Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BIRDS OF ARKANSAS
WE HAVE LOTS OF BIRDS COMING TO THE WINDOW TO FEED AND
DIDN'T KNOW WHAT THEY WERE BUT NOW WE CAN IDENTIFY EVERY
ONE OF THEM! I TAKE DIGITAL PICTURES AND THEN LOOK THROUGH
THIS GREAT LITTLE FIELD GUIDE!
Published on September 15, 2011 by Juliette

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars easy to look up but book is incomplete
Although the book is easy to look up birds if you get a real good look at them I was really disappointed to see that quite a few birds that I have already identified in my backyard (Piney Bay) were not in the book.
Published 10 months ago by Mark Flaherty


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BIRDS OF ARKANSAS, September 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Birds of Arkansas Field Guide (Paperback)
WE HAVE LOTS OF BIRDS COMING TO THE WINDOW TO FEED AND
DIDN'T KNOW WHAT THEY WERE BUT NOW WE CAN IDENTIFY EVERY
ONE OF THEM! I TAKE DIGITAL PICTURES AND THEN LOOK THROUGH
THIS GREAT LITTLE FIELD GUIDE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yes, May 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Birds of Arkansas Field Guide (Paperback)
My wife keeps this with her each time we go out on to the deck or for walks. She makes note using this book then when we return home she uses the Sibley reference book to find more detail, but yes to this book for use in Mt. View Ar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for novices, May 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Birds of Arkansas Field Guide (Paperback)
Lovely color photos. Gives great comparison advice for distinguishing between similar birds. Shows what time of year migratory birds might be in which area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bird Watching, April 21, 2014
By 
Dianne Laury (Trophy Club, Texas USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Birds of Arkansas Field Guide (Paperback)
A great book for identify birds by color and is specific to the region where I live so I don't have to look through pages that do not exist in my location.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to Use Guide, March 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Birds of Arkansas Field Guide (Paperback)
This is my go to book in my home state, so I bought this one for friends in Arkansas when I went to visit. Having the birds narrowed down to state rather than just "North America" made the book much more useful for novice birders. Photos were good sized and organized easily by color and size. Descriptions had some interesting facts too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great reference book, March 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Birds of Arkansas Field Guide (Paperback)
this was a gift for someone who had just moved to arkansas, they loved it. said that the guide was very easy to use and the color pictures were very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift, February 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Birds of Arkansas Field Guide (Paperback)
I got this as a gift for my grandpa, and he loves it. It's small, so it sits on his end table, and he looks up birds as he watches them out the window. I know that sounds cliche, but I'm not making that up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Colorful and Helpful, January 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Birds of Arkansas Field Guide (Paperback)
I bought this for my husband for his birthday. We started feeding the birds in our back yard and many came that we didn't recognize. This book has full-color pictures of both male and female, their migration and nesting habits, along with the types of food they like to eat. It is definitely a keeper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars easy to look up but book is incomplete, December 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Birds of Arkansas Field Guide (Paperback)
Although the book is easy to look up birds if you get a real good look at them I was really disappointed to see that quite a few birds that I have already identified in my backyard (Piney Bay) were not in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Concise and informative, November 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Birds of Arkansas Field Guide (Paperback)
It was a gift for my daughter and she loves it. I chose it because of the color coded ease in finding the bird as well as the identification material and pictures. There are pictures of seasonal changes in plumage, which can be quite different in some species. As a bird watcher myself, I felt this was a very good balance between knowledge and the convenience of carrying it with you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Birds of Arkansas Field Guide
Birds of Arkansas Field Guide by Stan Tekiela (Paperback - January 27, 2011)
$14.95 $12.56
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.