Truck Month Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Eric Clapton Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Luxury Beauty The Baby Store Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Cash Back Offer DrThorne DrThorne DrThorne  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 18, 2015
This is a completely wonderful family film with bigfoot. It has all the elements of human evil doers, pretty heroine scientist crusading for right, careless hunters and a likable boy and his bigfoot friend. This film boasts two get um two Howards. Father Howard as a older cowboy trucker, and youngest Howard of Gentle Ben fame as a nervous corrupt city official. The boy is played by likable oldest son from Home Improvement fame. The scientist is a rare film appearance of beautiful and talented Crystal Chappell of Days of Our Lives and Guiding Light fame. Now producer/director/actor of several successful Web series like the popular Venice. One of the biggest delights is the spectacular nature and mountain location scenes in this beautifully shot film. This is a gosh G film with plenty of daring do and yes bigfoot. Check it out on family movie night.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2004
This is not a bad movie at all. It's a sugar coated little family movie that is suitable for all ages.

I do wish that a serious bigfoot movie would come out some day but in the mean time this little venture into the Sasquatch mythos is enough to keep the youngsters interested for 90 minutes.

Not quite as good as "Harry and the Hendersons" but it is a good effort and it entertains.

For the Bigfoot genre completist this is one to score, although this is no "Legend of Boggy Creek" or "Creature from Black Lake" it is a noteable notch in "Cinema Du Sasquatch" and worthy of a space on the shelf, perhaps next to "Snowbeast".

For the average consumer, it's probably better to rent it.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2004
If you don't own this, you're in the wrong.

My only complaint is that they shouldn't have had Bigfoot mumble "Cody" (the name of the boy who helps save him) at the end. This took away from the realism.

It's not blockbuster production quality, like Little Bigfoot 2, but still well worth the time and money!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2014
I liked this movie it was very cute. It was no Harry and the Hendersons but a cute story. My kind of bigfoot. I really don't like the bloody no plot movies. This had a plot though it was for children but I'm a kid at heart. I'd recommend it for a family movie..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 1999
The formula for this movie is the tried and true one of kid meets misunderstood creature, creature and kid become friends, bad guy tries to get creature, kid/creature friendship triumphs, and kid and creature have "Born Free"-type goodbye. The "protect nature" thing isn't overdone either. It's definately for the 10&Under crowd(my 3 and 4 year liked it), but it works.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2014
This is a very good story about a big foot which befriends a young boy, bad guys come and try to capture it. good guys climb a cliff to reach bigfoot, a female ranger also climbing makes it to the top and slides down, crying for help. all of a sudden a huge hand reaches down grabs her arm lifts her up with one hand, than lifts her up under her armpits and places her firmly on the ground. I would strongly recommend this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2013
entertaining and funny great family movie to watch
i bought the movie for my brother and he loved it
thanks for carring such great movies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2013
this is a really good movie.love it.like the kid from home improvment great actor.well put together show.great actorsloved the ending
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2015
Mostly "Silly" dialogue and antics interspersed with a few good tidbits of info.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2016
Not worth 50 cents. Don't waste any time on this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.