Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


365 of 368 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 305 Tracks!
Here's the detailed track listing!

Antonio Vivaldi
Concerto for Guitar, Strings and Continuo in D major, RV93
Weiner Solisten* <orchestra>; Wilfried Bottcher* <conductor>; Karl Scheit* <soloist>
1. i. Allegro giusto 3.40
2. ii. Largo 5.33
3. iii. Allegro 2.17

John Dowland
Two Galliards
Weiner Solisten*...
Published on September 11, 2012 by the Bach Guild

versus
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A nice collection
This is a nice collection with good variety. If you want a good combination of baroque pieces that aren't all Bach and Vivaldi, this isn't a bad addition to your music collection. The only criticism I have with the collection is the lack of attribution for the composer. Since a lot of the pieces in this collection aren't instantly recognizable, not having the composer in...
Published on October 6, 2012 by trojanbuck


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

365 of 368 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 305 Tracks!, September 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Big Baroque Box (MP3 Music)
Here's the detailed track listing!

Antonio Vivaldi
Concerto for Guitar, Strings and Continuo in D major, RV93
Weiner Solisten* <orchestra>; Wilfried Bottcher* <conductor>; Karl Scheit* <soloist>
1. i. Allegro giusto 3.40
2. ii. Largo 5.33
3. iii. Allegro 2.17

John Dowland
Two Galliards
Weiner Solisten* <orchestra>; Wilfried Bottcher* <conductor>; Karl Scheit* <soloist>
4. i. The King of Denmark, His Galliard, P.40 1.39
5. ii. Captain Digorie Piper, His Galliard, P.19 2.15

Giuseppe Torelli
Concerto for Violin and Guitar
Weiner Solisten* <orchestra>; Wilfried Bottcher* <conductor>; Karl Scheit* <soloist>
6. i. Allegro 2.10
7. ii. Adagio 3.53
8. iii. Allegro 1.54

Vivaldi
Concerto for Guitar and Viola d'amore in D Minor, RV540
Weiner Solisten* <orchestra>; Wilfried Bottcher* <conductor>; Karl Scheit* <soloist>
Paul Angerer <solo>
9. i. Allegro 5.45
10. iii. Largo 3.35
11. iii. Allegro 3.34

Ferdinando Carulli
Concerto for Guitar in G Major
Weiner Solisten* <orchestra>; Wilfried Bottcher* <conductor>; Karl Scheit* <soloist>
12. i. Allegro 9.04

Johann Sebastian Bach
Sonata No. 1 in B Minor for Violin and Harpsichord, BWV 1014
James Buswell* < performer >; Fernando Valenti* < performer >
13. i. Adagio
14. ii. Allegro
15. iii. Andante
16. iv. Allegro

Bach
Sonata No. 2 in A Major for Violin and Harpsichord Sonata, BWV 1015
James Buswell* < performer >; Fernando Valenti* < performer >
17. i. Adagio
18. ii. Allegro assai
19. iii. Andante un poco
20. iv. Presto

Bach: Sonata No. 3 in E Major for Violin and Harpsichord, BWV 1016
James Buswell* ; Fernando Valenti* < performer >
21. i. Adagio
22. ii. Allegro
23. iii. Adagio ma non tanto
24. iv. Allegro

Bach
Sonata No. 4 in C Minor for Violin and Harpsichord, BWV 1017
James Buswell* ; Fernando Valenti*
25. i. Siciliano
26. ii. Allegro
27. iii. Adagio
28. iv. Allegro

Bach
Sonata No. 5 in F Minor for Violin and Harpsichord, BWV 1018
James Buswell* ; Fernando Valenti*
29. i. Largo
30. ii. Allegro
31. iii. Adagio
32. iv. Vivace

Bach
Sonata No. 6 in G Major for Violin and Harpsichord, BWV 1019
James Buswell* ; Fernando Valenti*
33. i. Allegro
34. ii. Largo
35. iii. Allegro
36. iv. Adagio
37. v. Allegro

Domenico Scarlatti
Kenneth Cooper*
38. Sonata in D Major, K. 492
39. Sonata in D Minor, K. 141
40. Sonata in A Major, K. 208
41. Sonata in A Minor, K. 532
42. Sonata in G Major, K. 105
43. Sonata in G Major, K. 455
44. Sonata in G Major, K. 375
45. Sonata in C Minor, K. 84
46. Sonata in C Major, K. 502
47. Sonata in A Major, K. 322
48. Sonata in F Minor, K. 184
49. Sonata in F Major, K. 296
50. Sonata in F Minor, K. 239

William Hill
51. The Bird Fancyer's Delight
Rene Clemencic*

Girolamo Frescobaldi
52. Canzona per canto solo
Rene Clemencic* ; Christiane Jaccottet*

Telemann
53. Partita No. 5 in E minor, TWV 41:e1
Rene Clemencic* ; Christiane Jaccottet*
i. Andante
ii. Vivace
iii. Presto
iv. Vivace
v. Siciliana
vi. Vivace
vii. Presto

Jakob Van Eyck
54. Four Pieces
Rene Clemencic* <soloist>
i. Batali
ii. Wilhelmus van Nassouwen
iii. Alarm
iv. Ick woe weld at den krygh anginck

Vivaldi
55. Sonata No. 1: "Il Pastor Fido"
Rene Clemencic* ; Christiane Jaccottet*

August Norminger
56. Old German Dances
Rene Clemencic* ; Christiane Jaccottet*

Servaes deKoninck
57. Sonata No. VII
Rene Clemencic* ; Christiane Jaccottet*

58. Victoris codex
Six Pieces
Rene Clemencic* ; Christiane Jaccottet*
i. Hagnal
ii. Chorea polonica
iii. Chorea hungarica
iv. Tantz
v. Germanica Chorea
vi. Chorea Sponsa

59. Giovanni Palestrina - arr. Bassano: Introduxit Me
Rene Clemencic* ; Christiane Jaccottet*

60. Erasmus Widmann: Musicalischer Tügendspeigel
Rene Clemencic* ; Christiane Jaccottet*
i. Margaretha Dantz
ii. Foelicitas Gagliarda
iii. Maria Dantz
iv. Catherina Gagliarda
v. Johanna Dantz
vi. Helena Gagliarda

Telemann
Concerto in B-flat for 2 flutes, 2 oboes and strings, TWV 54:B2
Esterhazy Orchestra* <orchestra>; David Blum* <conductor>
61. i. Andante
62. ii. Presto
63. iii. Cantabile
64. iv. Allegro

Telemann
Concerto in D for 3 trumpets, 2 oboes, timpani and strings, TWV 54:D2:
Esterhazy Orchestra* <orchestra>; David Blum* <conductor>
65. i. Intrada
66. ii. Allegro
67. iii. Largo
68. iv. Vivace

Telemann
Suite in G major, TWV 55:Anh. G1, "La Putain"
Esterhazy Orchestra* <orchestra>; David Blum* <conductor>
69. i. Overture: Allegro
70. ii. Masquerade
71. iii. Loure
72. iv. Minuet
73. v. Rondeau
74. vi. Sarabande
75. vii. Marche
76. viii. Minuet and Trio
77. ix. Bourree
78. x. Hornpipe

Telemann
Esterhazy Orchestra* <orchestra>; David Blum* <conductor>
79. Concluding Music from the Tafelmusik for 2 flutes and strings

Giovanni Gabrieli
Gabrieli Festival Orchestra* <orchestra>; Gabrieli Festival Chorus* <chorus>
80. Sancta et Immaculata Virginitas (Sacrae Symphonae, 1597)

Gabrieli
Gabrieli Festival Orchestra* <orchestra>; Gabrieli Festival Chorus* <chorus>
81. O Magnum Mysterium (Concerti, 1587)

Gabrieli
Gabrieli Festival Orchestra* <orchestra>; Gabrieli Festival Chorus* <chorus>
82. Nunc Dimittis (Sacrae Symphonae, 1597)

Gabrieli
Gabrieli Festival Orchestra* <orchestra>; Gabrieli Festival Chorus* <chorus>
83. Angelus Ad Pastores (Concerti, 1587)

Gabrieli
Gabrieli Festival Orchestra* <orchestra>; Gabrieli Festival Chorus* <chorus>
84. O Jesu Mi Dulcissime (Sacrae Symphonae, 1615)

Gabrieli
Gabrieli Festival Orchestra* <orchestra>; Gabrieli Festival Chorus* <chorus>
85. Exaudi Desu (Sacrae Symphonae, 1597)

Gabrieli
Gabrieli Festival Orchestra* <orchestra>; Gabrieli Festival Chorus* <chorus>
86. Hodie Completi Sunt (Sacrae Symphonae, 1615)

Gabrieli
Gabrieli Festival Orchestra* <orchestra>; Gabrieli Festival Chorus* <chorus>
87. O Domine Jesu Christie (Sacrae Symphonae, 1597)

Gabrieli
Gabrieli Festival Orchestra* <orchestra>; Gabrieli Festival Chorus* <chorus>
88. Canzona Quarti Toni A (Sacrae Symphonae, 1597)

Gabrieli
Gabrieli Festival Orchestra* <orchestra>; Gabrieli Festival Chorus* <chorus>
89. Inclina Domine (Concerti, 1597)

Henry Purcell
90. Three-Voice Fantasia No. 1, in D Minor, Z.732
Musicus Concentus Wien* <orchestra>; Nikolaus Harnoncourt* <conductor>

Purcell
91. Three-Voice Fantasia No. 2, in F Major, Z.733
Musicus Concentus Wien* <orchestra>; Nikolaus Harnoncourt* <conductor>

Purcell
92. Three-Voice Fantasia No. 3, in G Minor, Z.734
Musicus Concentus Wien* <orchestra>; Nikolaus Harnoncourt* <conductor>

Purcell
93. Four-Voice Fantasia No. 5, in D Minor, Z.739
Musicus Concentus Wien* <orchestra>; Nikolaus Harnoncourt* <conductor>

Purcell
94. Four-Voice Fantasia No. 6, in A Minor, Z.740
Musicus Concentus Wien* <orchestra>; Nikolaus Harnoncourt* <conductor>

Purcell
95. Four-Voice Fantasia No. 1, in G Minor, Z.742
Musicus Concentus Wien* <orchestra>; Nikolaus Harnoncourt* <conductor>

Purcell
96. Four-Voice Fantasia No. 7, in E Minor, Z.741
Musicus Concentus Wien* <orchestra>; Nikolaus Harnoncourt* <conductor>

Purcell
97. Four-Voice Fantasia No. 2, in B-flat Major, Z.736
Musicus Concentus Wien* <orchestra>; Nikolaus Harnoncourt* <conductor>

Purcell
98. Four-Voice Fantasia No. 8, in G Major, Z.742
Musicus Concentus Wien* <orchestra>; Nikolaus Harnoncourt* <conductor>

Purcell
99. Four-Voice Fantasia No. 3, in F Major, Z.737
Musicus Concentus Wien* <orchestra>; Nikolaus Harnoncourt* <conductor>

Purcell
100. Four-Voice Fantasia No. 4, in C Minor, Z.738
Musicus Concentus Wien* <orchestra>; Nikolaus Harnoncourt* <conductor>

Purcell
101. Four-Voice Fantasia No. 9, in D Minor, Z.740
Musicus Concentus Wien* <orchestra>; Nikolaus Harnoncourt* <conductor>

Purcell
102. Fantasia Upon One Note, 5 Voices in F Major, Z.745
Musicus Concentus Wien* <orchestra>; Nikolaus Harnoncourt* <conductor>

Purcell
103. In Nomine, 7 Voices, Z.747
Musicus Concentus Wien* <orchestra>; Nikolaus Harnoncourt* <conductor>

Purcell
104. In Nomine, 6 Voices, Z.746
Musicus Concentus Wien* <orchestra>; Nikolaus Harnoncourt* <conductor>

Purcell
Abdelazer or the Moor's Revenge, Z.570
Hartford Chamber Orchestra & Fritz Mahler
105. i. Overture
106. ii. Rondeau
107. iii. Air
108. iv. Air
109. v. Minuet
110. vi. Air
111. vii. Jig
112. viii. Hornpipe
113. ix. Air

Purcell
Musick's Handmaid, Lessons 1-6
Hartford Chamber Orchestra & Fritz Mahler
114. i. Song Tune in C Major, Z. T694
115. ii. Con Spirito, Z.647
116. iii. March in C Major, Z648
117. iv. New Minuet In D Minor, Z.T689
118. v. Minuet in A Minor, Z.649
119. vi. Minuet in A Minor, Z.650

Purcell
The Married Beau, Z.603
Hartford Chamber Orchestra & Fritz Mahler
120. i. Overture
121. ii. Hornpipe
122. iii. Slow Air
123. iv. Trumpet Air
124. v. Jig
125. vi. Hornpipe
126. vii. March
127. viii. Hornpipe on a Ground

Purcell
Musick's Handmaid, Lessons 7-12
Hartford Chamber Orchestra & Fritz Mahler
128. i. A New Scotch Tune in G (Z. 655)
129. ii. A New Ground in E Minor (Z. T682)
130. iii. A New Irish Tune (Z. 646)
131. iv. Rigadoon in C (Z. 653)
132. v. Sefauchi's Farewell, in D Minor (Z. 656)
133. vi. Minuet in D Minor (Z. T688)

Purcell
The Gordian Knot Untied, Z.597
Hartford Chamber Orchestra & Fritz Mahler
134. i. Overture
135. ii. Air
136. iii. Rondeau Minuet
137. iv. Air
138. v. Jig
139. vi. Chaconne
140. vii. Air
141. viii. Minuet

Purcell
Harpsichord Suite No. 6 in D, Z.667
Hartford Chamber Orchestra & Fritz Mahler
142. i. Prelude
143. ii. Almand
144. iii. Hornpipe

Purcell
The Virtuous Wife, Z.611
Hartford Chamber Orchestra & Fritz Mahler
145. i. Overture
146. ii. Slow Air
147. iii. Hornpipe
148. iv. Minuets I and II
149. v. Allegro

George Frideric Handel
Sonata In G Major, Op. 1, No. 5, HWV 363b
Paul Robison (Soloist*); Kenneth Cooper (Soloist*); Timothy Eddy (Soloist*)
150. i. Adagio
151. ii. Allegro
152. iii. Adagio
153. iv. Bourree
154. v. Menuetto

Handel
Sonata in B Minor, Op. 1, No. 9, HWV367b
Paul Robison (Soloist*); Kenneth Cooper (Soloist*); Timothy Eddy (Soloist*)
155. i. Largo
156. ii. Vivace
157. iii. Presto
158. iv. Adagio
159. v. Alla breve
160. vi. Andante
161. vii. A tempo di Minuette

Handel
Sonata in G Minor, Op. 1 No. 2, HWV360
Paul Robison (Soloist*); Kenneth Cooper (Soloist*); Timothy Eddy (Soloist*)
162. i. Larghetto
163. ii. Andante
164. iii. Adagio
165. iv. Presto

Handel
Sonata in F Major, Op. 1, No. 11, HWV369
Paul Robison (Soloist*); Kenneth Cooper (Soloist*); Timothy Eddy (Soloist*)
166. i. Larghetto
167. ii. Allegro
168. iii. Siciliana
169. iv. Allegro

Handel
Sonata in E Minor, Op. 1, No. 1b, HWV359
Paul Robison (Soloist*); Kenneth Cooper (Soloist*); Timothy Eddy (Soloist*)
170. i. Grave
171. ii. Allegro
172. iii. Adagio
173. iv. Allegro

Handel
Flute Sonata in A minor (Halle Sonata No.1), HWV 374
Paul Robison (Soloist*); Kenneth Cooper (Soloist*); Timothy Eddy (Soloist*)
174. i. Adagio
175. ii. Allegro
176. iii. Adagio
177. iv. Allegro

Handel
Flute Sonata in E minor (Halle Sonata No.2), HWV 375
Paul Robison (Soloist*); Kenneth Cooper (Soloist*); Timothy Eddy (Soloist*)
178. i. Adagio
179. ii. Allegro
180. iii. Grave
181. iv. Minuet

Handel
Flute Sonata in B Minor (Halle Sonata No. 3), HWV 376
Paul Robison (Soloist*); Kenneth Cooper (Soloist*); Timothy Eddy (Soloist*)
182. i. Adagio
183. ii. Allegro
184. iii. Largo
185. iv. Allegro

Handel
Flute Sonata in A Minor, Op. 1, No. 4, HWV362
Paul Robison (Soloist*); Kenneth Cooper (Soloist*); Timothy Eddy (Soloist*)
186. i. Larghetto
187. ii. Allegro
188. iii. Adagio
189. iv. Allegro

Handel
Sonata in C Major, Op. 1, No. 17, HWV365
Paul Robison (Soloist*); Kenneth Cooper (Soloist*); Timothy Eddy (Soloist*)
190. i. Larghetto
191. ii. Allegro
192. iii. Larghetto
193. iv. A tempo di Gavatti
194. v. Allegro

Marin Marais
Alcione: Suite No. 2 "Airs pour les Eoliens & Les Eoliennes"
Vienna Concentus Musicus (orchestra*); Nikolaus Harnoncourt (conductor*)
195. i. Air, Gravement et pique
196. ii. Sarabande
197. iii. Gigue
198. iv. Menuet
199. v. Tambourin I and II
200. vi. Chaconne

Marais
Pièces de viole, Book 2: Fantaisie
Nikolaus Harnoncourt (soloist*); Georg Fischer (soloist*); Hermann Höbarth (soloist)
201. i. Gavotte
202. ii. Menuet
203. iii. Fantasie: Legerement

François Couperin
Concerts royaux: Concert No. 2 in D Major
Alice Harnoncourt (soloist*); Jürg Schaeftlein (soloist*); Nikolaus Harnoncourt (soloist*); Georg Fischer (soloist*)
204. i. Prelude; Gracieusement
205. ii. Allemande Fugue, Gayement
206. iii. Air tender
207. iv. Air Contrefugue, Vivement
208. v. Echos, Tendrement

Jacques Hotteterre
Première livre de pièces, Op. 2: Suite no 4 in E minor
Georg Fischer (soloist*), Leopold Stastny (soloist*), Nikolaus Harnoncourt (soloist*)
209. i. Allemande "La Fountainbleau," Gravement
210. ii. Sarabande "Le Depart," Doulouresusement
211. iii. Air "Le Fleuri," Gayement
212. iv. Gavotte "La Mitilde," Tendrement
213. v. Branle de Village, "L'Auteuille"
214. vi. Menuet "Le Beaulieu"

Etienne Du Tertre
Danceries
Concentus Musicus Wien (orchestra*); Nikolaus Harnoncourt (conductor*)
215. i. Pavane
216. ii. Galliarde
217. iii. Branle I
218. iv. Branle II

Eustache du Caurroy: Fantasias on "Une Jeune fillete":
Concentus Musicus Wien (orchestra*); Nikolaus Harnoncourt (conductor*)
219. i. Fantasy No.1
220. ii. Fantasy No.2
221. iii. Fantasy No.3
222. iv. Fantasy No.4
223. v. Fantasy No.5

Anthony Holborne
224. Pavan: "The Funerals"
Concentus Musicus Wien (orchestra*); Nikolaus Harnoncourt (conductor*)

Thomas Morley
225. Fantasia: The Cricket
Concentus Musicus Wien (orchestra*); Nikolaus Harnoncourt (conductor*)

Thomas Tompkins
226. Alman
Concentus Musicus Wien (orchestra*); Nikolaus Harnoncourt (conductor*)

John Cooper
227. Fantasia
Concentus Musicus Wien (orchestra*); Nikolaus Harnoncourt (conductor*)

Elway Bevin
228. Browning
Concentus Musicus Wien (orchestra*); Nikolaus Harnoncourt (conductor*)

Johann Somer
229. Auserlesene Paduanen: Pavan
Concentus Musicus Wien (orchestra*); Nikolaus Harnoncourt (conductor*)

Johann Somer
230. Galliard from Auserlesene Paduanen
Concentus Musicus Wien (orchestra*); Nikolaus Harnoncourt (conductor*)

Isaac Posch
231. Intrada
Concentus Musicus Wien (orchestra*); Nikolaus Harnoncourt (conductor*)

Posch
232. Couranta
Concentus Musicus Wien (orchestra*); Nikolaus Harnoncourt (conductor*)

Samuel Scheidt
233. Canzon On 'O Nachbar Roland'
Concentus Musicus Wien (orchestra*); Nikolaus Harnoncourt (conductor*)

Gabrieli
234. Canzone a 8: "Fa Sol La Re"
Concentus Musicus Wien (orchestra*); Nikolaus Harnoncourt (conductor*)

Gabrieli
235. Canzone a 4
Concentus Musicus Wien (orchestra*); Nikolaus Harnoncourt (conductor*)

Giosetto Guami
236. Canzone a 8
Concentus Musicus Wien (orchestra*); Nikolaus Harnoncourt (conductor*)

Tiburtio Massaino
237. Canzone a 8
Concentus Musicus Wien (orchestra*); Nikolaus Harnoncourt (conductor*)

Jean Philippe Rameau
Anton Heiller (soloist*)
238. Pièces de clavecin: No. 6, Le rappel des oiseaux
239. Pièces de clavecin: No. 10, Musette en rondeau in E major
240. Nouvelles suites de pièces de clavecin: No. 14, Les sauvages
241. Nouvelles suites de pièces de clavecin: No. 11, La poule
242. Nouvelles suites de pièces de clavecin: No. 15, L'enharmonique
243. Nouvelles suites de pièces de clavecin: No. 16, L'égiptienne
244. Pièces de clavecin: No. 14, Les niais de Sologne [with 2 Doubles]
245. Pièces de clavecin: No. 20, Rondeau in D minor "Les cyclopes"
246. Nouvelles suites de pièces de clavecin: No. 4, Les trois mains
247. Nouvelles suites de pièces de clavecin: No. 8, Tambourin
248. Nouvelles suites de pièces de clavecin: No. 7, Gavotte [with 6 Doubles] in A minor
249. Premier livre de pièces de clavecin: No. 1, Prélude in A minor
250. Pièces de clavecin: No. 19, Rondeau in D major "Les tourbillons"
251. Pièces de clavecin: No. 12, Rondeau in E minor "La villageoise"

François Couperin
Anton Heiller (soloist*)
252. Pièces de clavecin, Book 3: Ordre 17 in E minor - Les petits moulins à vent
253. Pièces de clavecin, Book 3: Ordre 14 in D major/D minor - Le carillon de Cithère
254. Pièces de clavecin, Book 2: Ordre 8 in B minor - Passacaille in b minor
255. Pièces de clavecin, Book 2: Ordre 6 in B flat major - Les baricades mistérieuses
256. Pièces de clavecin, Book 3: Ordre 18 in F minor/F major - Le tic-toc-choc ou Les Maillotins
257. Pièces de clavecin, Book 2: Ordre 11 in C minor/C major - Les Fastes de la grande et ancienne menest
258. Pièces de clavecin, Book 3: Ordre 13 in B minor - Les folies françoises ou Les dominos
259. Pièces de clavecin, Book 3: Ordre 15 in A minor/A major - Le dodo ou l'amour au berceau
260. Pièces de clavecin, Book 3: Ordre 19 in D minor/D major - Les Calotins et les Calotines
261. Pièces de clavecin, Book 3: Ordre 13 in B minor - L'âme en peine
262. Pièces de clavecin, Book 4: Ordre 26 in F sharp minor - L'epineuse
263. Pièces de clavecin, Book 4: Ordre 24 in A minor/A major - L'amphibie

Telemann
Suite for flute, strings & continuo in A minor, TWV 55:a2
Camerata of St. Andrew (orchestra*); Leonard Friedman (conductor*); Susan Milan (soloist*)
264. i. Ouverture
265. ii. Les Praisirs
266. iii. Air a l'Italien
267. iv. Menuets 1 and 2
268. v. Rejouissance
269. vi. Passepied
270. vii. Polonaise and Lento from Ouverture

Telemann
Burlesque de Quichotte: , suite for strings & continuo in G major, TWV 55:G10
Camerata of St. Andrew (orchestra*); Leonard Friedman (conductor*)
271. i. Ouverture
272. ii. Don Quichotte Awakens
273. iii. His Attack on the Windmills
274. iv. The Love Sighs for the Princess Dulcinea
275. v. The Tossing of Sancho Panza
276. vi. Rosinante's Gallop
277. vii. The Gallop of Sancho Panza's Donkey
278. Telemann: Burlesque de Quichotte: viii. Don Quichotte's Rest

Telemann
Concerto for flute, violin, cello, strings & continuo in A major (Tafelmusik I/3), TWV 53:A2:
Camerata of St. Andrew (orchestra*); Leonard Friedman (conductor*); Susan Milan (soloist*)
279. i. Largo
280. ii. Allegro
281. iii. Grazioso
282. iv. Allegro

William Boyce
Symphony No. 1 in B-flat Major
I Solisti di Zagreb (orchestra*); Antonio Janigro (conductor*)
283. i. Allegro
284. ii. Moderato e dolce
285. iii. Allegro

William Boyce
Symphony No. 2 in A Major
I Solisti di Zagreb (orchestra*); Antonio Janigro (conductor*)
286. i. Allegro assai
287. ii. Vivace
288. iii. (Presto) Allegro

