Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Bewitching You (Bewitching Women Series Book 1)
Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Eli Paperboy Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 26, 2011
Bewitching You is the first book I read after bringing my newborn son home from the hospital, and despite severe sleep deprivation,I had a hard time putting it down! Bewitching You is well-paced, and the characters are written with emotional warmth and empathy (even the would-be "bad guys" are likable and given opportunities for redemption). I loved the matriarchal line of psychic women, each with her own special gift. The writing was fresh and original, and great love scenes! This is a feel-good, picker-upper book : Highly recommended!
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2012
I was rooting for Sophia and Gray to get together from page one. Such a cute concept. She dreams the future and it's Grayson Phillips, but he's already engaged. Awesome. Way to torture the characters and make me laugh all at the same time. This book is for fans of fun, light paranormal romance. I loved it!
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2012
Bewitching You is a fun, well-written book. I laughed and cried but mostly laughed through it. One grandmother using magic to meddle in her granddaughter's love life causes unforeseen problems. But true love has its own magic. I had fun reading this book.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2012
This book was really good....if u are bothered by witchcraft, fortune tellers, ghosts, or people who dream of the future....dont read this book. However if it doesnt bother you and you want a sexy romantic heart jerking novel to read? This one is great!! I couldnt pt the book down at all!! Sat and read the WHOLE book for almost 7 hours....and be aware that it is simply 2:34 am and ive gotta wake up at 6 am. At times Sofia got a little annoying (the fact that she.was suuuuuuuuperly insecure and she was scared because she always thought he was gonna leave her.) But lets face it...every woman has at least an insecurity that could ruin their relationships with others...right? Or at least an insecurity that could lead to it. But anyways back to the story: Gray (the male lead) is engaged to his girlfriend Rachael (BE AWARE THAT THE POINTS OF VIEWS SHIFTS FROM SOFIA TO GRAY TO PENNY TO RACHAEL) but then only to find out they dont love eachother. Well Sofia dreams of Gray before she even met him she fell in love with him. At their first meeting he choked and ran away (keep in mind he has dreams abot sofia too). Their second meeting...a bit unexpected for both of them but that didnt end well either..considering he acted like a total ass embarassing her infront of everyone in the resturant. And the third one....in his office...was pretty hot id have to say..but anyways...theres a good ending ..... lots of sex and surprise twists...jk u might be able to guess what happens but still...give it a try
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Everyone has dreams but no one has the same dreams the Sofia and Gray have. A spell organized by Sofia's grandmother has forced them together in a cabin where they have to deal with their rather unique situation. Virtual strangers who know the most intimate things about each other.
This story carries you along easily with conflicts piling up from family interference including the death of a sibling to haunt the living. It's a wonderful tale written by an extremely talented author and it will keep you turning the pages to find out what happens. A must read!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2015
I really, really tried to get through the whole book but just couldn't. The plot was good but the execution just didn't make sense. She dreams about him, them meets him in the restaurant where she works and gets mad because he doesn't recognize her. She gets fired. Then she goes to his office and he meets with her despite the fact that he had a very important client presentation on which a promotion is riding. He misses the meeting, assaults a co-worker and gets fired. Add in the "virgin fiance" (in this day and age?), not to mention the ghost (who slept with his brother's girlfriend when he wasn't a ghost) and the meddling grandmother who lives in a house with no electricity. I just couldn't finish it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2015
Sofia comes from a long line of women who have certain “gifts”. She dreams these dreams of herself and a man byt the name of Gray who are in love. She also dreams of events that occur that she needs to change/stop in order for people to not get hurt in the process. Gray has these same dreams of Sofia only he's engaged to be married to Rachel. Only Rachel has a secret involving his deceased identical twin brother Hayes. Oh and did I mention that Sofia and Gray have never met before?

When Sofia and Gray finally do meet how will that go? Will they actually love one another? What will happen when Rachel reveals her secret to Gray? How will everything play out in the end? Will true love win and will it win with or without any spells?

Bewitching You was a lively book, entertaining and captivating. Kept me wanting to know how the story would play out. I can not wait to finish out this series!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2015
'Bewitching You' was a good read with humor, some hot and steamy scenes and a great cast of characters. The storyline was interesting. I loved Nana and her sense of humor. She definitely cracked me up. Laura was an entertaining neighbor. I loved that she painted one side of her house purple to annoy the neighbor. And then there's Sophia. A somewhat quiet, innocent, naive witch. Gray is not the typical rich, arrogant Adonis guy who pops up in most stories. He's actually unemployed and although he's still panty melting hot, he fits the role perfectly. I loved the interaction between Sophia and Gray, even if I wasn't sure if it was due to the love spell or not. A great first book to what looks like a great series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2015
I really enjoyed this book and will read more of the series. It had a new twist to the story. A woman who can see the future, a couple of witches who can do real spells, a ghost, and a hot male and female characters. I would have liked to know what happened to the airplane, if they found something wrong with it. The ghost was both sad and funny. Grayson certainly had great faith that Sofia would find him. The secondary characters added so much to the story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2015
I love this series. In this book Sofia has dreams where she can see her future. She usual only makes it to one date with a guy because then she can foresee him with someone else. Then she dreams of her true love and this turns out to be Gray. He has been dreaming of her too. But, when they find out a love spell has been cast on them, is there love strong enough to survive? Meanwhile Sofia has be dreaming of a plane tragedy. Can she figure out how to stop it in time?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse