Customer Reviews


116 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars almost perfect
arrived quickly and in good condition, ordered two as gifts as were well received the only con in the hollow handle and the small opening in the handle for fingers if you actually wanted to use the mug as pictured for drinking instead of admiring
but would buy it again!
Published on December 8, 2012 by booklover

versus
55 of 57 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for hot drinks, false advertising
I wish I could give a a negative rating to this piece of junk. This cup's designer flunked art school or forgot about the basics. I am shocked that Amazon is selling this cup claiming it can hold hot beverages for drinking.

Here are the two basic reasons:

1. The part with which you hold the cup is hollow. Liquid goes inside it and is difficult to...
Published on November 28, 2012 by Jazzy G


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

55 of 57 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for hot drinks, false advertising, November 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Big Mouth Toys Anger Management Ceramic Mug (Kitchen)
I wish I could give a a negative rating to this piece of junk. This cup's designer flunked art school or forgot about the basics. I am shocked that Amazon is selling this cup claiming it can hold hot beverages for drinking.

Here are the two basic reasons:

1. The part with which you hold the cup is hollow. Liquid goes inside it and is difficult to clean. Expect bacteria and fungus to thrive there.

2. You can't drink hot liquid in this cup. The handle of the cup, being hollow, becomes almost as hot as the liquid inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 45 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Anger Managment Mug, October 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Big Mouth Toys Anger Management Ceramic Mug (Kitchen)
I bought this thinking I would be able to use it for coffee. I guess it is possible, but cleaning it would be a hassle b/c the handle is hollow & lets in any liquid that's in the cup. I don't mind handwashing around the bends and bumps inside the mug, but I don't want to use my little one's nipple brush to try and reach into the hollow mug handle. If the handle was a solid piece attached to the mug I would have rated this product higher.
I guess this mug will be another pen holder on my desk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A 5 star product plagued by a one star design, January 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Big Mouth Toys Anger Management Ceramic Mug (Kitchen)
The handle has holes in it so very hot coffee goes right threw it and the matirial its made of gets verrry hot. Its a shame I love this cup hope the designer makes the handle seperate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars coffee mug had a leak on the bottom!, December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Big Mouth Toys Anger Management Ceramic Mug (Kitchen)
was very disappointed that when my first use of this mug, there was a leak. I'm going to try to fix this leak and hopefully I am successful. I really like the humor but it failed in quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars almost perfect, December 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Big Mouth Toys Anger Management Ceramic Mug (Kitchen)
arrived quickly and in good condition, ordered two as gifts as were well received the only con in the hollow handle and the small opening in the handle for fingers if you actually wanted to use the mug as pictured for drinking instead of admiring
but would buy it again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars kinda wierd, February 4, 2013
By 
Brenda (Buffalo, New York United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Big Mouth Toys Anger Management Ceramic Mug (Kitchen)
The item arrived on time, but it's kinda wierd the handle is empty so the beverage goes into the handle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift!, January 2, 2014
By 
Cavity Search (Southern California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Big Mouth Toys Anger Management Ceramic Mug (Kitchen)
I bought this for my assistant for Christmas, and she loved it. It sits proudly on her desk with various inappropriate knicknacks and whatnots.

It is not, however, designed for actual use. She filled it with hot chocolate, and it managed to leak on her desk. Not a lot, but obviously this is not much use for containing liquid for portable consumption. It may be I got a lemon, but really, how hard is it to make a cup that doesn't leak, even a weird one? Mankind has been making cups for a very long time.

As a decorative gift, I highly recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not good for use with hot drinks, October 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Big Mouth Toys Anger Management Ceramic Mug (Kitchen)
Not good for use with hot drinks! The handle is hollow making it get super hot & difficult to clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute as can be, December 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Big Mouth Toys Anger Management Ceramic Mug (Kitchen)
It is a conversation piece, for sure! It's perfect for those coffee drinkers that add milk to their coffee. One word of caution, the handle fills with the hot liquid and gets VERY hot to the touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice mug, August 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Big Mouth Toys Anger Management Ceramic Mug (Kitchen)
Nice mug although it looks better on photo :)
Size is good, it works as a simple gift, I like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Big Mouth Toys Anger Management Ceramic Mug
$10.99 $9.86
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.