Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Oh lord
I watched this show for one reason only and if you have seen it then you know I laughed so hard. This movie is a for fun movie it's not serious at all. The girls are cute bit as for big tits? They lack although you do get to see them. They need help on the zombie makeup.
Published 4 months ago by Fehtina

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars After A Slow Start, There Are Plenty Of Great Camp Moments: DVD Offers Several Ways To Watch
You've got to admire a movie whose very title will be censored by the automated review system that regulates this site. So for the purposes of my comments, I'll just refer to this epic as "BT Zombie." This Japanese endeavor from 2010 has been called a number of different things internationally (most notably BT Dragon, which makes absolutely no sense), but "BT Zombie"...
Published 19 months ago by K. Harris


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars After A Slow Start, There Are Plenty Of Great Camp Moments: DVD Offers Several Ways To Watch, December 20, 2012
This review is from: Big Tits Zombie (DVD)
You've got to admire a movie whose very title will be censored by the automated review system that regulates this site. So for the purposes of my comments, I'll just refer to this epic as "BT Zombie." This Japanese endeavor from 2010 has been called a number of different things internationally (most notably BT Dragon, which makes absolutely no sense), but "BT Zombie" really gives you the character of the movie. However, in full disclosure, most of the actual zombies are not particularly buxom. It is our heroines who display ample mammary glands as "dancers" who find themselves in a battle with the undead. For guys who think this is going to be a full-on onslaught of nudity, there are really only a few sequences that feature actual disrobing.

ABOUT THE DVD:
3D: The movie has both a 2D and a 3D option. There are two classic 3D glasses included, but the whole presentation is not in 3D. At various moment in the film, an icon will pop up alerting you that a 3D section is about to come up. These moments can be a few seconds, while the longest might have been a few minutes. While amusing, especially in the later scenes, they don't add a whole lot to the experience except to be cheesy fun. Mainly it makes the characters appear very long! It's not exactly Avatar.

Versions: The movie can be watched with its original Japanese soundtrack (with English subtitles) or a more jokey dubbed version. In the dubbed version, there is some Mystery Science Theater 3000 commentary making fun of the movie. Additionally, much of the dialogue has been punched up for comedic effect. I watched the film in subtitles first, to see how it originally came out. Then I tried the dubbed version. While I did laugh at some of the changes, it was a mistake to try to watch the movie twice in quick succession!

I won't spend too much time with the plot. Basically, a group of struggling strippers go away to provide entertainment for a pretty sketchy "resort." Of course, they stumble upon an inevitable book of the dead in a mysterious chamber. Before you know it, the undead are everywhere! But they like a good show. Some of the funniest moments come in the various ways that the zombies can be distracted. The movie takes a little long to set up the premise, and it's a near fatal flaw. You are literally counting down the minutes until the action starts. Once the zombies appear, however, there are some pretty great camp moments! As one of their friends turns, it provides one of the most delightfully over-the-top fire breathing sequences (maybe that's where the dragon title came from) ever! I didn't exactly love "BT Zombie," but it is an experience. The beginning, for me was 2 stars but there are enough good bits in the finale to rank it a campy 4 stars. So, I'll balance it out at a three. Obviously not for everyone, it is just silliness for the sake of silliness. KGHarris, 12/12.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Oh lord, March 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Big Tits Zombie (DVD)
I watched this show for one reason only and if you have seen it then you know I laughed so hard. This movie is a for fun movie it's not serious at all. The girls are cute bit as for big tits? They lack although you do get to see them. They need help on the zombie makeup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Movie bombs yooo, November 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Big Tits Zombie [Region 2] (DVD)
We'll I got the movie on time great shipping and got it fast but the movie is nothing like the manga and it's just terrible everything acting zombies and dry humor I would've given it an one more star if I saw that goth chick tits and there's only 2 titties scene in the movie in case your wondering great shipping bad movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars as a sola aoi fan...this still sucks, September 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Big Tits Zombie (DVD)
bought it hoping to get something weird and good like man woman wall, definitely disappointed. this movie was full on nonsense all the way. they couldn't even mask the low budget with more topless scenes. it was just a poor flick all around. the camera work was bad, acting bad, story was a joke, it really looked like an intermediate school kids youtube project.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good stuff from the far east...again!, March 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Big Tits Zombie (DVD)
It's funny as hell and super sexy all at the same time. I went in to it expecting gore and exploitation, but got so much more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SO BAD IT'S GOOD, April 23, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Big Tits Zombie (DVD)
Very silly movie! Some segments are in 3D (glasses included). This movie openly makes fun of it's self with voice overs pointing out the continuity flaws, the use of the same extras and so on. SPOILER ALERT... There are no big tits in this film, just sexy asian girls and jokes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Big Fun - A No-Brainer For Its Targeted Audience..., October 11, 2012
This review is from: Big Tits Zombie (DVD)
[BIG TITS ZOMBIE (AKA `Kyonyu Doragon: Onsen Zonbi VS Storippaa') - 2010 - Widescreen - directed by Takao Nakano] "They Have Boobs To Die For!" "Deadly D Cups!! A Bloody Armageddon Has Begun!" So reads the poster for this hyper-violent though highly entertaining excursion into 'Exploit-Asian', as I like to refer to these flicks. For fans of arterial bloodbaths, walking undead, sexy and underdressed babes you actually want to see naked, bloody and brutally kicking ass simultaneously, this one's a no brainer. No one else should be stepping up to this plate. Still interested? Then read on.

