Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful tips
I have followed the Navigators memory plan for many years, this book has similar tips.
The chosen scriptures seem good, I am a few weeks into it. The only warning for Kindle editions is that it is going to be cumbersome to go back to previous screens to review earlier verses. You will still want to copy these verses to another card or sheet for weekly reviews of...
Published on March 4, 2012 by Kelley

versus
89 of 99 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money!
I was under the impression that the book will give you 52 verses that is the most popular, and has the most education value verses and help you memorizing them. However, it doesn't. The books tells you nothing more han "choose your favorite 52 verses" like author did (choosing first verses from some chapters like Genisis ... ...; "read it out loud" and "hand write them if...
Published on October 8, 2011 by tougher


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

89 of 99 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money!, October 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was under the impression that the book will give you 52 verses that is the most popular, and has the most education value verses and help you memorizing them. However, it doesn't. The books tells you nothing more han "choose your favorite 52 verses" like author did (choosing first verses from some chapters like Genisis ... ...; "read it out loud" and "hand write them if it helps you", those common sense thing, plus, the books is just a few dozen pages. Don't waste of money and time like I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful tips, March 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bible Memory Plan: 52 Verses You Should --and CAN--Know (Value Books) (Kindle Edition)
I have followed the Navigators memory plan for many years, this book has similar tips.
The chosen scriptures seem good, I am a few weeks into it. The only warning for Kindle editions is that it is going to be cumbersome to go back to previous screens to review earlier verses. You will still want to copy these verses to another card or sheet for weekly reviews of previously memorized verses. I think it would also be helpful if the verses were organized by topic so that a set of verses with the same topic (e.g. Our God) were memorized in a cluster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great plan, easily followed, September 14, 2011
By 
This review is from: Bible Memory Plan: 52 Verses You Should --and CAN--Know (Value Books) (Kindle Edition)
The author presents a clear and simple way to do what seems a daunting task. I will treat this as just the first year of a life-long hobby. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, December 8, 2011
By 
L. Abboud "LA" (Texas, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bible Memory Plan: 52 Verses You Should --and CAN--Know (Value Books) (Kindle Edition)
I need a planned routine and for study and memorization and this was an added benefit to that effort. Good book. It was a Kindle purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bible memory, March 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bible Memory Plan: 52 Verses You Should --and CAN--Know (Value Books) (Kindle Edition)
I am a very religious person. I'm always studying and trying to learn more about the Bible. I really love this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good way to learn verses from the Bbile, December 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bible Memory Plan: 52 Verses You Should --and CAN--Know (Value Books) (Kindle Edition)
I love this Book on how to learn verses from the Bible. It is a great way to keep reviewing the verses and learning them. It arrived promptly and well worth what I paid for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Informative, January 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Chose rating because it was was good information and plans for memorizing scriptures & versus. I would recommend it to new christians
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice, December 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
nice deal on this. would buy again. great price and does exactly as described. anybody would be happy with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bought it - not impressed, April 10, 2012
By 
Sylvia Dallas (Kingston 10, JAMAICA) - See all my reviews
I am not really impressed with this book. I picked it up to read it about two or three times and it just cannot seem to hold my interest. Memorizing a verse for memory sake just does not do it for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good book, April 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bible Memory Plan: 52 Verses You Should --and CAN--Know (Value Books) (Kindle Edition)
I am still working on this book. It is not easy to learn new scriptures when you reach a certain age. I am the age. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.