William Boyce
Symphony No. 3 in C Major
I Solisti di Zagreb (orchestra*); Antonio Janigro (conductor*)
289. i. Allegro
290. ii. Vivace
291. iii. Minuetto

William Boyce
Symphony No. 4 in F Major
I Solisti di Zagreb (orchestra*); Antonio Janigro (conductor*)
292. i. Allegro
293. ii. Vivace ma non troppo
294. iii. Gavotte (Allegro)

William Boyce
Symphony No. 5 in D Major
I Solisti di Zagreb (orchestra*); Antonio Janigro (conductor*)
295. i. Allegro ma non troppo; Allegro assai
296. ii. Tempo di Gavotta
297. iii. Tempo di Minuetto

William Boyce
Symphony No. 6 in F Major
I Solisti di Zagreb (orchestra*); Antonio Janigro (conductor*)
298. i. Largo: Allegro
299. ii. Menuetto

William Boyce
Symphony No. 7 in B Flat Major
I Solisti di Zagreb (orchestra*); Antonio Janigro (conductor*)
300. i. Andante; Spirituoso
301. ii. Moderato
302. iii. Jigg (Allegro assai)

William Boyce: Symphony No. 8 in D Minor:
I Solisti di Zagreb (orchestra*); Antonio Janigro (conductor*)
303. i. Pomposo; Allegro
304. ii. Largo (Andante)
305. iii. Tempo di gavotta (Risoluto)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NO Water (Music) NO Air (on a G String) NO Same old stuff, September 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Big Baroque Box (MP3 Music)
Wow! Fourteen hours of baroque with NO Seasons, NO Messiah, NO Brandenburgs, NO Pachelbel, NO anything of that ilk. Amazing! I love it !!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If it ain't Baroque - A Really Wonderful Collection for the Price!, September 12, 2012
By 
Ben Up the Tree "benupthetree" (New York, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Big Baroque Box (MP3 Music)
I'm kind of a Classical Music super collection hoarder. I have probably own 2,000+ classical recordings through various albums purchased from Amazon. This one is really wonderful. More than a mere sampling, this set feels like a sonic adventure due to the vast array of songs and is incredibly relaxing. I would totally recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, September 11, 2012
This review is from: Big Baroque Box (MP3 Music)
This is an insanely beautiful collection of music! I've only listened to a few tracks so far, it will take me a few days to find the time to make my way through this collection. I wasn't familiar with Boyce's symphonies, so I started there and found them to be charming. I look forward to making my way through this collection, and know it will be a standard go to for work time hours, as well as entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning Collection, great music and performances, September 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Big Baroque Box (MP3 Music)
I can't believe the quality of this collection. Of course Amazon have let people down by not including the composer details in the metadata, but at the introductory price of $1.29 I'm not complaining - especially when kindly reviewers do the detective work for us. Bach Guild have presented us with a selection of their, often groundbreaking, recordings from the Vanguard label featuring luminaries of Baroque and Early Music such as George Malcolm and Nikolaus Harnoncourt. The collection includes, as far as I can tell, complete albums from the Bach Guild / Vanguard catalogue, not all of which are available digitally and those that are are upwards of $9.99 per album. The label was an early advocate of Purcell, many of whose lesser-known works are included here, including the suite from "Abdelazar", the Rondeau of which formed the basis for Benjamin Britten's "Young Person's Guide to the Orchestra" and which will be well known to many in that form.
So this must be the bargain of the year! I cannot find fault with any of the recordings which are sweet and clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A nice collection, October 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Big Baroque Box (MP3 Music)
This is a nice collection with good variety. If you want a good combination of baroque pieces that aren't all Bach and Vivaldi, this isn't a bad addition to your music collection. The only criticism I have with the collection is the lack of attribution for the composer. Since a lot of the pieces in this collection aren't instantly recognizable, not having the composer in the attributes is inexcusable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thoughtfully Selected High Quality Stuff, September 13, 2012
By 
This review is from: Big Baroque Box (MP3 Music)
This is a refreshing, fun collection. If you're tired of the war horses, this is for you, as it's almost exclusively made up of lesser known works. It's an imaginative mix. Some of it sounds like it comes from the Renaissance period. I have lots of the 'mass quantity' collections, and this is the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Classical Musical Journey Continues..., September 12, 2012
This review is from: Big Baroque Box (MP3 Music)
In 1979, I was 24 years old (I'm now 57 years young... funny how that works, isn't it?), and had the pleasure of seeing "Kramer vs. Kramer," with Dustin Hoffmann and Meryl Streep. While I was watching it, I couldn't help noticing the absolutely beautiful music that was playing in the background, and stayed and watched the end credits. Well, I then became a Vivaldi fan for life, which prompted me to explore other not only similar baroque artists, but other classical artists as well, something I continue to enjoy doing to this very day.

I hadn't previously listened to much classical music prior to then, with all of the music in the dance clubs and all of the rock stations on the radio to choose from, this was a refreshing change from all of that, one that I found quite peaceful and relaxing (and with the operas I have heard since then, fulfilling my need for blood, lust, carnage, executions, suicides, treachery and more often than not, not so quite happy endings!) But also some of the finest, purest singing I have ever heard in my life, and I'm looking forward to hearing MANY more of them, but that's not what this review is about.

For the incredible price of $1.29, I am looking forward (hopefully, like you are as well), to expanding my musical horizons and knowledge of baroque, and listening to quite a few of the artists I've not previously heard in this collection... as listening music, as background music, especially, as fine music to enjoy. I'm sure some of the artists in this collection will make me want to explore THEIR music even further, Purcell, Telemann and Handel are only a few examples to be heard here, and this is an excellent (as well as an extremely inexpensive), way to expand my musical knowledge on my own musical journey! I hope you'll join me on your own private musical journey, and most of all... enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you for some wonder and uncommon recordings from Vanguard/Bach Guild, September 12, 2012
This review is from: Big Baroque Box (MP3 Music)
I started collecting records from about 12 years old and I loved classical music and still do. I remember buying Vanguard's budget Everyman series of Haydn and Mozart with conductors like Morgens Wolkdike and Felix Prohaska. I have continued to appreciate the recording that the Soloman brothers made for their label. How that these big boxes are being released I can really add to the collection of recording from these two remarkable music lovers. I really like this collection because it includes rare material that a long time music collector needs. I have been trying to get a copy of the Boyce Symphonies by I Solisti di Zagreb for years. That alone is worth the download.

Thank you so much for releasing the collection and look forward to any others you want to release.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big Baroque Homemade MP3 reorg, September 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Big Baroque Box (MP3 Music)
The Bird Fancy'ers Delight is worth the price alone methinks. FWIW...

_DISC 01 (Bird Flute)
[DISC 01] @ 01/29 @ The Bird Fancyer's Delight
[DISC 01] @ 02/29 @ Canzona per canto solo
[DISC 01] @ 03/29 @ Partita No. 5 in E minor, TWV 41:e1
[DISC 01] @ 04/29 @ Four Pieces
[DISC 01] @ 05/29 @ Sonata No. 1: "Il Pastor Fido"
[DISC 01] @ 06/29 @ Old German Dances
[DISC 01] @ 07/29 @ Sonata No. VII
[DISC 01] @ 08/29 @ Six Pieces
[DISC 01] @ 09/29 @ Introduxit Me
[DISC 01] @ 10/29 @ Musicalischer Tügendspeigel
[DISC 01] @ 11/29 @ Concerto in B-flat for 2 flutes, 2 oboes and strings, TWV 54:B2: i. Andante
[DISC 01] @ 12/29 @ Concerto in B-flat for 2 flutes, 2 oboes and strings, TWV 54:B2: ii. Presto
[DISC 01] @ 13/29 @ Concerto in B-flat for 2 flutes, 2 oboes and strings, TWV 54:B2: iii. Cantabile
[DISC 01] @ 14/29 @ Concerto in B-flat for 2 flutes, 2 oboes and strings, TWV 54:B2: iv. Allegro
[DISC 01] @ 15/29 @ Concerto in D for 3 trumpets, 2 oboes, timpani and strings, TWV 54:D2: i. Intrada
[DISC 01] @ 16/29 @ Concerto in D for 3 trumpets, 2 oboes, timpani and strings, TWV 54:D2: ii. Allegro
[DISC 01] @ 17/29 @ Concerto in D for 3 trumpets, 2 oboes, timpani and strings, TWV 54:D2: iii. Largo
[DISC 01] @ 18/29 @ Concerto in D for 3 trumpets, 2 oboes, timpani and strings, TWV 54:D2: iv. Vivace
[DISC 01] @ 19/29 @ Suite in G major, TWV 55:Anh. G1, "La Putain": i. Overture: Allegro
[DISC 01] @ 20/29 @ Suite in G major, TWV 55:Anh. G1, "La Putain": ii. Masquerade
[DISC 01] @ 21/29 @ Suite in G major, TWV 55:Anh. G1, "La Putain": iii. Loure
[DISC 01] @ 22/29 @ Suite in G major, TWV 55:Anh. G1, "La Putain": iv. Minuet
[DISC 01] @ 23/29 @ Suite in G major, TWV 55:Anh. G1, "La Putain": v. Rondeau
[DISC 01] @ 24/29 @ Suite in G major, TWV 55:Anh. G1, "La Putain": vi. Sarabande
[DISC 01] @ 25/29 @ Suite in G major, TWV 55:Anh. G1, "La Putain": vii. Marche
[DISC 01] @ 26/29 @ Suite in G major, TWV 55:Anh. G1, "La Putain": viii. Minuet and Trio
[DISC 01] @ 27/29 @ Suite in G major, TWV 55:Anh. G1, "La Putain": ix. Bourree
[DISC 01] @ 28/29 @ Suite in G major, TWV 55:Anh. G1, "La Putain": x. Hornpipe
[DISC 01] @ 29/29 @ Concluding Music from the Tafelmusik for 2 flutes and strings

_DISC 02 (Sacred Orchestral & Symphonies)
[DISC 02] @ 01/33 @ Sancta et Immaculata Virginitas (Sacrae Symphonae, 1597)
[DISC 02] @ 02/33 @ O Magnum Mysterium (Concerti, 1587)
[DISC 02] @ 03/33 @ Nunc Dimittis (Sacrae Symphonae, 1597)
[DISC 02] @ 04/33 @ Angelus Ad Pastores (Concerti, 1587)
[DISC 02] @ 05/33 @ O Jesu Mi Dulcissime (Sacrae Symphonae, 1615)
[DISC 02] @ 06/33 @ Exaudi Desu (Sacrae Symphonae, 1597)
[DISC 02] @ 07/33 @ Hodie Completi Sunt (Sacrae Symphonae, 1615)
[DISC 02] @ 08/33 @ Domine Jesu Christie (Sacrae Symphonae, 1597)
[DISC 02] @ 09/33 @ Canzona Quarti Toni A (Sacrae Symphonae, 1597)
[DISC 02] @ 10/33 @ Inclina Domine (Concerti, 1597)
[DISC 02] @ 11/33 @ Symphony No. 1 in B-flat Major: i. Allegro
[DISC 02] @ 12/33 @ Symphony No. 1 in B-flat Major: ii. Moderato e dolce
[DISC 02] @ 13/33 @ Symphony No. 1 in B-flat Major: iii. Allegro
[DISC 02] @ 14/33 @ Symphony No. 2 in A Major: i. Allegro assai
[DISC 02] @ 15/33 @ Symphony No. 2 in A Major: ii. Vivace
[DISC 02] @ 16/33 @ Symphony No. 2 in A Major: iii. (Presto) Allegro
[DISC 02] @ 17/33 @ Symphony No. 3 in C Major: i. Allegro
[DISC 02] @ 18/33 @ Symphony No. 3 in C Major: ii. Vivace
[DISC 02] @ 19/33 @ Symphony No. 3 in C Major: iii. Minuetto
[DISC 02] @ 20/33 @ Symphony No. 4 in F Major: i. Allegro
[DISC 02] @ 21/33 @ Symphony No. 4 in F Major: ii. Vivace ma non troppo
[DISC 02] @ 22/33 @ Symphony No. 4 in F Major: iii. Gavotte (Allegro)
[DISC 02] @ 23/33 @ Symphony No. 5 in D Major: i. Allegro ma non troppo; Allegro assai
[DISC 02] @ 24/33 @ Symphony No. 5 in D Major: ii. Tempo di Gavotta
[DISC 02] @ 25/33 @ Symphony No. 5 in D Major: iii. Tempo di Minuetto
[DISC 02] @ 26/33 @ Symphony No. 6 in F Major: i. Largo: Allegro
[DISC 02] @ 27/33 @ Symphony No. 6 in F Major: ii. Menuetto
[DISC 02] @ 28/33 @ Symphony No. 7 in B Flat Major: i. Andante; Spirituoso
[DISC 02] @ 29/33 @ Symphony No. 7 in B Flat Major: ii. Moderato
[DISC 02] @ 30/33 @ Symphony No. 7 in B Flat Major: iii. Jigg (Allegro assai)
[DISC 02] @ 31/33 @ Symphony No. 8 in D Minor: i. Pomposo; Allegro
[DISC 02] @ 32/33 @ Symphony No. 8 in D Minor: ii. Largo (Andante)
[DISC 02] @ 33/33 @ Symphony No. 8 in D Minor: iii. Tempo di gavotta (Risoluto)

_DISC 03 (Violin & Harpsichord Duets)
[DISC 03] @ 01/25 @ Sonata No. 1 in B Minor for Violin and Harpsichord, BWV 1014: i. Adagio
[DISC 03] @ 02/25 @ Sonata No. 1 in B Minor for Violin and Harpsichord, BWV 1014: ii. Allegro
[DISC 03] @ 03/25 @ Sonata No. 1 in B Minor for Violin and Harpsichord, BWV 1014: iii. Andante
[DISC 03] @ 04/25 @ Sonata No. 1 in B Minor foriv. Allegro
[DISC 03] @ 05/25 @ Sonata No. 2 in A Major for Violin and Harpsichord Sonata, BWV 1015: i. Adagio
[DISC 03] @ 06/25 @ Sonata No. 2 in A Major for Violin and Harpsichord Sonata, BWV 1015: ii. Allegro assai
[DISC 03] @ 07/25 @ Sonata No. 2 in A Major for Violin and Harpsichord Sonata, BWV 1015: iii. Andante un poco
[DISC 03] @ 08/25 @ Sonata No. 2 in A Major for Violin and Harpsichord Sonata, BWV 1015: iv. Presto
[DISC 03] @ 09/25 @ Sonata No. 3 in E Major for Violin and Harpsichord, BWV 1016: i. Adagio
[DISC 03] @ 10/25 @ Sonata No. 3 in E Major for Violin and Harpsichord, BWV 1016: ii. Allegro
[DISC 03] @ 11/25 @ Sonata No. 3 in E Major for Violin and Harpsichord, BWV 1016: iii. Adagio ma non tanto
[DISC 03] @ 12/25 @ Sonata No. 3 in E Major for Violin and Harpsichord, BWV 1016: iv. Allegro
[DISC 03] @ 13/25 @ Sonata No. 4 in C Minor for Violin and Harpsichord, BWV 1017: i. Siciliano
[DISC 03] @ 14/25 @ Sonata No. 4 in C Minor for Violin and Harpsichord, BWV 1017: ii. Allegro
[DISC 03] @ 15/25 @ Sonata No. 4 in C Minor for Violin and Harpsichord, BWV 1017: iii. Adagio
[DISC 03] @ 16/25 @ Sonata No. 4 in C Minor for Violin and Harpsichord, BWV 1017: iv. Allegro
[DISC 03] @ 17/25 @ Sonata No. 5 in F Minor for Violin and Harpsichord, BWV 1018: i. Largo
[DISC 03] @ 18/25 @ Sonata No. 5 in F Minor for Violin and Harpsichord, BWV 1018: ii. Allegro
[DISC 03] @ 19/25 @ Sonata No. 5 in F Minor for Violin and Harpsichord, BWV 1018: iii. Adagio
[DISC 03] @ 20/25 @ Sonata No. 5 in F Minor for Violin and Harpsichord, BWV 1018: iv. Vivace
[DISC 03] @ 21/25 @ Sonata No. 6 in G Major for Violin and Harpsichord, BWV 1019: i. Allegro
[DISC 03] @ 22/25 @ Sonata No. 6 in G Major for Violin and Harpsichord, BWV 1019: ii. Largo
[DISC 03] @ 23/25 @ Sonata No. 6 in G Major for Violin and Harpsichord, BWV 1019: iii. Allegro
[DISC 03] @ 24/25 @ Sonata No. 6 in G Major for Violin and Harpsichord, BWV 1019: iv. Adagio
[DISC 03] @ 25/25 @ Sonata No. 6 in G Major for Violin and Harpsichord, BWV 1019: v. Allegro

_DISC 04 (Danceries)
[DISC 04] @ 01/47 @ Danceries: i. Pavane
[DISC 04] @ 02/47 @ Danceries: ii. Galliarde
[DISC 04] @ 03/47 @ Danceries: iii. Branle I
[DISC 04] @ 04/47 @ Danceries: iv. Branle II
[DISC 04] @ 05/47 @ Fantasias on "Une Jeune fillete": i. Fantasy No. 1
[DISC 04] @ 06/47 @ Fantasias on "Une Jeune fillete": iii. Fantasy No. 2
[DISC 04] @ 07/47 @ Fantasias on "Une Jeune fillete": iv. Fantasy No. 3
[DISC 04] @ 08/47 @ Fantasias on "Une Jeune fillete": v. Fantasy No. 4
[DISC 04] @ 09/47 @ Fantasias on "Une Jeune fillete": v. Fantasy No. 5
[DISC 04] @ 10/47 @ Pavan: "The Funerals"
[DISC 04] @ 11/47 @ Fantasia: The Cricket
[DISC 04] @ 12/47 @ Alman
[DISC 04] @ 13/47 @ Fantasia
[DISC 04] @ 14/47 @ Browning
[DISC 04] @ 15/47 @ Pavan from Auserlesene Paduanen
[DISC 04] @ 16/47 @ Galliard from Auserlesene Paduanen
[DISC 04] @ 17/47 @ Intrada
[DISC 04] @ 18/47 @ Couranta
[DISC 04] @ 19/47 @ Canzon On 'O Nachbar Roland'
[DISC 04] @ 20/47 @ Canzone a 8: "Fa Sol La Re"
[DISC 04] @ 21/47 @ Canzone a 4
[DISC 04] @ 22/47 @ Canzone a 8
[DISC 04] @ 23/47 @ Canzone a 8
[DISC 04] @ 24/47 @ The Virtuous Wife, Z.611: i. Overture
[DISC 04] @ 25/47 @ The Virtuous Wife, Z.611: ii. Slow Air
[DISC 04] @ 26/47 @ The Virtuous Wife, Z.611: iii. Hornpipe
[DISC 04] @ 27/47 @ The Virtuous Wife, Z.611: iv. Minuets I and II
[DISC 04] @ 28/47 @ The Virtuous Wife, Z.611: v. Allegro
[DISC 04] @ 29/47 @ Suite for flute, strings & continuo in A minor, TWV 55:a2: i. Ouverture
[DISC 04] @ 30/47 @ Suite for flute, strings & continuo in A minor, TWV 55:a2: ii. Les Praisirs
[DISC 04] @ 31/47 @ Suite for flute, strings & continuo in A minor, TWV 55:a2: iii. Air a l'Italien
[DISC 04] @ 32/47 @ Suite for flute, strings & continuo in A minor, TWV 55:a2: iv. Menuets 1 and 2
[DISC 04] @ 33/47 @ Suite for flute, strings & continuo in A minor, TWV 55:a2: v. Rejouissance
[DISC 04] @ 34/47 @ Suite for flute, strings & continuo in A minor, TWV 55:a2: vi. Passepied
[DISC 04] @ 35/47 @ Suite for flute, strings & continuo in A minor, TWV 55:a2: vii. Polonaise and Lento from Ouverture
[DISC 04] @ 36/47 @ Burlesque de Quichotte, suite for strings & continuo in G major, TWV 55:G10: i. Ouverture
[DISC 04] @ 37/47 @ Burlesque de Quichotte, suite for strings & continuo in G major, TWV 55:G10: ii. Don Quichotte Awakens
[DISC 04] @ 38/47 @ Burlesque de Quichotte, suite for strings & continuo in G major, TWV 55:G10: iii. His Attack on the Windmills
[DISC 04] @ 39/47 @ Burlesque de Quichotte, suite for strings & continuo in G major, TWV 55:G10: iv. The Love Sighs for the Princess Dulcinea
[DISC 04] @ 40/47 @ Burlesque de Quichotte, suite for strings & continuo in G major, TWV 55:G10: v. The Tossing of Sancho Panza
[DISC 04] @ 41/47 @ Burlesque de Quichotte, suite for strings & continuo in G major, TWV 55:G10: vi. Rosinante's Gallop
[DISC 04] @ 42/47 @ Burlesque de Quichotte, suite for strings & continuo in G major, TWV 55:G10: vii. The Gallop of Sancho Panza's Donkey
[DISC 04] @ 43/47 @ Burlesque de Quichotte, suite for strings & continuo in G major, TWV 55:G10: viii. Don Quichotte's Rest
[DISC 04] @ 44/47 @ Concerto for flute, violin, cello, strings & continuo in A major (Tafelmusik I/3), TWV 53:A2: i. Largo
[DISC 04] @ 45/47 @ Concerto for flute, violin, cello, strings & continuo in A major (Tafelmusik I/3), TWV 53:A2: ii. Allegro
[DISC 04] @ 46/47 @ Concerto for flute, violin, cello, strings & continuo in A major (Tafelmusik I/3), TWV 53:A2: iii. Grazioso
[DISC 04] @ 47/47 @ Concerto for flute, violin, cello, strings & continuo in A major (Tafelmusik I/3), TWV 53:A2: iv. Allegro

