Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$11.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 5, 2013
The box cover for this film comes in two or three picture, some for provocative than others. Found this film to be a little confusing and just wonder if it had some editing or censoring problems? The basic story of the film was a little flawed and still don't know what the cause of the slime was... was it manmade or extraterrestrial? the scenery filming location was great and the abandoned warehouse was fine. the male and female actors did a excellent job with their acting and found the girls to be very attractive and not afraid to show a little bit of skin. found it confusing when the actors would come in contact with this slime... what next happened to them... were they forced, coaxed, drawn into the slime and were they brainwashed or drugged to be in a state of collective aphrodisiacism? One minute they are clothed and the next they are unclothed and covered with this drugged induced slime, unable to escape. There have been several other movies that have been made along these same lines (humanoids from the deep, and the CHUD movies). great damsel in distress film and sure to please both guys and gals, maybe for the guys a little more though... lol
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2013
It's confusing because at first it seems to be a strange chemical leaking from a case, but it turns out to be some kind of alien being that absorbs people into a single entity.

Released as Contagion (which has a much more erotic cover), this film's plot has several people trapped inside a building as the 'slime' leaks out and absorbs people.

Inside the building is a group filming a porn.

There's no shortage of naked flesh. But the plot is dreadful.

One woman is bound up in a slimy/tentacled mess and invited to join the collective mind of her own free will. She's made to feel the pleasures of joining. She does, but this element of the story doesn't really go anywhere
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2015
This would probably be more fun if watched as a drinking game. But for a smutty, shoestring budgeted, semi-exploitation film, it tried really hard with the creature effects. Good for them. I was entertained.

This is one of those movies that I had never heard of until Amazon randomly recommended it based on some of my purchases of more questionable taste. I'm guessing Night of the Tentacles (2013) triggered this. LOL. I went in hoping for an indie Splice (2009) meets The Thing (1982, 2011). Instead I got something originating from deeper in the Abyss. It turns out this movie stars and was made by people involved in loads of other horror films of the kind I specifically try to avoid; the kind with so much nudity and/or sex that they feel like softcore porn. Oh well, here we go…

Within 30 seconds of starting this film I fear I've made a mistake. The acting is bad and the editing is even worse. Immediately I shift gears and consider this more of a student film that may have some merits hidden deep within. Right now that hidden merit seems to be the opening credits.

But wait, perhaps this isn't actually so awful. Yes. The acting is bad…and much of the camerawork…and the writing. But this "bad" was packaged like this deliberately. Among deliberately bad horror movies this is surely not of the caliber of Zombeavers (2014) or Love in the Time of Monsters (2014)--or anything else that I'd actually recommend to anyone. But should you accidently wander into viewing this with an open mind and a good sense of humor you'll survive the encounter with at least a smirk on your face.

A criminal (Tai Chan Ngo; Killjoy Goes to Hell) meets another man of questionable moral fiber in a dark alley to exchange a brief case. Its contents? Apparently some kind of tentacle monster the result of secret government experimentation. The case ends up in an apartment building inhabited by friendly but shady people and, in no time at all, a drunk (Vinnie Bilancio; Blood Gnome) comes across it and "activates" something by turning a key that compromises the integrity of the container and something that looks like a block of spoiled tofu from Andrew Zimmern's Bizarre Foods bites his hand.

Then someone else comes in contact with this now pulsating blob of goo in the case, and they become infected. Infection by this parasitic slime seems nonspecific, happening by the goo injecting itself into one's blood stream, engulfing them like the blob (but in a boring way) or jamming itself down one's throat. Although sometimes it's just trying to kill you rather than infect you. There's really no rhyme or reason to it.

The classlessness of this film is readily apparent and deliberate as various characters are in the porn industry (and played by adult film stars) for no other reason than to have our protagonists walk in on scenes being filmed and to have otherwise mundane conversations with totally naked women suddenly being "normal." It also means the victims may be naked (and several of them are).

The kills and the effects were all pretty poor…or are they pretty entertaining?!?!? It all comes down to your frame of mind and expectations when viewing a film like this. After all, what would you expect from a $50,000 budget and loads of gratuitous nudity? Perhaps the highlight of the special effects was a fleshy trilobite of a monster that looks like a slimy, warty STD. But this turns out to be an ectoparasitic organism that lives on the “main monster.” Our first glimps of the monster looks a lot like a squid-sludge monster or a Grabber with a toothy maw. Other effects include a couple naked porn stars transforming into a naked slimy succubus with tentacles…and one gets cut in half…and then she attacks. LOL.

We eventually meet the central hivemind of this creature, a quasi-humanoid sludge beast that speaks and has some understanding of its identity. It captures a woman, apparently strips her of her clothes, and entraps her in slimy ivy like an incubating host in Aliens. It knows it's very old and comprised of all victims that are absorbed into its sensual communion. After something of a tentacle sex scene between them (nothing terribly graphic other than the nudity itself), it smacks of a live-action Hentai Cthulhu. But even more striking is how similar the creature is to Phantoms (1998).

This film starts out horrible, but finds its way to something tolerable…as far as sleazy, low budget horror goes. The first 30 minutes were honestly quite painful, but the action becomes much more frequent as the film proceeds, along with more on-screen (rather than off) activity and we begin to see quite a lot of creature effects considering the budget. I think I might actually be impressed. Our hero may be an alcoholic, out-of-work painter with a samurai sword who can make an EMP device out of a biohazard containment unit, but I ultimately found myself not caring.

This film is horrible and yet the second half is also a pleasant surprise of abundant creature effects. Watch at your own risk and be mindful of the sleaziness if you have company.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2014
Low-budget and fun, this is made just for entertainment. It looks like it's shot on video, but I'm not sure what type of camera was actually used. Although it moves at a good pace, some may have different opinions on the directing style. Within the first 10 minutes, the slime creature kills someone off-screen with blood splattering being shown. Soon, it then moves its setting for the rest of film to an apartment where a porn shoot is taking place. This group of people get trapped in the place with that ooze, so some may think it has a claustrophobic feel to a certain extent; although it's nothing like NIGHT OF THE LIVING DEAD or anything like that. If you want gore, it has a good scene when a slime woman is cut in half with a sword, as well as other scenes with blood; however, don't expect a bloodbath because the film is more slimy than gory. There's plenty of sexual content and nudity with full nudity being shown. Towards the end of the flick, Victoria Mare gets all strung up by that slime thing that overtakes people. She's tied up with all this tentacle like stuff and completely naked while that multi-eyed thing starts talking to her. Lots of sex, nudity, slime, and some gore; you basically see sexual stuff from the porn shoot, nudity, and lots of slimy stuff with some gore. Some may or may not like the directing, but I thought it was a really fun party type flick.

There's a commentary, behind the scenes stills and footage, an interview, and there's trailers. The DVD quality is really good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2013
I had been waiting for this film to come out for almost forever it seemed like. Like the "Blob" a gelatinous mass escapes from it's confines and begins to absorbs humans living in an apartment complex. The tenants end up in one apartment fighting the creature that assumes the human figure of one of the tenants it devoured and back to the 'Bio-Slime' creature it began life as This is a great little horror movie at a great price and one you should add to your DVD collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2013
As much as this movie suffers from its miserably low budget, awful cast, sleaze, and cheap video look -there's heart and creativity at work here. It's worth a watch, and fun at parties.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2016
If anyone reviewing this movie writes more than a paragraph, that person has spent more time invested in this movie than the people involved in making this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2014
i'm in this movie
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2015
odd movie but cool
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2013
I don't mind watching low budget horror movies but this movie is about as entertaining as prison rape with sand paper condoms.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.