Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it PME Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars19
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 12, 2009
Both of these games are AMAZING... see the reviews for each game to see why! However when you do that you might notice that there is a GOTY edition of Oblivion which contains Shivering Isles and Kights of the Nine which are both amazing. Therefore if you don't have either game already this might be a decent option for you to get two great games however i personally suggest you get the GOTY copy of Oblivion which is far superior and then a used copy of Bioshock, which would be cheaper!
33 comments|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2009
I just bought this bundle recently. You can't beat the amazon price of $32.99 for 2 game of the year titles! Both go for $29.99 individually.

Bioshock is a twisted first person shooter that takes you to the depth of the water where a city was built called rapture. Parents beware this game is pretty demonic and sick! I would definitely recommend at least 17 years or older to play. Lots of dead or undead creatures lurking around with sedistic tendencies. You can harvest or rescue little girls and as you play you unravel the mysteries of the city rapture. I have yet to finish the game but im half way through and it's safe to say i will be buying the sequel bioshock 2 when it releases. The storyline to this game is amazing! I swear it will have you hooked for a few days straight on some 8 hour gaming sessions. The graphics are well detailed and the theme takes a kind of old fashioned look to it (hard to describe but reminds me of old movies back in the day) like a 1940's look. This game is not short by any means so if you rent it, you better give take some days off from work because a couple hours here and there will take you past your rental lease hahaha. Also, there is a free dlc on xbox live for this game.

oblivion is a beautifully rendered fantasy type of game. not like the traditional rpg's where you push a button to fight or push this button to cast a spell and then you watch a cutscene do the work. it's like a first person shooter if you will...if you loved fable, fable 2 or even mass effect you will definitely love this game! there is tons of dlc's for this game via xbox live. again, i haven't finished this game yet but the graphics and visuals are breathtaking, the load times are quite long but there was so much depth put into this game that it makes it understandable and tolerable. The character creation in this game is by far amongst the most specific and detailed ive come across! there is tons of different routes you can take through out the game through side quests and the main story mode helping evolve your character into whatever you dreamt it to be. many different skills to level up through and character traits to build on but as you upgrade the cpu's upgrade as well so you wont just be dominating entirely through out the game.

i know i didn't get way in depth on the review but i figure if you want the best reviews on each game look at the reviews on each game separately but trust me this is the best bang for your buck on two game of the year titles...just look at the picture! both combined won over 80 game of the year awards.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2012
BioShock is an additive game couldn't stop playing it haven't got into Elder Scrolls but understand it is a fun game as well. Delivery was quick and for the many hours of entertainment the used price couldn't be beat both disk are in pristine condition and came with all documents. I did have one spot on Bio that got hung up but I'm sure it was my XBox after many hours of use and not the games fault as I couldn't get the hang to repeat. Buying used is a roll of the dice but in this case well worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2013
Bioshock & The Elder Scrolls: Oblivion Bundle - Xbox 360 (Bundle) are great games. They have excellent graphics, smooth game play, and are entertaining. They have great action sequences and these games are a must have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2012
people love both these games, and this was a pretty good deal, but i gotta say i think they're both way overated. the art direction and graphics on both games are fantastic, but the gameplay on both is tedious and boring
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2012
Two great games for the price of one! You really can't beat this. You have two iconic games at one low price. They are a lot of fun with amazing stories and game play elements. They will keep you going for a long time coming. Really recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2010
This Bioshock & The Elder Scrolls: Oblivion Bundle really makes me happy. Both games are amazing I'd give 5 stars for both. The price is amazing, and couldn't find better deal elsewhere.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2010
Listed as two of the best xbox 360 games of all time. The price is perfect for the bundle. You will play these two games more than once because you'll love them. Hundreds of hours of gameplay, beautifully crafted visual worlds and great experience. Buy this bundle, you won't regret it. I spend my money carefully and do a LOT of research before I buy a game. Check out video reviews for Oblivion and bioshock and decide for yourself. I know after you get this you'll be tempted to get shivering Isles (expansion for Oblivion) and Bioshock 2 (which I couldn't wait to get after i finished bioshock ) had to wait for it to come out. Worth the wait. Now a third one is in the works. So looking forward to it. links to video reviews if you're interested:
[...]
[...]
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2012
First of all about this bundle is that it was well thought out. I have bioshock infinite but I never got the original. I also have played every Elder Scrolls except Oblivion. First off all let's start with Bioshock. Incredible story, graphics, and characters. I liked it and loved it. Now let's start with Oblivion. I was creating my character when I realized that this is one of the best character creations EVER invented. You could make your guy, look like anything really. Oblivion beginning got a little annoying. See I always got lost in Arena and Daggerfall, whenever there was a dungeon but then I kind of realized it was straightforward. I made a class and enjoyed. This is a wonderful bundle and was worth every penny, not to mention it did come early. If you are wondering about this bundle, take it from me, you will love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2010
Great product! Two AAA games for the price of one. Bioshock is an innovative shooter with amazing dark scenery elements growing in the vein of System Shock 2, and Oblivion is a huge rpg experience with amazing customizability and an incredible breadth of quests. While the two games do have some faults, I recommend this bundle because at the price you pay, the games are well, well worth it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.