Back to Business Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon King Bose SoundTouch 130 Amazon Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Create an Amazon Wedding Registry Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 16, 2013
These are awesome, and my wife the pharmacist loved them. The distinguishing factor is that it's not the heated on print used on some cheap glass shot glasses that washes off over time, they're ceramic and good quality.
0Comment11 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2013
Do you despair at the sight of an empty Synthroid bottle? Tear up when you hit the bottom of your ACE inhibitors? Feverishly stretch out a 10-day course of antibiotics to a whole month just so you can keep coming back for more? Are you so attached to your little RX bottle that you wish you could brush your teeth with it? Well my friends, now you can!

I wont bore you with a description of the high quality and good weight ceramic used to fabricate the Prescription Shot Glass, nor will I insult your intelligence with a futile attempt to use the English language to describe my true love for this product. But I will tell you where this bad boy is indicated:

Breakfast: More appropriately “Break-Chem” because you just spent a few hours in a frothing coma waiting for your next round of prenatal vitamins. Take them out of their pathetic packaging and throw them down the gullet. Then, load up your Prescription Shot Glass with some grade A Orange Juice non-alcoholic, non-caffeinated drink and show off your addiction to compliance!

Lunch: You just ate salt. Knock back a few shots of that crystal clear mountain water and now you’ll have an excuse to reach for the diuretic bottle to squeeze out some of that excess fluid. That, of course, will make you thirsty again… It’s a vicious cycle and it’s all win.

Dinner: What’s the saying? Eat like a king for breakfast, a feral dog for lunch, and then it’s the pill-apocalypse for dinner! Well with this Prescription Shot Glass, you can eat anything you want provided it fits in the 2-ounce container and looks like you’re taking pills all night long. Good bye pathetic diet plan and hello social envy!
0Comment11 of 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2014
Really cool item had a lot of fun with them...would order again. Shipping was fast! Made it nice to order the set of three then I could give them out for gifts!
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2014
I collect quirky and unique shot glasses so when I saw these I just had to have them. They're hilarious and always a conversation starter but be warned, these are much larger than a normal shot glass!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2014
I gave one of these to each of my brothers-in-law along with a bottle of their "favorite" for Christmas. They got a kick out of them.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2013
i bought these as a christmas gift they are nomral shot glass size.. just cool looking... i think my friend is gonna really like these
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2013
I've read that this kind of product has offended a lot of people because it "encourages prescription abuse" or some B.S like that. But if you're in the field of medicine like I am it's a must have laugh. It's a fantastic gift for a pharmacist, doctor or nurse, and it keeps getting funnier when you have a few shots. Good price for 3 shot glasses in my opinion. By the way they are some kind of ceramic and are not glass or plastic. They will chip if you are hard on them, and I won't try putting them in the dish washer.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2015
I got these as a gift for my brother who is in medical school. It was pretty solid gift as these glasses are not only funny but well made. The ceramic is of good quality and each glass is painted nicely. There is not variety on the glasses, they all have the same detailing but that's not an issue. So, this is a great little gift for someone who is in a medically related field and is not too expensive. I look forward to having my prescription filled by Dr. Feelgood.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2013
The big mouth Rx shot glasses and Rx coffee mug (sold separately) together came out to $20, which would be a common expense limit for party gift games. And they go together well as you'd imagine. They are decent quality and should last with regular care (hand wash only) despite the slightly sloppy label placement. The coloring is unrealistic but it's a bright orange and just asks for attention. These are definitely a good buy as a gag gift.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2014
Purchased this for a friend going to medical school. This was meant to be a gag gift more than anything and she loved it. The print is clear and legible on the shot glass labels so everyone can see the faux perscription recommendation. The packaging was great and had air pockets so there was no issue with broken glasses. The item shipped fast and arrived before expected. Overall a great buy and definitely worth it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.