Buy Used
$0.03
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: 100% Money Back Guarantee. Shipped to over one million happy customers. Your purchase benefits world literacy!
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Bicycling Through Space And Time Mass Market Paperback – December 1, 1991

5 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Mass Market Paperback
"Please retry"
$25.00 $0.03

Best Books of the Year So Far
Best Books of the Year So Far
Looking for something great to read? Browse our editors' picks for 2015's Best Books of the Year So Far in fiction, nonfiction, mysteries, children's books, and much more.
NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

"Armada" - Available now for pre-order
The new novel from sci-fi bestseller Ernest Cline.

Product Details

  • Mass Market Paperback: 202 pages
  • Publisher: Ace; First Printing edition (December 1, 1991)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0441057357
  • ISBN-13: 978-0441057351
  • Product Dimensions: 7 x 1 x 5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.2 pounds
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #2,815,294 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Mike Sirota, the author of the award-winning historical novel, STONE WOMAN, FIRE DANCE, THE BURNING GROUND, and the award-winning thriller, FREEDOM'S HAND, has published over twenty novels with houses that include The Berkley Publishing Group (Penguin-Putnam), Bantam Books, Pocket Books, and Kensington Publishing Corp. For fourteen years he was an award-winning feature writer and editor for a Southern California newsmagazine. He lives in Oceanside, California with his wife, Jacqueline.

FREEDOM'S HAND won the 2013 San Diego Book Award for Best Action/Thriller.

Customer Reviews

5 star
80%
4 star
20%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
See all 5 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Henrik Harbin on December 23, 2000
Format: Mass Market Paperback
I've just finished re-reading Mike Sirota's _Bicycling through Space and Time_ for the fourth or fifth time. It's been nine years since I bought it, but it's *still* funny as hell. Fans of Douglas Adams, Parke Godwin and any other good space opera (yes-- I said "good space opera"-- there is such a thing) will *love* seeing Sirota's hero, a San Diegan everyman named Jack Miller, riding through a lot of outrageously funny adventures. I read this whole book in two days and laughed all the way through it. A wonderful gift for anyone who likes his or her fantasy light, with touches of the modern world thrown in. Sirota should *definitely* continue this series for at least one more book.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By A Customer on August 13, 2000
Format: Mass Market Paperback
If you like to read, if you like sci-fi, if you enjoy riding a bicycle, and if you're familiar with and love the San Diego area, you'll really appreciate this book and its two sequels. The humorous, tongue-in-cheek writing style reminds one of the Stainless Steel Rat novels. All in all, a very enjoyable, entertaining, and satisfying reading experience.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Ben Brown on May 3, 2001
Format: Mass Market Paperback
Any one who likes cycling, scifi, fantasy, or just twisted pun related humor will love these books. Mr. Sirota demonstrates knowledge in a great variety of fields as well as an imaginative approach to some old plot ideas. The only problem is that I occasionally have to repair my shifter from trying to get it to go into "22nd" gear.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Mass Market Paperback
I'm a long distance trail rider, and was just about to give up on finding fiction that isn't race- and mountain-bike based, when I found Mr. Sirota. Finally, a story to think about on the trail! And such a wonderful one, too. I'm telling you, after mile 70, finding a nice R&R gate is looking mighty good, and after the bike seat's been up your rear for 100, rubbing the Bukko might be a good idea...
Whether you bike or not, this book (and its sequels) make for a great quickly-paced read, and it never gets boring. Mr. Sirota, how about a fourth?
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By Greg B. Gallagher on February 8, 2014
Format: Mass Market Paperback Verified Purchase
Rare to get, but awesome book with great stories and fun sense of humor -- Very Douglas Adams-esque, and so much fun to read!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again