Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loves to Watch
I have not actually seen this video, but my son (12) has watched it many times. He was excited enough about it to share it with his class, and he says usually when they watch things, the kids talk the whole time. Not so with this one. He says Bill is kind of obnoxious, but in a good and funny way, and makes the concepts interesting and easy to understand.
Published on May 27, 2010 by K. Freeman

versus
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not educational, not worth the money
We love Bill Nye videos but this is not at all up to the quality we had hoped for or expected and DEFINITELY not worth the money. Is very very short-- about 10 minutes of educational content, no real teaching, and a lot of goofy little repititive slogans said over and over again. Introduces some math concepts by name (fractions, proportions, etc) but doesn't actually...
Published on January 3, 2011 by Marilyn Monroe


Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not educational, not worth the money, January 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bill Nye's Solving For X: Pre-Algebra, Volume 1 [Interactive DVD] (Interactive DVD)
We love Bill Nye videos but this is not at all up to the quality we had hoped for or expected and DEFINITELY not worth the money. Is very very short-- about 10 minutes of educational content, no real teaching, and a lot of goofy little repititive slogans said over and over again. Introduces some math concepts by name (fractions, proportions, etc) but doesn't actually teach about them at all-- skip this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointing., December 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bill Nye's Solving For X: Pre-Algebra, Volume 1 [Interactive DVD] (Interactive DVD)
Not the Bill Nye I and my students grew to love as Bill Nye the Science Guy! Wouldn't recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loves to Watch, May 27, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bill Nye's Solving For X: Pre-Algebra, Volume 1 [Interactive DVD] (Interactive DVD)
I have not actually seen this video, but my son (12) has watched it many times. He was excited enough about it to share it with his class, and he says usually when they watch things, the kids talk the whole time. Not so with this one. He says Bill is kind of obnoxious, but in a good and funny way, and makes the concepts interesting and easy to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Covers infinite fractions, exponents, signed numbers & proportional reasoning, November 19, 2009
This review is from: Bill Nye's Solving For X: Pre-Algebra, Volume 1 [Interactive DVD] (Interactive DVD)
This excellent, educational Disney DVDs helps make basic algebra accessible to young people. This is a "classroom edition" DVDs particularly ideal for use in public or private schools (or home schooling). Bill Nye's Solving For X: Pre-Algebra, Volume 1 covers infinite fractions, exponents, signed numbers & proportional reasoning. Enhancing the colorful presentation featuring ways in which mathematics is directly useful in real life, the Solving for X DVDs also includes an interactive whiteboard assessment game that students can play independently, in teams, or as an entire class, as well as a downloadable educator's guide with additional resources and activities, and correlations to National Curriculum Standards. Due to its step-by-step, user-friendly format, this DVDs is also useful for teens and adults who need a refresher in algebra basics! Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars help, April 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bill Nye's Solving For X: Pre-Algebra, Volume 1 [Interactive DVD] (Interactive DVD)
helped me with the basics in math. when I needed to spruce up on the basics. so I liked it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good DVD, January 5, 2013
By 
Eaglethorpe "Bob" (Chesapeake, VA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bill Nye's Solving For X: Pre-Algebra, Volume 1 [Interactive DVD] (Interactive DVD)
My sons likes the games and practice pre-algebra problems that the DVD presents. I would recommend this procuct for anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 31, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bill Nye's Solving For X: Pre-Algebra, Volume 1 [Interactive DVD] (Interactive DVD)
Mostly good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bill Nye's Solving For X: Pre-Algebra, Volume 1 [Interactive DVD]
Bill Nye's Solving For X: Pre-Algebra, Volume 1 [Interactive DVD] by Disney Educational Productions (Interactive DVD - 2009)
$14.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.