_DISC 05 (Flute Sonatas)
[DISC 05] @ 01/57 @ Flute Sonata In G Major, Op. 1, No. 5, HWV 363b: i. Adagio
[DISC 05] @ 02/57 @ Flute Sonata In G Major, Op. 1, No. 5, HWV 363b: ii. Allegro
[DISC 05] @ 03/57 @ Flute Sonata In G Major, Op. 1, No. 5, HWV 363b: iii. Adagio
[DISC 05] @ 04/57 @ Flute Sonata In G Major, Op. 1, No. 5, HWV 363b: iv. Bourree
[DISC 05] @ 05/57 @ Flute Sonata In G Major, Op. 1, No. 5, HWV 363b: v. Menuetto
[DISC 05] @ 06/57 @ Flute Sonata in B Minor, Op. 1, No. 9, HWV367b: i. Largo
[DISC 05] @ 07/57 @ Flute Sonata in B Minor, Op. 1, No. 9, HWV367b: ii. Vivace
[DISC 05] @ 08/57 @ Flute Sonata in B Minor, Op. 1, No. 9, HWV367b: iii. Presto
[DISC 05] @ 09/57 @ Flute Sonata in B Minor, Op. 1, No. 9, HWV367b: iv. Adagio
[DISC 05] @ 10/57 @ Flute Sonata in B Minor, Op. 1, No. 9, HWV367b: v. Alla breve
[DISC 05] @ 11/57 @ Flute Sonata in B Minor, Op. 1, No. 9, HWV367b: vi. Andante
[DISC 05] @ 12/57 @ Flute Sonata in B Minor, Op. 1, No. 9, HWV367b: vii. A tempo di Minuette
[DISC 05] @ 13/57 @ Flute Sonata in G Minor, Op. 1 No. 2, HWV360: i. Larghetto
[DISC 05] @ 14/57 @ Flute Sonata in G Minor, Op. 1 No. 2, HWV360: ii. Andante
[DISC 05] @ 15/57 @ Flute Sonata in G Minor, Op. 1 No. 2, HWV360: iii. Adagio
[DISC 05] @ 16/57 @ Flute Sonata in G Minor, Op. 1 No. 2, HWV360: iv. Presto
[DISC 05] @ 17/57 @ Flute Sonata in F Major, Op. 1, No. 11, HWV369: i. Larghetto
[DISC 05] @ 18/57 @ Flute Sonata in F Major, Op. 1, No. 11, HWV369: ii. Allegro
[DISC 05] @ 19/57 @ Flute Sonata in F Major, Op. 1, No. 11, HWV369: iii. Siciliana
[DISC 05] @ 20/57 @ Flute Sonata in F Major, Op. 1, No. 11, HWV369: iv. Allegro
[DISC 05] @ 21/57 @ Flute Sonata in E Minor, Op. 1, No. 1b, HWV359: i. Grave
[DISC 05] @ 22/57 @ Flute Sonata in E Minor, Op. 1, No. 1b, HWV359: ii. Allegro
[DISC 05] @ 23/57 @ Flute Sonata in E Minor, Op. 1, No. 1b, HWV359: iii. Adagio
[DISC 05] @ 24/57 @ Flute Sonata in E Minor, Op. 1, No. 1b, HWV359: iv. Allegro
[DISC 05] @ 25/57 @ Flute Sonata in A minor (Halle Sonata No.1), HWV 374: i. Adagio
[DISC 05] @ 26/57 @ Flute Sonata in A minor (Halle Sonata No.1), HWV 374: ii. Allegro
[DISC 05] @ 27/57 @ Flute Sonata in A minor (Halle Sonata No.1), HWV 374: iii. Adagio
[DISC 05] @ 28/57 @ Flute Sonata in A minor (Halle Sonata No.1), HWV 374: iv. Allegro
[DISC 05] @ 29/57 @ Flute Sonata in E minor (Halle Sonata No.2), HWV 375: i. Adagio
[DISC 05] @ 30/57 @ Flute Sonata in E minor (Halle Sonata No.2), HWV 375: ii. Allegro
[DISC 05] @ 31/57 @ Flute Sonata in E minor (Halle Sonata No.2), HWV 375: iii. Grave
[DISC 05] @ 32/57 @ Flute Sonata in E minor (Halle Sonata No.2), HWV 375: iv. Minuet
[DISC 05] @ 33/57 @ Flute Sonata in B Minor (Halle Sonata No. 3), HWV 376: i. Adagio
[DISC 05] @ 34/57 @ Flute Sonata in B Minor (Halle Sonata No. 3), HWV 376: ii. Allegro
[DISC 05] @ 35/57 @ Flute Sonata in B Minor (Halle Sonata No. 3), HWV 376: iii. Largo
[DISC 05] @ 36/57 @ Flute Sonata in B Minor (Halle Sonata No. 3), HWV 376: iv. Allegro
[DISC 05] @ 37/57 @ Flute Sonata in A Minor, Op. 1, No. 4, HWV362: i. Larghetto
[DISC 05] @ 38/57 @ Flute Sonata in A Minor, Op. 1, No. 4, HWV362: ii. Allegro
[DISC 05] @ 39/57 @ Flute Sonata in A Minor, Op. 1, No. 4, HWV362: iii. Adagio
[DISC 05] @ 40/57 @ Flute Sonata in A Minor, Op. 1, No. 4, HWV362: iv. Allegro
[DISC 05] @ 41/57 @ Flute Sonata in C Major, Op. 1, No. 17, HWV365: i. Larghetto
[DISC 05] @ 42/57 @ Flute Sonata in C Major, Op. 1, No. 17, HWV365: ii. Allegro
[DISC 05] @ 43/57 @ Flute Sonata in C Major, Op. 1, No. 17, HWV365: iii. Larghetto
[DISC 05] @ 44/57 @ Flute Sonata in C Major, Op. 1, No. 17, HWV365: iv. A tempo di Gavatti
[DISC 05] @ 45/57 @ Flute Sonata in C Major, Op. 1, No. 17, HWV365: v. Allegro
[DISC 05] @ 46/57 @ Concerto for Guitar, Strings and Continuo in D major, RV93: i. Allegro giusto
[DISC 05] @ 47/57 @ Concerto for Guitar, Strings and Continuo in D major, RV93: ii. Largo
[DISC 05] @ 48/57 @ Concerto for Guitar, Strings and Continuo in D major, RV93: iii. Allegro
[DISC 05] @ 49/57 @ Two Galliards: i. The King of Denmark, His Galliard, P.40
[DISC 05] @ 50/57 @ Two Galliards: ii. Captain Digorie Piper, His Galliard, P.19
[DISC 05] @ 51/57 @ Concerto for Violin and Guitar: i. Allegro
[DISC 05] @ 52/57 @ Concerto for Violin and Guitar: ii. Adagio
[DISC 05] @ 53/57 @ Concerto for Violin and Guitar: iii. Allegro
[DISC 05] @ 54/57 @ Concerto for Guitar and Viola d'amore in D Minor, RV540: i. Allegro
[DISC 05] @ 55/57 @ Concerto for Guitar and Viola d'amore in D Minor, RV540: ii. Largo
[DISC 05] @ 56/57 @ Concerto for Guitar and Viola d'amore in D Minor, RV540: iii. Allegro
[DISC 05] @ 57/57 @ Concerto for Guitar in G Major: i. Allegro

_DISC 06 (Concerts Royaux)
[DISC 06] @ 01/30 @ Concerts royaux: Concert No. 2 in D Major: i. Prelude; Gracieusement
[DISC 06] @ 02/30 @ Concerts royaux: Concert No. 2 in D Major: ii. Allemande Fugue, Gayement
[DISC 06] @ 03/30 @ Concerts royaux: Concert No. 2 in D Major: iii. Air tender
[DISC 06] @ 04/30 @ Concerts royaux: Concert No. 2 in D Major: iv. Air Contrefugue, Vivement
[DISC 06] @ 05/30 @ Concerts royaux: Concert No. 2 in D Major: v. Echos, Tendrement
[DISC 06] @ 06/30 @ Alcione: Suite No. 2 "Airs pour les Eoliens & Les Eoliennes": i. Air, Gravement et pique
[DISC 06] @ 07/30 @ Alcione: Suite No. 2 "Airs pour les Eoliens & Les Eoliennes": ii. Sarabande
[DISC 06] @ 08/30 @ Alcione: Suite No. 2 "Airs pour les Eoliens & Les Eoliennes": iii. Gigue
[DISC 06] @ 09/30 @ Alcione: Suite No. 2 "Airs pour les Eoliens & Les Eoliennes": iv. Menuet
[DISC 06] @ 10/30 @ Alcione: Suite No. 2 "Airs pour les Eoliens & Les Eoliennes": v. Tambourin I and II
[DISC 06] @ 11/30 @ Alcione: Suite No. 2 "Airs pour les Eoliens & Les Eoliennes": vi. Chaconne
[DISC 06] @ 12/30 @ Première livre de pièces, Op. 2: Suite no 4 in E minor: i. Allemande "La Fountainbleau," Gravement
[DISC 06] @ 13/30 @ Première livre de pièces, Op. 2: Suite no 4 in E minor: ii. Sarabande "Le Depart," Doulouresusement
[DISC 06] @ 14/30 @ Première livre de pièces, Op. 2: Suite no 4 in E minor: iii. Air "Le Fleuri," Gayement
[DISC 06] @ 15/30 @ Première livre de pièces, Op. 2: Suite no 4 in E minor: iv. Gavotte "La Mitilde," Tendrement
[DISC 06] @ 16/30 @ Première livre de pièces, Op. 2: Suite no 4 in E minor: v. Branle de Village, "L'Auteuille"
[DISC 06] @ 17/30 @ Première livre de pièces, Op. 2: Suite no 4 in E minor: vi. Menuet "Le Beaulieu"
[DISC 06] @ 18/30 @ Sonata in D Major, K. 492
[DISC 06] @ 19/30 @ Sonata in D Minor, K. 141
[DISC 06] @ 20/30 @ Sonata in A Major, K. 208
[DISC 06] @ 21/30 @ Sonata in A Minor, K. 532
[DISC 06] @ 22/30 @ Sonata in G Major, K. 105
[DISC 06] @ 23/30 @ Sonata in G Major, K. 455
[DISC 06] @ 24/30 @ Sonata in G Major, K. 375
[DISC 06] @ 25/30 @ Sonata in C Minor, K. 84
[DISC 06] @ 26/30 @ Sonata in C Major, K. 502
[DISC 06] @ 27/30 @ Sonata in A Major, K. 322
[DISC 06] @ 28/30 @ Sonata in F Minor, K. 184
[DISC 06] @ 29/30 @ Sonata in F Major, K. 296
[DISC 06] @ 30/30 @ Sonata in F Minor, K. 23