For starters, it stars Sola Aoi, known for her expansive resume in Exploit-Asian films and mighty curves, along with Risa Kasumi, who starred in 'Tokyo Train Girls 2', my personal favorite of the four entries in this series (read my reviews for all of 'em), an incredibly sexy bombshell - not one of those undernourished 'cute' Asian leads prevalent in so many films like this - and these gals are dressed in hot pants, thigh-high boots, skimpy black leather jackets and gunbelts, or fringed suede jackets, cowboy boots and halter tops, armed with samurai swords, semi-automatic artillery and enormous chainsaws to do battle with the undead - have I got your attention yet? I thought so. The other girls are also very easy on the eyes and dressed in fashion-forward fetish-stripper styles of garments (the 'naughty maid' and punk goth look), so variety is the spice of life when it comes to mowing down a sluggish, motley army of zombies for their self-preservation and our voyeuristic amusement. It's the simple things in life that are the most rewarding sometimes...

Oh yeah, the plot - I almost forgot, not that it truly matters, 'cause most of you have already hit the 'Buy It Now' button or ceased reading altogether. Rena (Sola Aoi) just got back from a stripping gig in Mexico and her sleazy agent sends her on a dubious job at a far-off hot spring resort. When she arrives, the place is no kind of resort and is nearly deserted. There's almost no one in the audience either; the strippers practically outnumber the patrons, and with good reason. There she meets Ginko (Risa Kasumi), Maria (Mari Sakurai), Nene (Tamayo) and Dana (Io Aikawa), who are all bored senseless and bicker like foul-mouthed alleycats while preening and prancing for our uncultured edification. Turns out there's a Hellmouth of sorts in the basement, and one of the girls summons up a demon, the townsfolk become zombies and it's time for an abattoir anatomy class with wonderful, wicked weaponry and scantily-clad sexy superbabes. There's not an abundance of nudity for a flick with this title (though the women are all natural, which was a relief for me), but the oversaturation of hyperviolence coupled with the scorching chicks keeps boredom at bay and makes for some inspired drinking games while watching with like-minded brethren.

I don't know why it's taken so long to get a stateside release (I got a copy of this film almost a year and a half ago on ebay), but for fans of psychotic offerings like 'Machine Girl', 'Tokyo Gore Police', 'Zombie Hunter Rika', 'Robo Geisha', 'Vampire Girl vs. Frankenstein Girl', 'Onechanbara', 'Attack Girls Swim Team vs. The Undead' etc. it's mandatory viewing. It's not quite as over the top as some of those and, like those films, suffers from a lack of budget for special effects (remember, it's not a Romero flick, it's low budget indie exploitation) yet it's a kindred cousin nonetheless. And way better than some I just mentioned too. Available in 2D and 3D viewing versions, but no blu ray as of this date.

When you're in the mood to kick back, turn your brain off to conserve energy, watch dangerous darlings kick the bejeezus out of hordes of silly-looking zombies while lecherously leering over the female form and enjoying a few good laughs and libation, you could do a lot worse than 'BTZ'. Is that an endorsement? Damn right it is...3 and 1/2 to 4 stars depending on your mood and mindset.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could be for you, May 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Big Tits Zombie (DVD)
Not a movie to be taken seriously, but with this title who would. It was a fun show to watch, but you really need to like the genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars If you bought this based on the title, you will be dissapointed., April 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Big Tits Zombie (DVD)
If you want big tits, don't waste your money because this film simply does not deliver. Find yourself another title.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than I'd heard..., August 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Big Tits Zombie [Region 2] (DVD)
EDIT*
THIS REVIEW WAS ORIGINALLY FOR THE PAL RELEASE (AT THE TIME ONLY) VERSION ON THIS MOVIE.
HOW IT ENDED UP HERE IN THE NEW REGION 1 VERSION IS WELL BEYOND ME...

In a word...FUN!
Not much else to it, this is not a true splatterfest film.
Good looking japanese softcore models, cleverly written dialog,
ultra cheap zombie costumes + cherry juice = Great beer movie!

There is no softcore scenes featured unlike Nihombie 2.
The girls do loose their tops in a few scenes, luckily they
have a bit of charisma to back them up + swords N chainsaws!

My fav girl is the ultra ditzy money grubber that while
clearly japanese...plays a foreigner...lol
The main lead holds her own, and has a smart mouth
more akin to Hong kong sassiness than typical japanese
girls.

By the way this is for PAL region only no USA release.
So either you watch on your PC using VLC player or
one of those awsome hard to find region free DVD players.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Big Tits Zombie
Big Tits Zombie by Takao Nakano (DVD - 2012)
$19.98 $18.94
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.