Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars woof woof! Great story
Biscuit is back. This time he tells us all the things he is thankful for. He's thankfulk for all the things he needs like his bed, biscuits, and bone. He is also thankful his friends. They mean a lot to him. This is great story of friendship to be shared with young children all year long.

Each page only has several sentences, all which engage the...
Published on May 18, 2004 by Melissa Sack

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just OK
I appreciate that this Thanksgiving book (though I suppose it is not solely for reading around Thanksgiving time) focuses on being thankful rather than eating turkey. You'd be surprised how many children's books focus on the turkey. That being said, I think the story is kind of "blah." It's not rhyming or clever. Almost every page is simply "Woof! Woof...
Published 13 months ago by Fern Richardson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just OK, December 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Biscuit Is Thankful (Board book)
I appreciate that this Thanksgiving book (though I suppose it is not solely for reading around Thanksgiving time) focuses on being thankful rather than eating turkey. You'd be surprised how many children's books focus on the turkey. That being said, I think the story is kind of "blah." It's not rhyming or clever. Almost every page is simply "Woof! Woof! Biscuit is thankful for ________." My 11 month old son agrees. He never picks up this book to bring to me to read. He'll sit and listen if I select it, but that's about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars woof woof! Great story, May 18, 2004
This review is from: Biscuit Is Thankful (Board book)
Biscuit is back. This time he tells us all the things he is thankful for. He's thankfulk for all the things he needs like his bed, biscuits, and bone. He is also thankful his friends. They mean a lot to him. This is great story of friendship to be shared with young children all year long.

Each page only has several sentences, all which engage the reader/listener in the story. The book is made of study board pages. This makes it a great preschool storybook.
I would recommend this book to others. Babies and toddlers will love the "woof" "woof" sounds and the repetitiveness. This is one of a series of other Biscuit books. If they enjoy this one they will look for others by the same author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love Biscuit!, May 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As a teacher of 15 years and a mom, I just love Biscuit. This one is of course for Thanksgiving and we have enjoyed them all.

Biscuit is so loveable which is what makes this easy reader book stand out in the crowd. Boys and girls alike love puppies - and really who doesn't?

Great read for an early reader. You can not go wrong with any of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice book for Thanksgiving, October 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Biscuit Is Thankful (Board book)
I like to read my son books that match the season or Holiday. Books for Halloween and Christmas are plentiful, but Thanksgiving? Not so much! We have lots of Biscuit books and enjoy them all. Wish this was "Pet n Play" like some of the other Holiday ones, but it's a good book overall!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book for toddlers, November 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Biscuit Is Thankful (Board book)
This is a cute book. My one year old loves it. I love the picture as and the simplicity of the story holds his interest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Simple, sweet book, November 9, 2010
By 
L. Pedersen "Laurels" (Fords, NJ United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Biscuit Is Thankful (Board book)
I have another Biscuit book, and my daughter really does enjoy both of them. The only slight "negative" (hence four stars and not five) is that the prose neither rhymes, not has much of a story. But it's cute, wonderfully illustrated, and she loves seeing the doggies and their kiddy owners. It does send a good message: "Every day Biscuit finds so much to be thankful for. Sweet puppy! We both have so much to be thankful for." The illustrations are definitely FIVE stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "great for beginners"..., November 5, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Biscuit Is Thankful (Board book)
My grandson loves puppy dogs and when I found these books about Biscuit , I couldn't resist them. They are easy readers for the young; plus his Mom reads to him every night ... so what an adventure he enjoys hearing about Biscuit and seeing the pictures! Plus, having Biscuit learning and celebrating our holidays, is a "blessing" for the young readers also to "learn about" !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love these!, December 13, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Biscuit Is Thankful (Board book)
We love the Biscuit board books! Bought them for my 17-month old boy who is kind of destructive, so these board books hold up well. We love dogs, and so the Biscuit books we have several of. The "Pet & Play" books he especially likes. Lots of colors and textures, and the illustrations are just SO cute. I recommend these books. Sweet little stories!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, April 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Biscuit Is Thankful (Board book)
This is an excellent book series and when you have a good named Biscuit , it is all the more whorth while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book., February 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Biscuit Is Thankful (Board book)
Biscuit books are a favorite of my students. This one was especially helpful since we are writing every day about being thankful. My students are 2nd graders, and the reading level is right for many of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Biscuit Is Thankful
Biscuit Is Thankful by Alyssa Satin Capucilli (Board book - September 2, 2003)
$4.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.