Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works Well
I have always used old fashioned elbow grease but when I caught this on sale I decided to give it a try. It works very well. I only have 3 complaints.
1. There is no way to store the extra bit on the drill. I had to tape 1 bit to it.
2. There are only 2 bits. I knew this when I ordered it though. I solved this problem by buying a set of bits that will fit the...
Published on December 9, 2009 by Polar Bear Lover

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is useful but if not in use it runs out of battery even at full charge
I rate this 3 star because it runs out of battery if I just leave it alone and not used for a week and it takes 16 or so hrs to fully charge. Although, it is very useful gadget for the price but it could be better. I bought extra attachments to this at home depot for $19.00 it was worth it, got all kinds of drill bits and all kinds of screw driver extension.
Published on September 13, 2009 by Alain A. Flores


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works Well, December 9, 2009
By 
Polar Bear Lover (Millington, TN, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker PP360 Cordless 4-4/5-Volt Screwdriver with Rotating Drive (Tools & Home Improvement)
I have always used old fashioned elbow grease but when I caught this on sale I decided to give it a try. It works very well. I only have 3 complaints.
1. There is no way to store the extra bit on the drill. I had to tape 1 bit to it.
2. There are only 2 bits. I knew this when I ordered it though. I solved this problem by buying a set of bits that will fit the device and they are in a carrying case which also gives me a solution to problem number 1.
3. The battery doesn't seem to hold the charge over long periods of non-use. Plug it in to charge the night before you will want to start a project or work with it plugged in.

My Dad used to have a cordless screwdriver many years ago which was nigh on useless after 2 screws and that is why I waited so long to buy one. Even with the above complaints I am very satisfied with my purchase and recommend its purchase. It seemed to have plenty of power to do what I needed and did not run out of power before the job was done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Screwdriver, September 20, 2009
By 
Amazon Customer (Springfield, VA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker PP360 Cordless 4-4/5-Volt Screwdriver with Rotating Drive (Tools & Home Improvement)
I have a Denali rechargeable screwdriver set which I like, but the screwdriver doesn't have much power. This one beats it hands-down. The rotating drive feature works fine, but I haven't found a situation where it makes much difference. The important thing for me is that the screwdriver is powerful enough for my home maintenance work, and it is comfortable to use. I am very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chuck's review, October 5, 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker PP360 Cordless 4-4/5-Volt Screwdriver with Rotating Drive (Tools & Home Improvement)
Excellent product, even my wife uses it and loves it! Saves me a lot of hassle pulling out the big drill. Love the versatile adjustable drive head, I have actually used it hanging cornice boards for my wife. Worked exactly as promised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is useful but if not in use it runs out of battery even at full charge, September 13, 2009
This review is from: Black & Decker PP360 Cordless 4-4/5-Volt Screwdriver with Rotating Drive (Tools & Home Improvement)
I rate this 3 star because it runs out of battery if I just leave it alone and not used for a week and it takes 16 or so hrs to fully charge. Although, it is very useful gadget for the price but it could be better. I bought extra attachments to this at home depot for $19.00 it was worth it, got all kinds of drill bits and all kinds of screw driver extension.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK Driver. Shop for price., March 15, 2010
By 
Thomas W. Farley "Tom" (Islip, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Black & Decker PP360 Cordless 4-4/5-Volt Screwdriver with Rotating Drive (Tools & Home Improvement)
Works OK. The direction button is easily hit to the neutral position. The rotating head feature is great for straight driving in close spaces, like inside cabinets and under countertops. Battery does not hold charge between uses so keep it plugged in for constant use or charge 12 hours before planned usage. Shop for best price. $32.00 is a bit high
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little power screwdriver, December 4, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker PP360 Cordless 4-4/5-Volt Screwdriver with Rotating Drive (Tools & Home Improvement)
I am a hotel engineer. I can just keep the B&D in my pocket and take care of many jobs quickly and easily without going back to the shop for big one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Production, February 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker PP360 Cordless 4-4/5-Volt Screwdriver with Rotating Drive (Tools & Home Improvement)
I love it. It works. Good job... I hope you will buy this. You'll enjoy. Please read reviews first. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars catskills4life, February 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker PP360 Cordless 4-4/5-Volt Screwdriver with Rotating Drive (Tools & Home Improvement)
this tool makes up for my eye sight by having a mini torch.it also does over tightened or round out a screw head..amazing invention.love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Save your money and buy a real screwdriver, June 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker PP360 Cordless 4-4/5-Volt Screwdriver with Rotating Drive (Tools & Home Improvement)
Very little umph and really can't see using much. Get a real drill with an extension and you will be happier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars what I expected, May 19, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker PP360 Cordless 4-4/5-Volt Screwdriver with Rotating Drive (Tools & Home Improvement)
This was a replacement for one I already had but for which the charger was missing. It is exactly what I expected and arrived sooner than I expected. I like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.