Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Blake Shelton Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Luxury Beauty Father's Day Gifts Amazon Cash Back Offer bighero bighero bighero  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Outdoor Recreation SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 13, 2013
I saw such a big range in the reviews I wanted to add my .02€. I thought this book was well written (minor spellcheck issues) thought out, and the characters very likable. When you do a storyline such as this, theres only a couple ways to go and Jewel did it right with great characters like Dominic & Chantelle. She wasn't stupid, frigid or gullible and he wasn't the proverbial ass. I've seen it where the hero was a jerk and here you get a very likable and dominate guy. I really liked it and I will keep it as a good read.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2013
This was a refreshing novel, of how life can take a different turn in minutes whether you know it or not. It teaches you to always be prepared for life's sudden changes for better or for worse.c
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2013
The male was determine to get this woman and she was just as determine to take care of her family. I liked the female character--she wasn't whining or making bone-headed decisions; she was the mother to her siblings and focused on her career. Near the end I did start to wonder how she could be there for her family, if she was spending time with him--surprise she didn't collapse from exhaustion. overall the story kept me reading and I was pleased with the outcome.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2014
Chantelle is a young woman who is juggling her last term before graduating college and raising her three siblings because her alcoholic mother isn't able. Chantelle is auditioning as a dancer at a strip club to support her and her family. One night Dominic the billionaire sees her dance and offers her a large some of money for a lap dance. Usually Chantelle never gives lap dances but when he surprisingly agrees to the outrageous amount she proposes she goes through with it. Dominic thinks that she is someone who he thinks he can have and tries to pursue her. Chantelle abruptly quits her job and leaves the club. The money she receives from Dominic is enough to for her to finish school, take care of her family until she can graduate and find a job with an architectural design firm that will pay what she needs to become financially secure. Dominic is infatuated with her he hires several private investigators to locate Chantelle but wasn't able to because she had worked under an alias. But as fate has it, she and Dominic run into each other months later and their relationship evolves from there.

This was a great story about how a hard working, young woman sticks by her family and the man who pursues and begins to appreciate the kind of woman she is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2013
I was excited to read this book based on the book description alone but this was a let down. It was clearly a rush job. This was just an outline that was never properly developed into the hot read that it could have been. So much potential lost due to the lack of development of the story line. There is some character development. No transitioning with scenes thrown together. The concept was really great and should be redone. Where was the courtship? Just sex (not hot sex at that) and BAM...he's ready for her to meet his mother and propose. He's not even an Alpha Male. He seems more desperate for...sex? A Billionaire?? Had the time been taken and the effort made, this really could have been something special. Please revisit this storyline and add the meat! Looking forward to it...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2013
Dominic has the Midas touch, and his timing is perfect. When he first saw Chantelle, something spoke to him. She felt the same lightening bolt. Chantelle had a hard eight years. Raising her siblings when her father left and her mother started drinking. Always responsible and honest, Chantelle worked hard. Dominic by chance meets the woman for him and let's nothing get in his way. Sweet interracial love story. I am glad this was longer. Most interracial stories are very short.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2014
Never judge a book by its cover. Trust your instincts, have a leap of faith and let someone take care of you for once. This was a short sexy novella, that I could read over and over. I love Dominic, he is every woman's dream. I love that Chantelle was natural and naturally beautiful. I didn't want the story to end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2013
This is my kinda story. Alpha male with a little BDSM thrown in for good measure. Could've been a little longer. The story seemed a little rushed. I recommend this book and I am looking forward to buying another book by this author.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2013
Chantelle and Dominic is a good couple, she had her insecurities at first. But I loved how Dominic shed the light on their relationship to get her to put things in perspective. I hope there is a second book in order. I hope to see how their relationship blossom.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2013
This book shows dedication to family that few have and what Chantelle is willing to do to keeping her family together. I enjoyed reading it and looking forward to the second book to see how Dominic's attraction for Chantelle turns out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse