Customer Reviews


115 Reviews
5 star:
 (83)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works
The product works as described. It is chalk. If you know what chalk does, you know what this product does. That's twenty words.
Published on July 16, 2012 by cswan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesnt stick well, chalk flies everywhere. OK, NOT GREAT
The chalk comes half broken half chunks. Doesnt stick too well if u just stick ur hand in there and start rubbing it on ur hands, and it flies all over the place. What i did was put maybe a few grams in a bag and stuck a sock in there to rub my hands on. that seemed to help me get the chalk on. The chalk still flies everywhere no matter how much i try to keep my hands in...
Published 13 months ago by Faheem


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

51 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works, July 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The product works as described. It is chalk. If you know what chalk does, you know what this product does. That's twenty words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good chalk, May 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This chalk is good chalk. Get it if you need chalk. Not recommended for drawing on sidewalks. That is a different type of chalk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Chalk, December 1, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I go rock climbing all the time at an indoor gym and I hate spending $3.50 on a small chalk bag, I saw a few select employees using loose chalk (even though it's banned but go figure). They said it stays on your hands longer than the normal chalk they sell behind the counter, and boy were they right. Even when I sweat the chalk won't fade away as easily as other ones I've tried. To top it all off the chalk will come off easily after you wash your hands.

Five Stars, that's for sure. Great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Improves your performance!, May 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This chalk feels great on your hands and depending on the intensity of your sets, you could get two sets worth of grip from one application of the chalk. Definitely a product worth your purchase if you are looking for improved performance!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, June 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Used in the gym for deadlifts and other pulling exercises. Don't need a lot and gives you an insane grip to the point the skin on your hands start to rip and hurt because of the bars. Definitely does it's job for gripping things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, June 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've only ever had to buy one bag. It's lasted me a year now and I still have some more left. I've tried other cheap brands but this one is by far the best. Really gets you a good grip on the bar. Totally worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is my absolute favorite chalk. I have used several types of chalk ..., January 4, 2015
This is my absolute favorite chalk. I have used several types of chalk and I climb in a gym where loose chalk is not permitted and you must use a chalk sock. This is the only chalk that works well both loose and in a sock. Other chalks do not work well with a chalk sock for some reason. This gives my hands the perfect dryness for climbing but does not damage them by drying them out too much like some other chalks I've used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good chalk, May 28, 2014
By 
ML235 (California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Diamond White Gold Loose Chalk
First time buying this brand, I use it for the gym. (bought loose chalk) Came a bit chunky, as all loose chalk does, kind of inevitable. Crushed the bigger chunks and was ready to go. The grip is amazing, I don't get sweaty palms or anything but I assume it'll be just as effective even if you do cause this stuff holds! One application of the chalk for me is lasts 4-5 sets of whatever I'm doing. I've used other chalks that were not as great and had to be reapplied after every other set so this was a nice plus. Overall would buy again, and recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, January 30, 2012
By 
The Linux Colonel (Minneapolis, MN, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Diamond White Gold Loose Chalk
Most of the bag consists of chunks of chalk, mixed with powdered chalk. Same stuff that's in the Black Diamond chalk balls/shots to begin with. I like it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars excellent powder., August 20, 2014
This review is from: Black Diamond White Gold Loose Chalk
definitely came as a bunch of large hard chunks, but whatever ... you just break it up as you need it and it'll break down into powder over time.
squeeeeeky dry powder though. if you're not used to using it, it's gonna feel weird right off the bat, since it's so thin and so dry.
consider using a cheaper powder first maybe, to get your fingers used to it! hah!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Black Diamond White Gold 300g Loose Chalk
$10.41
In stock. Usually ships within 2 to 3 days.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.