Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Sixx AM Tile Wearable Technology Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Gifts for Mom to look and feel great Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer starwars starwars starwars  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now SnS

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$7.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 7, 2013
Zaytoven (Xavier Dotson) is a musician whose music we really never get to hear but a few notes. The film takes place in Atlanta which the opening scene makes very clear. Zaytoven plays for his church on Sunday and cuts hair during the week, waiting for his big break. His cousin Nuke(Curtis Franklin) comes to town from Chicago or Detroit with a pocket full of money. He convinces Zaytoven that he should be his manager. Nuke uses his thug connections to try to get Zaytoven ahead while Zaytoven ignores legitimate offers.

The film was fairly boring. The one scene where a guy is getting beat up was done poorly as you can tell he wasn't getting struck by the feign blows. The language was mostly hip-hop slang, which means I caught every other word. The film appears to be made by a bunch of hip-hop artists that think they can act. I wouldn't give 50 Cents for the lot of them.

Parental Guide: F-bomb, N-word. No sex or nudity.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2014
The movie was a nice movie. I'm a fan of Zaytoven. Then, my mother watched it, and she told me it was her favorite movie. My mother is 65 years old. She told me the part about how he played the piano in church was good. She even liked the part when he got into hip hop and overcame his obstacles. How can I not give this movie 5 STARS..... I like it, but my mom caught a different thesis of the movie. It reminded me of creative writing, but in a visual form.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2013
Zaytoven (Xavier Dotson) is a musician whose music we really never get to hear but a few notes. The film takes place in Atlanta which the opening scene makes very clear. Zaytoven plays for his church on Sunday and cuts hair during the week, waiting for his big break. His cousin Nuke(Curtis Franklin) comes to town from Chicago or Detroit with a pocket full of money. He convinces Zaytoven that he should be his manager. Nuke uses his thug connections to try to get Zaytoven ahead while Zaytoven ignores legitimate offers.

The film was fairly boring. The one scene where a guy is getting beat up was done poorly as you can tell he wasn't getting struck by the feign blows. The language was mostly hip-hop slang, which means I caught every other word. The film appears to be made by a bunch of hip-hop artists that think they can act. I wouldn't give 50 Cents for the lot of them.

Parental Guide: F-bomb, N-word. No sex or nudity.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2016
Did not make the cut.... The movie really down played the church and what it stands for.
Why was the Minister having conversations with a know thug/murderer for hire type individual?

Basically the movie is saying don't trust God have Faith in Man.... I say not...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2013
Brick Squad affiliate Zaytoven has been shutting it down in the studio with his sick beats for years, but he really shows another side of him in Birds of a Feather. Zaytoven debuts his acting talent which displays how versatile an entertainer he can be. The movie takes an unfiltered look at the struggles two brothers faced trying to make a name for themselves in the rap game. Birds of a Feather is sure to keep you on the edge of your seat wondering what just happened and hoping that everything works out for the duo, till the very end. This movie is only enhanced by the appearance of Brick Squad founder Gucci Mane and an ensemble cast of rappers including Shawty Shawty and OJ da Jucieman.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2014
Great movie. Good tale about money, fame and the pitfalls of the music industry. Filled with great cameos from a who's who of Atlanta rappers.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2014
It's really great. Shows us loyalty, determination. Shows us how he got started in the music industry. Never turn your back on family.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2013
This was a well put together movie with a nice plot. It is good for the hip hop culture. A lot of artist and producers can learn from this movie. TAKE NOTES
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2014
If your a hip hop producer or a person that like hood movies then check this out .... zay did a good job on this joint one of my favorites....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2016
Great film, authentic black Atlanta narrative. Quality production, super score.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$9.55

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.