Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great jeans
I love these jeans! Big Star jeans are the best. They fit my body like a glove. However, the Hazel fit is a bit better for my curves but these are still good. This fit is a little tighter. This was an amazing price!!! Thank you so much! I wasn't sure what to expect and I am very pleased.
Published 6 months ago by C. Monk

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Pants run size long
These pants were listed as a 31 R when I ordered them. I received a 31 L which is about 2 inches difference. Other than that, the pants fit true to size and are very comfortable. They are not a true low rise, but not quite mid rise either. I am contemplating if I will return since they were advertised as the wrong inseam length.
Published 6 months ago by Mom of 2 kiddies


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great jeans, April 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these jeans! Big Star jeans are the best. They fit my body like a glove. However, the Hazel fit is a bit better for my curves but these are still good. This fit is a little tighter. This was an amazing price!!! Thank you so much! I wasn't sure what to expect and I am very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought a pair of these for my Girlfriend, March 26, 2013
By 
BLWedge09 (Alabaster, AL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought a pair of these for my girlfriend for Christmas. I purchased them in November 2012 and they were between 1/2 and 1/3 of the price they're listed for now. At the price I purchased them, I think they were a steal. These are not cheap jeans and are very well made. She loves them. However, at the current price, I would probably look to a different brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love these jeans. Big Star seems to run large, May 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have another pair of these jeans, Big Star runs a size large. I wear a 26 in other designer jeans, but in Big Star a size 25. They have a lot of give and stretch out quickly. If they seem tight when you first put them on they wont after a wearing for a while.
They are a lighter weight denim, not sure how well they will wear in the long term. BUT they fit great, soft and comfortable. cant beat the price for this particular style. These were longs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Jeans, May 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The qualilty of the denim is good and the color is great. I have a couple pair of Big Star jeans and the sizing seems to be consistent among the different styles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best jeans, May 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the most favorite pair of jeans! My usual size fits well! They sit perfectly on the body, keep their shape, the material does not make bubbles in her lap, very high quality, definitely will buy again! Get a lot of compliments! I recommend this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Sizing was off!, May 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered a 27, what I received was a 27L. I would have to wear 8 inch heels to make that work. Also, I own two pairs of size 27 Big Star jeans and they fit perfectly. I could barely pull these ones over my knees. I had to send them back. They were cute though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Jean, April 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Ordered these in a 26. I normally wear a 25 to 26 in jeans. They have a nice stretch and stay fitted throughout the day. Love them and the color.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Pants run size long, April 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These pants were listed as a 31 R when I ordered them. I received a 31 L which is about 2 inches difference. Other than that, the pants fit true to size and are very comfortable. They are not a true low rise, but not quite mid rise either. I am contemplating if I will return since they were advertised as the wrong inseam length.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The only jeans that fit me. I love the brand! All I have to do is shorten them., December 24, 2013
By 
Odessa Hartgrave (MINNEAPOLIS, MINNESOTA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The jeans seem to be well proportioned--at least for me. Once I discovered this, I have been a customer ever since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, but Ran too Small at the waist., December 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I felt like i should have exchanged them for one size up, to get a size 28, but I'm 5'7" and I'm Glad I ordered longs. The regulars would have been too short.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Big Star Women's Remy Boot Leg Jean
$136.00 $110.16
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.