_DISC 07 (Pièces de viole)
[DISC 07] @ 01/55 @ Pièces de viole, Book 2: Fantaisie: i. Gavotte
[DISC 07] @ 02/55 @ Pièces de viole, Book 2: Fantaisie: ii. Menuet
[DISC 07] @ 03/55 @ Pièces de viole, Book 2: Fantaisie: iii. Fantasie: Legerement
[DISC 07] @ 04/55 @ Three-Voice Fantasia No. 1, in D Minor, Z.732
[DISC 07] @ 05/55 @ Three-Voice Fantasia No. 2, in F Major, Z.733
[DISC 07] @ 06/55 @ Three-Voice Fantasia No. 3, in G Minor, Z.734
[DISC 07] @ 07/55 @ Four-Voice Fantasia No. 5, in D Minor, Z.739
[DISC 07] @ 08/55 @ Four-Voice Fantasia No. 6, in A Minor, Z.740
[DISC 07] @ 09/55 @ Four-Voice Fantasia No. 1, in G Minor, Z.742
[DISC 07] @ 10/55 @ Four-Voice Fantasia No. 7, in E Minor, Z.741
[DISC 07] @ 11/55 @ Four-Voice Fantasia No. 2, in B-flat Major, Z.736
[DISC 07] @ 12/55 @ Four-Voice Fantasia No. 8, in G Major, Z.742
[DISC 07] @ 13/55 @ Four-Voice Fantasia No. 3, in F Major, Z.737
[DISC 07] @ 14/55 @ Four-Voice Fantasia No. 4, in C Minor, Z.738
[DISC 07] @ 15/55 @ Four-Voice Fantasia No. 9, in D Minor, Z.740
[DISC 07] @ 16/55 @ Fantasia Upon One Note, 5 Voices in F Major, Z.745
[DISC 07] @ 17/55 @ In Nomine, 7 Voices, Z.747
[DISC 07] @ 18/55 @ In Nomine, 6 Voices, Z.746
[DISC 07] @ 19/55 @ Abdelazer or the Moor's Revenge, Z.570: i. Overture
[DISC 07] @ 20/55 @ Abdelazer or the Moor's Revenge, Z.570: ii. Rondeau
[DISC 07] @ 21/55 @ Abdelazer or the Moor's Revenge, Z.570: iii. Air
[DISC 07] @ 22/55 @ Abdelazer or the Moor's Revenge, Z.570: iv. Air
[DISC 07] @ 23/55 @ Abdelazer or the Moor's Revenge, Z.570: v. Minuet
[DISC 07] @ 24/55 @ Abdelazer or the Moor's Revenge, Z.570: vi. Air
[DISC 07] @ 25/55 @ Abdelazer or the Moor's Revenge, Z.570: vii. Jig
[DISC 07] @ 26/55 @ Abdelazer or the Moor's Revenge, Z.570: viii. Hornpipe
[DISC 07] @ 27/55 @ Abdelazer or the Moor's Revenge, Z.570: ix. Air
[DISC 07] @ 28/55 @ Musick's Handmaid, Lessons 1-6: i. Song Tune in C Major, Z. T694
[DISC 07] @ 29/55 @ Musick's Handmaid, Lessons 1-6: ii. Con Spirito, Z.647
[DISC 07] @ 30/55 @ Musick's Handmaid, Lessons 1-6: iii. March in C Major, Z648
[DISC 07] @ 31/55 @ TMusick's Handmaid, Lessons 1-6: v. New Minuet In D Minor, Z.T689
[DISC 07] @ 32/55 @ Musick's Handmaid, Lessons 1-6: v. Minuet in A Minor, Z.649
[DISC 07] @ 33/55 @ Musick's Handmaid, Lessons 1-6: vi. Minuet in A Minor, Z.650
[DISC 07] @ 34/55 @ The Married Beau, Z.603: i. Overture
[DISC 07] @ 35/55 @ The Married Beau, Z.603: ii. Hornpipe
[DISC 07] @ 36/55 @ The Married Beau, Z.603: iii. Slow Air
[DISC 07] @ 37/55 @ The Married Beau, Z.603: iv. Trumpet Air
[DISC 07] @ 38/55 @ The Married Beau, Z.603: v. Jig
[DISC 07] @ 39/55 @ The Married Beau, Z.603: vi. Hornpipe
[DISC 07] @ 40/55 @ The Married Beau, Z.603: vii. March
[DISC 07] @ 41/55 @ The Married Beau, Z.603: viii. Hornpipe on a Ground
[DISC 07] @ 42/55 @ Musick's Handmaid, Lessons 7-12: i. A New Scotch Tune in G (Z. 655)
[DISC 07] @ 43/55 @ Musick's Handmaid, Lessons 7-12: ii. A New Ground in E Minor (Z. T682)
[DISC 07] @ 44/55 @ Musick's Handmaid, Lessons 7-12: iii. A New Irish Tune (Z. 646)
[DISC 07] @ 45/55 @ Musick's Handmaid, Lessons 7-12: iv. Rigadoon in C (Z. 653)
[DISC 07] @ 46/55 @ Musick's Handmaid, Lessons 7-12: v. Sefauchi's Farewell, in D Minor (Z. 656)
[DISC 07] @ 47/55 @ Musick's Handmaid, Lessons 7-12: vi. Minuet in D Minor (Z. T688)
[DISC 07] @ 48/55 @ The Gordian Knot Untied, Z.597: i. Overture
[DISC 07] @ 49/55 @ The Gordian Knot Untied, Z.597: ii. Air
[DISC 07] @ 50/55 @ The Gordian Knot Untied, Z.597: iii. Rondeau Minuet
[DISC 07] @ 51/55 @ The Gordian Knot Untied, Z.597: iv. Air
[DISC 07] @ 52/55 @ The Gordian Knot Untied, Z.597: v. Jig
[DISC 07] @ 53/55 @ The Gordian Knot Untied, Z.597: vi. Chaconne
[DISC 07] @ 54/55 @ The Gordian Knot Untied, Z.597: vii. Air
[DISC 07] @ 55/55 @ The Gordian Knot Untied, Z.597: viii. Minuet

_DISC 08 (Harpsichord)
[DISC 08] @ 01/29 @ Harpsichord Suite No. 6 in D, Z.667: i. Prelude
[DISC 08] @ 02/29 @ Harpsichord Suite No. 6 in D, Z.667: ii. Almand
[DISC 08] @ 03/29 @ Harpsichord Suite No. 6 in D, Z.667: iii. Hornpipe
[DISC 08] @ 04/29 @ Pièces de clavecin: No. 6, Le rappel des oiseaux
[DISC 08] @ 05/29 @ Pièces de clavecin: No. 10, Musette en rondeau in E major
[DISC 08] @ 06/29 @ Nouvelles suites de pièces de clavecin: No. 14, Les sauvages
[DISC 08] @ 07/29 @ Nouvelles suites de pièces de clavecin: No. 11, La poule
[DISC 08] @ 08/29 @ Nouvelles suites de pièces de clavecin: No. 15, L'enharmonique
[DISC 08] @ 09/29 @ Nouvelles suites de pièces de clavecin: No. 16, L'égiptienne
[DISC 08] @ 10/29 @ Pièces de clavecin: No. 14, Les niais de Sologne[with 2 Doubles]
[DISC 08] @ 11/29 @ Pièces de clavecin: No. 20, Rondeau in D minor "Les cyclopes"
[DISC 08] @ 12/29 @ Nouvelles suites de pièces de clavecin: No. 4, Les trois mains
[DISC 08] @ 13/29 @ Nouvelles suites de pièces de clavecin: No. 8, Tambourin
[DISC 08] @ 14/29 @ Nouvelles suites de pièces de clavecin: No. 7, Gavotte[with 6 Doubles]
[DISC 08] @ 15/29 @ Premier livre de pièces de clavecin: No. 1, Prélude in A minor
[DISC 08] @ 16/29 @ Pièces de clavecin: No. 19, Rondeau in D major "Les tourbillons"
[DISC 08] @ 17/29 @ Pièces de clavecin: No. 12, Rondeau in E minor "La villageoise"
[DISC 08] @ 18/29 @ Pièces de clavecin, Book 3: Ordre 17 in E minor - Les petits moulins à vent
[DISC 08] @ 19/29 @ Pièces de clavecin, Book 3: Ordre 14 in D major/D minor - Le carillon de Cithère
[DISC 08] @ 20/29 @ Pièces de clavecin, Book 2: Ordre 8 in B minor - Passacaille in b minor
[DISC 08] @ 21/29 @ Pièces de clavecin, Book 2: Ordre 6 in B flat major - Les baricades mistérieuses
[DISC 08] @ 22/29 @ Pièces de clavecin, Book 3: Ordre 18 in F minor/F major - Le tic-toc-choc ou Les Maillotins
[DISC 08] @ 23/29 @ Pièces de clavecin, Book 2: Ordre 11 in C minor/C major - Les Fastes de la grande et ancienne menest
[DISC 08] @ 24/29 @ Pièces de clavecin, Book 3: Ordre 13 in B minor - Les folies françoises ou Les dominos
[DISC 08] @ 25/29 @ Pièces de clavecin, Book 3: Ordre 15 in A minor/A major - Le dodo ou l'amour au berceau
[DISC 08] @ 26/29 @ Pièces de clavecin, Book 3: Ordre 19 in D minor/D major - Les Calotins et les Calotines
[DISC 08] @ 27/29 @ Pièces de clavecin, Book 3: Ordre 13 in B minor - L'âme en peine
[DISC 08] @ 28/29 @ Pièces de clavecin, Book 4: Ordre 26 in F sharp minor - L'epineuse
[DISC 08] @ 29/29 @ Pièces de clavecin, Book 4: Ordre 24 in A minor/A major - L'amphibie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Big Baroque Box
Big Baroque Box by Various artists
Buy MP3 Album$0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.