Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Birding advice, good pictures, basic
I'm reviewing the Kindle version of "BirdWatching" (available for Kindle Fire 2nd gen and above, not Paperwhite nor older B&W Kindles.) This magazine has basic birding info, like "hot spots" for winter or summer watching, articles on various regions--this issue had a wonderful article on Arctic birds and Alaska. There was an article on identifying owls, one on how to...
Published 7 months ago by Joanna Daneman

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hard to read on an Android device
Pain in the derriere. I'm a birding novice looking, at first, to be able to identify common species in my area. This has all the swell pictures from all the swell parts of the world. I'll never use this information if I live to be 100.
Published 6 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Birding advice, good pictures, basic, November 29, 2013
This review is from: Birdwatching (Kindle Edition)
I'm reviewing the Kindle version of "BirdWatching" (available for Kindle Fire 2nd gen and above, not Paperwhite nor older B&W Kindles.) This magazine has basic birding info, like "hot spots" for winter or summer watching, articles on various regions--this issue had a wonderful article on Arctic birds and Alaska. There was an article on identifying owls, one on how to angle yourself to spot a bird that has flown off, and a short zoological bit on how woodpeckers can hammer into trees and not see stars floating around their heads!

All good stuff, if basic. The photography was stunning, especially the pictures of the frigate birds. There was less in this issue on how to photograph birds in the wild, so I am not sure if this will turn up in some issues, or if this deals mostly with watching birds and ornithology in general.

It is a good publication but I found it somewhat shorter in content that I would have preferred. My feeling is that this is a good publication for beginning birders but very experienced birdwatchers would want more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hard to read on an Android device, January 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Birdwatching (Kindle Edition)
Pain in the derriere. I'm a birding novice looking, at first, to be able to identify common species in my area. This has all the swell pictures from all the swell parts of the world. I'll never use this information if I live to be 100.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disliked, January 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Birdwatching (Kindle Edition)
Remove from my Kindle..very odd content not for backyard bird watchers. No tips or educational information that is useful to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Magazine, January 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Birdwatching (Kindle Edition)
one of my favorite magazines - great info and great photos. The android version should be included in the paper subscription price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful informative bird magazine!, December 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Birdwatching (Kindle Edition)
Love this magazine...very informative with great articles and helpful tips. And the photos are wonderful on my kindle fire hd!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bird Watching, February 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Birdwatching (Kindle Edition)
Bird Watching magazine is great. I'm an amateur bird watching this magazine had some great article for me to read. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Birdwatching
Birdwatching by Madavor Media
$26.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.