Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Beyond the 401(k): How Financial Advisors Can Grow Their Businesses with Cash Balance Plans
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Lori Mckenna Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
12
5 star
92%
4 star
8%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 24, 2011
I really love this book. I read it once cover to cover and am going back through it to try to really engrave it in my memory. It is the most understandable, readable explanation of Cash Balance plans that I have ever seen.

If you are a professional service provider, sole proprietor, or other high earning individual frustrated by the low limits on your tax deductible contributions your defined contribution plan, READ THIS BOOK!

If you are an investment advisor for retirement plans, a CPA providing tax and business planning advice, a TPA for retirement plans, or another professional involved with retirement plans, you can't afford NOT to read this book.

If you are a retirement plan actuary, you may know what's in this book. But you won't know how to explain it in any language that the average person can understand - so GET THIS BOOK!

Kudos to the authors for making Cash Balance plans accessible to thousands of people, directly or indirectly, and making the dream of retiring more accessible to all.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2014
Beyond the 401(k) is a must read for all Financial Advisors and Retirement Plan Consultants that are looking to take their business to the next level. Dan Kravitz and his team will teach you how to utilize the Cash Balance plan to help your clients achieve maximum tax deductions and their employees maximize their retirement outcomes. I highly recommend this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2015
The first day I met co-author Dan Kravitz, he provided me with a copy of
this book.I picked it up that evening and had a difficult time putting it
down. The authors did a masterful job of taking a technical (but very cool)
concept and presenting it in a way that was engaging and easy to
understand. In my role as an executive compensation consultant, I began to
think of countless organizations that could benefit from Cash Balance Plans
as a tax advantaged vehicle for capital accumulation. I have already spoken
to many of our clients and professional associates about the benefits of
CBPs, as well as the Kravitz Organization as a "top notch" provider.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2011
This is a must read and great resource for benefit consultants who are dedicated to delivering optimal solutions and value to their clients. For those companies who fit the cash balance profile, it's an excellent vehicle to mitigate taxes and improve retirement outcomes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2014
I loved it and an easy read. They were able to make an otherwise difficult concept easy to understand! I read many articles and still didn't get the gist of these plans until I read this book. Very well done and recommended to anyone wishing to increase their knowledge of this "hybrid" plan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2013
Great read for helping advisors understand how to MAX OUT an owner above the standard $52k limits in just a 401k/Profit Sharing Plan.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2014
Great Book. A must for any financial adviser who wants to service retirement plans. Buy it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2011
This is a great fast reading overview of the ins and outs of Cash Balance Plans that is a must have for Benefit Consultants, Business Owners and for those just interested in the topic. It answers many of those questions that you just can't seem to find the answer to anywhere else.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2016
Excellent source in my business of finance. Great for educating the participants of 401(k)s Learned how to keep things simple when explaining these vehicles along with comparisons.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2016
Excellent, experienced information that covers the nuts and bolts and marketing advantages. Smooth read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse