Bewitched." As a lifelong fan of Elizabeth Montgomery and "Bewitched," I highly recommend "Bewitched Forever." Thank you Mr. Pilato for your efforts in creating such a wonderful piece for a most beloved and deserving actress and classic series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Bewitched Book Ever Written, January 24, 2001
This review is from: Bewitched Forever: The Immortal Companion to Television's Most Magical Supernatural Situation Comedy (Hardcover)
As a long time fan of the show I was delighted to see this book come out, and am looking forward to the updated edition in April of this year. Loaded with little known facts, behind the scenes information and personal interviews with the actors and others connected with the show, this book is a must have for any Bewitched fan. Best of all Pilato doesn't just concentrate on the main cast, he is careful to include plenty of great information on others as well, including clients, mortal guest stars, and of course, semi regular characters. Even if you're not a huge fan of Bewitched (though I don't see how anyone could not be) you'll find this book a wonderful resource, and a welcome addition to your library!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Ultimate Bewitched Tv show resource BOOK, November 9, 2004
By 
This book (published first in 1992 and later updated/added to)
is THE DEFINATIVE BEWITCHED TV SHOW RESOURCE FOR FANS.

Author Herbie J. Pilato MET &/or INTERVIEWED all the principals and producer: William Asher, and for the first time since they said goodbye in 1972, many of the Bewitched stars were reunited because of this project. Herbie's first hand account of meeting "Samantha" will blow you away (like a kiss in the wind).

The behind the scenes facts are great fun, and the photos, star's BIO pages and episode guide info is a must-have for fans.

This is a truly bewitching fireside companion (next to your bedwarmer, that is!) for a cold winter night in Tv Land.

The new chapter about the 2005 film has me very intrigued.
I cannot wait for the Sony film version & Tv show DVD release.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Bewitching, Fact-Filled Book For All Ages!!, April 26, 1998
By A Customer
This review is from: Bewitched Forever: The Immortal Companion to Television's Most Magical Supernatural Situation Comedy (Hardcover)
I love this book. If you are a fan of Bewitched, you have to get it!! Amaze your family and friends with never-before-revealed facts about the magical TV show. You will be a walking Bewitched encyclopedia after you read this. It is charming and amusing. The foreward is by William Asher, director/producer of Bewitched, and it is very well-written, along with the rest of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Buy for Bewitched Fans!, May 19, 2002
Since there's not a lot of Bewitched reference material out there, it was a delight to discover this book. It clearly is written from a fan perspective, but is professionally done. Pilato captures the essence of what made Bewitched so magical and relishes in discussing every aspect of the show, both large and small. If you're a fan of Bewitched, you MUST get this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NOT HARDCOVER, August 31, 2009
By 
This review is from: Bewitched Forever: The Immortal Companion to Television's Most Magical Supernatural Situation Comedy (Hardcover)
Fantastic book if you like Bewitched!
I wanted it in HARDCOVER..... it doesn't exsist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A well written tribute to Ms Montgomery, December 14, 1998
By 
S.J.Bettwy (South Florida) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bewitched Forever: The Immortal Companion to Television's Most Magical Supernatural Situation Comedy (Hardcover)
Informative and well written. This book is a must for all Elizabeth Montgomery and Bewitched fans. You will feel as if you had actually known Ms Montgomery during the Bewitched years! A fine tribute to the lovely and talanted actress. . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bewitched Forever: The Immortal Companion to Television's Most Magical Supernatural Situation Comedy
Used & New from: $4.25
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.