Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for class
While some of the text is long and tedious, the articles provided give a solid representation of each ethical issue and the principles that follow. Great for my biomedical ethics course!
Published 1 month ago by Lindsay Agema

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed!! Snoozer!
This book was very disorganized and it made finding highlights and points of information very hard. Not one of my favorite subjects ever taken, and the book was tolerable, but I did not use it for a reference during the writing of my paper since it is difficult to find the subject matter you are looking for.
Published 8 months ago by A. LANE


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great for class, June 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bioethics: Principles, Issues and Cases, 2nd Edition (Paperback)
While some of the text is long and tedious, the articles provided give a solid representation of each ethical issue and the principles that follow. Great for my biomedical ethics course!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Informative, March 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bioethics: Principles, Issues and Cases, 2nd Edition (Paperback)
I do not necessarily agree with some of the other posters. This text offers a comprehensive look into the realm of Biomedical Ethics. For the college courses that utilize this book, it should provide a reaffirmation of the material discussed in lecture. The topics are current in regards to society today. Overall I would recommend this to anyone in a college bioethics course, or someone looking for a reference for practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed!! Snoozer!, November 15, 2013
By 
A. LANE (West Palm Beach, FL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bioethics: Principles, Issues and Cases, 2nd Edition (Paperback)
This book was very disorganized and it made finding highlights and points of information very hard. Not one of my favorite subjects ever taken, and the book was tolerable, but I did not use it for a reference during the writing of my paper since it is difficult to find the subject matter you are looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AVOID!, and if you can't I feel sorry for you, November 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bioethics: Principles, Issues and Cases, 2nd Edition (Paperback)
I had to have this book for a bioethics class. I absolutely hated this book. The different articles in it seemed to be poorly written and for an ethics book some of the authors came across as incredibly ignorant. Some of the authors were also incredible difficult to read. If you don't need this book for a class, avoid it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars interesting, August 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bioethics: Principles, Issues and Cases, 2nd Edition (Paperback)
I read some of the chapters but didn't need it for class. It was easy to rent and delivered in very good condition. Return was easy too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bioethics: Principles, Issues and Cases, 2nd Edition
Bioethics: Principles, Issues and Cases, 2nd Edition by Lewis Vaughn (Paperback - September 12, 2012)
$86.95 $72.45
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.