Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Bob Dylan Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Luxury Beauty The Baby Store Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Cash Back Offer DrThorne DrThorne DrThorne  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now SnS

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars52
Price:$4.52+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 8, 2011
If you are looking for a pack of cards that will give your magic tricks an added level of flair to impress the audience, look no further than this pack right here. I took a gamble in buying this one based solely on the back design, and I was not disappointed in the least! The design on the back looks fantastic when fanning and spreading the cards, and the cards glide incredibly well between your hands. Seriously, I've handled many new packs before, but nearly dropped these after taking them out of the pack. They are THAT slick. In addition, this deck comes with one double backed gaff card for use in your performances.

Bottom line, if you are looking for a great deck to use for magic tricks, THIS IS IT.

As a general magic rule though (and forgive me if you already knew this), but please only touch these with CLEAN HANDS! If you do not, you will find that the oils on your hands will rub off on the cards and cause them to lose that slick feeling (eventually causing them to clump)...
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2012
These cards look awesome and have a traditional face that isn't to exotic... if you can handle blue hearts and diamonds. The cards I ordered were blue on the back as well so this matched BUT it doesn't work very good for games when it is necessary to quickly tell the difference between what should be red and what should be black.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2014
We use the cards for playing poker so they get a lot of shuffling. Honestly, plastic cards hold up better for heavy use, but I love the design of this deck and it has just the right subtle touches. It glides easily across speed felt and is easy and enjoyable to handle
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2012
What's to say? This is a quality deck of playing cards, coated and thick. They aren't the super high-end casino cards, but they don't cost what the casino cards cost either. Very pretty design. I hate to say it, but my kids make wallets out of playing cards and this is a nicer design than your run-of-the-mill bicycle deck!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2013
The simple and elegant back never gets old. Very detailed artwork. The color on the back are also implemented into the faces, especially the core cards. The handling is super smooth and has great flexibility right out of the box. Much easier to use than a new standard Bicycle deck and still holds true to the Air-cushion finish! A personal favorite. I believe everyone should have a deck of Red Dragon Backs, dealer, magician, or even casual card player! Forget the standard deck!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2013
Probably the best decks I've held so far. Great for cardistry and magic. They are highly durable and very colorful. If you just want a deck to practise or if you're hitting the streets and doing some close-up magic these are what you'll want to get, not only they have great quality but they'll surely make an impact and draw people's attention with it's colorful back design, which is probably the deck of cards with the most colors ever put into a back design (red, gold, black, white, green).
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2013
I've always adored having a special deck of cards around-- and this year I stumbled upon these lovelies. They look like they belong everywhere they're found, they are a joy to play with, and why not?? Cards are a must in my happy home. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2012
The Red Dragon Bicycle cards are charming and would make a nice, though modest, change for Cartomancers who want to spice up their readings--just a little. The face is quite traditional, black and (blood) red, and readily identifiable. This deck will travel in my purse and accompany me everywhere for those impromptu readings.

No complaints on delivery.
I live in Hawaii, ordered the deck on a Sunday (during a three-day weekend, Monday observed), and received the product the following Thursday, which was one day before the estimated delivery date.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2011
These cards are so cool because the design is so awesome .
they are awseome for fanning and spreading out the deck
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2013
I bought these as a Christmas gift for my husband to go in a card box I made him. They are very cool looking front and back. The face cards have tiny touches of green in the red set that makes the cards stand out. The quality is exactly what you'd expect from bicycle cards, good snap when shuffling and fairly slick. Delivery was fast and uncomplicated. Thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.