Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bird Watching Tips and Secrets - great book
I have many birds coming to the feeders in my yard. I did not know what a number of the birds were, and this book has helped me learn about them. I now know what birds are visiting my yard as well as the habits of each bird. This is a great book and I really enjoyed it. All the birds in it have great pictures, and there is even a section on how to do bird photography...
Published on April 26, 2012 by L. O.

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Less than expected
This book is OK however it is quite simple, short and less than expected. Just be aware this is not a detailed birding guide.
Published 20 months ago by D. Asher


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bird Watching Tips and Secrets - great book, April 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bird Watching Tips and Secrets (Kindle Edition)
I have many birds coming to the feeders in my yard. I did not know what a number of the birds were, and this book has helped me learn about them. I now know what birds are visiting my yard as well as the habits of each bird. This is a great book and I really enjoyed it. All the birds in it have great pictures, and there is even a section on how to do bird photography. The silhouettes and tips make it easier to identify birds when I am on a hike. Knowing what some of the habits and behaviors of birds are is very helpful. My favorite part is the bird intelligence section. I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to know more about bird watching and the birds around them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birdwatching, our new hobby, December 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bird Watching Tips and Secrets (Kindle Edition)
This guide has been extremely helpful in identifying the many different species of birds we see throughout the year. We have a small creek and pond area in the open space behind our backyard and now we have a convenient guide to answer those constant, "What kind of bird was that?" questions. This book includes a lot of beautiful pictures as well as descriptions and mannerisms. Pictures are always important. It is hard to make sure you have correctly identified a bird when you don't have a picture to compare it to. Thank you. My family now has a new hobby, birdwatching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Less than expected, May 17, 2013
This review is from: Bird Watching Tips and Secrets (Kindle Edition)
This book is OK however it is quite simple, short and less than expected. Just be aware this is not a detailed birding guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 4, 2014
This review is from: Bird Watching Tips and Secrets (Kindle Edition)
I would like to see these reference books with a link to the subject from the index.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Low Price, Excellent Content, July 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bird Watching Tips and Secrets (Kindle Edition)
This is a 5-rating since the book is everything that it said it was. The content is educationally well written and the pictures are in vivid color. The book is more than a "what is that bird..." Rather, it's also educational in all aspects or one's bird fascination. Kindle does a wonderful job of allowing the buyer a free preview of books and, in this case, the previewed book is what induced me to make the purchase. I have a Kindle device (Black and white with the keyboard on the device) which works very well. However, I also have a Google Nexus 7 with the Amazon App installed. I downloaded this book--and a few others--to the Nexus and I'm completely happy with the means by which Amazon makes its retail inventory accessible via other e-Reader-devices. I couldn't afford both, a Kindle Fire and a Nexus Tablet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bird watching, April 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bird Watching Tips and Secrets (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book very informative.
Liked it all
Recommended to all
It definitely deserves a high star rating I give it five star's.
Douglas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bird Watching Tips and Secrets
$3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.