Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Commander Shepard will be Pleased !!!
Can't help myself keep adding the points lately.Still fast,simple and easy.Commander Shepard will be Pleased!!LOL
Keep rolling in the multiplayer games.Thanks a lot.Amazon!
Published 12 months ago by jedi2sithnc

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT PURCHASE
this is no longer a functioning item on the bioware social page, and cannot be used to purchase anything whatsoever. DO NOT BUY THIS
Published 1 month ago by Charlie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT PURCHASE, January 17, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BioWare Points 1200 Citadel [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
this is no longer a functioning item on the bioware social page, and cannot be used to purchase anything whatsoever. DO NOT BUY THIS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Commander Shepard will be Pleased !!!, February 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BioWare Points 1200 Citadel [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Can't help myself keep adding the points lately.Still fast,simple and easy.Commander Shepard will be Pleased!!LOL
Keep rolling in the multiplayer games.Thanks a lot.Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Credible. Awesome expansion., January 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BioWare Points 1200 Citadel [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Worked just fine. This expansions definitely worth $15 in my humble opinion. It is a little annoying how EA peeled away parts of the story to sell as extras, but hey, if they're all as entertaining as citadel, I'm ok with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Points = Waste of time, January 30, 2015
This review is from: BioWare Points 1200 Citadel [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
I've been a loyal Bioware customer for a long time, but I think we as customers need to take a stand against points. These points are merely used to purchase content you did not receive as part of the base game. Now, that may be worth it in your eyes, but it's nothing but a confusing mess for me personally. Which ones are "important" to the story line? Which ones will actually increase my enjoyment or understanding of the series? I have to comb multiple forums to know that. It's a time waster and it's not fun.

In the end, if the base game doesn't stand on its own merit, then the game shouldn't be purchased. DLCs should provide a clear advancement of the series and they should NOT be based on inconsequential side-stories that may or may not be of use further down the line. It's ridiculous to expect customers to buy every little piece of DLC just because it ::maybe:: will be important later. If they want to sell modules which are independent of the main storyline, then they should note them as such. Likewise, DLCs that could affect future releases should be noted with that intent as well. No more FUD please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Points, June 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BioWare Points 1200 Citadel [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Bought some nice expansions with this.worth every penny. Will probably get some more. Just need to get some more cash together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best DLC for game., May 30, 2014
By 
Monique Kordasiewicz (Saukville, WI United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BioWare Points 1200 Citadel [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
THIS made up for the bad ending originally. It felt like an amazing journey with chars that I had spent so much time with. It really really felt like the 'ending' for me. And it was such a good time with all the chars I had spent so much time making relationships with. Plus, the content is actually pretty darn good! This is the one DLC that I recommend.

Just wish they'd put this stuff on 'sale' a bit - the game is old enough that we shouldn't be paying full price!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Terrific DLC, -1 star for BioWare points, January 26, 2015
By 
Erik (Texarkana, TX, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BioWare Points 1200 Citadel [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Terrific story DLC that really wraps up the character relationships and brings the Citadel back to life. It gives you that "feel good" moment with the characters you've spent so much time with.

I hate BioWare points, though. It's such a stupid system - just sell the DLC directly with a game code. I probably would have bought *more* DLC if I didn't have to deal with an archaic "points" system. We live in a world with real currencies, we don't need fake ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars quick and easy, March 5, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BioWare Points 1200 Citadel [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
fast service and easy to use also good customer support. Would recommend to others and of course Mass Effect is worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun downloadable content, February 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BioWare Points 1200 Citadel [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
A very well conceived and executed final outing with your favorite characters.
The best DLC of the series, possibly the best episode, a powerful reminder of why you became such a loyal follower of this trinity.
A truly talented team that cares about their product, their art, and their supporters gave us something they did not have to do.
A warm hug good bye.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, December 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BioWare Points 1200 Citadel [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
A good ending to the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.