Customer Reviews


123 Reviews
5 star:
 (100)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Guide to Disney World
This is by far the best and most detailed planning guide for Walt Disney World. The original has always been the
he best guide. Disney World is so large and ever changing landscape you must plan your stay to get the most
bang for your time. This guide breaks down areas and gives good advice depending on the time of you you
plan to visit. If you have a large...
Published 10 months ago by MarkSme

versus
18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars This used to be a good guide - not now
I'm a Disney World vet and I found Binbaum's guides useful in the past. The key word is PAST. There are a lot of changes at Disney and Binbaum didn't keep up. Binbaum mailed in their effort in 2014. The new one is available in Sep, so lets hope Binbaum does a complete rewrite for the 2015 edition. From minor to major items the 2014 guide is a mess. New mine ride...
Published 2 months ago by Bill Harkins


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars This used to be a good guide - not now, June 5, 2014
This review is from: Birnbaum's Walt Disney World 2014 (Birnbaum Guides) (Paperback)
I'm a Disney World vet and I found Binbaum's guides useful in the past. The key word is PAST. There are a lot of changes at Disney and Binbaum didn't keep up. Binbaum mailed in their effort in 2014. The new one is available in Sep, so lets hope Binbaum does a complete rewrite for the 2015 edition. From minor to major items the 2014 guide is a mess. New mine ride height wrong, no mention of major construction at the Polynesian, FastPass was completely redone to FastPass + with no mention in the guide, Be Our Guest restaurant is hottest ticket in the Kingdom, but you wouldn't know it reading this guide let alone how to get in, transportion to Shades of Green wrong, Binbaum's favorites still haven't changed. The 2014 guide will actually hurt you more than help you with all the old and misinformation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Guide to Disney World, October 17, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Birnbaum's Walt Disney World 2014 (Birnbaum Guides) (Paperback)
This is by far the best and most detailed planning guide for Walt Disney World. The original has always been the
he best guide. Disney World is so large and ever changing landscape you must plan your stay to get the most
bang for your time. This guide breaks down areas and gives good advice depending on the time of you you
plan to visit. If you have a large group, family or even visiting alone, this guide with help you plan a trip to
Disney World that you will enjoy. I would always recommend planning for your trips to Disney World and the
Birnbaum Guide should be your planning guide for a great time that will make your Dreams come True!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Want to organize your Disney organizing this book does it., November 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Birnbaum's Walt Disney World 2014 (Birnbaum Guides) (Paperback)
Straight forward info of resorts, food and things to do. We'll organized and easy to find what you are looking for. Went this year and going again next year. I would recommend always using current year. I also liked the timelines of what to book when
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No Fastpass+ Updates, January 29, 2014
By 
This review is from: Birnbaum's Walt Disney World 2014 (Birnbaum Guides) (Paperback)
This is a good guidebook if what you want is information about the attractions, lodging, meals, etc. It does great descriptions of all of that, and I expect that information to be very helpful when we visit in April. But, with Walt Disney World moving from the old Fastpass system to MagicBands and Fastpass+, all the information about getting Fastpasses is already obsolete. Some information about how to plan around the new technology rather than around what is already gone would have been very welcome. I would really have liked an idea of what attractions will have Fastpass+ available so that I can plan which ones I'm going to get as soon as my window to do so opens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2014 Walt Disney World: The Official Guide, October 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Birnbaum's Walt Disney World 2014 (Birnbaum Guides) (Paperback)
Always a great book to get ideas for a Walt Disney World trip. Plenty of tips about rides and restaurants.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, March 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Birnbaum's Walt Disney World 2014 (Birnbaum Guides) (Paperback)
I am a disney regular and this book is on point. Perfect if you have never been or even have and like to catch up on what is happening overall a great buy and a happy book(:
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome buy!, March 12, 2014
By 
Mindy (LENEXA, KANSAS, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Birnbaum's Walt Disney World 2014 (Birnbaum Guides) (Paperback)
I was originally told about this book from a coworker who goes to Disney World every year. I'm glad I took his advice in purchasing it. It has so many things in there that I would never had known about. This will be a great companion on my honeymoon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Save $$$$$$, buy it now!!, June 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Birnbaum's Walt Disney World 2014 (Birnbaum Guides) (Paperback)
We saved over $100 with the coupons in the back of the book alone. The book itself is very helpful planning your itinerary and helping maximize your fun during the trip so do yourself a favor and buy it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for any Disney Fan!, May 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Birnbaum's Walt Disney World 2014 (Birnbaum Guides) (Paperback)
If your thinking about visiting Walt Disney World, this book is a great asset. Their are tips on have to save money , while your at Disney World. I also love how coupons are included in the book, and the book has facts on the parks and attractions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still an Excellent Book, May 15, 2014
By 
Econana (Florida/Indiana) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Birnbaum's Walt Disney World 2014 (Birnbaum Guides) (Paperback)
I have been using Birnbaum's WDW guides for years. As I haven't been there for over 5 years, it was time to get a new book. I was pleased to see that it got good reviews on Amazon, and ordered it. It is being very helpful in planning our upcoming family vacation. As usual, it contains loads of useful information. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Birnbaum's Walt Disney World 2014 (Birnbaum Guides)
Birnbaum's Walt Disney World 2014 (Birnbaum Guides) by Birnbaum Guides (Paperback - September 24, 2013)
Used & New from: $12.52
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.