Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great movie combo!
This is a two movie Gift set containing Men In Black and Men In Black II. Both of these movies in my opinion are awesome.
The first one gets far more of the praise than the second one. It all begins with Agent J being recruited into a top secret organization that deals with alien life forms visiting or dwelling on Earth. They must now save the world from a menacing...
Published on February 26, 2003 by Distant Voyageur

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Get what you expect
This is a review of the product and not the movie. MIB II transfer to BD was better than most I've seen. While you won't get any 7.1 audio, the sound is still good. Video is grainy at times, but knowing this was an old movie -- it was still pretty good.
Published 11 months ago by Jelo Berbano


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great movie combo!, February 26, 2003
This is a two movie Gift set containing Men In Black and Men In Black II. Both of these movies in my opinion are awesome.
The first one gets far more of the praise than the second one. It all begins with Agent J being recruited into a top secret organization that deals with alien life forms visiting or dwelling on Earth. They must now save the world from a menacing giant cockroach bug who is bent on getting a special jewel called Orion's Belt. This movie I think broke ground with its twisted humor and it's alien menaces throughout the movie. I almost think of it as a comedic counterpart to the far more dramatic Independence Day.
The second Men In Black movie while not as strong as the first, the second MIB movie deserves more praise than what it has gotten. In this sequel, J and K now come face to face with a nefarious female alien named Serleena who is after The Light Of Zartha and threatens to use it to destroy Earth.
Both of these movies are great and this is a great movie combo set!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, February 1, 2003
This movie is more of a continuation of the first movie than a sequel. Agent J (Will Smith) finds he needs Agent K's (Tommy Lee Jones) expertise on a certain case. But if you seen the first MIB, than you know that K was deactivated and went back to live a "normal" life. The first part of the movie is spent tracking K down and reloading the MIB info into him.
One of the funniest scenes in the movie occur when J finds K running a small post office. You get to see the inside workings of the post office and it just made me laugh out loud.
Laura Flynn Boyle is the "bad guy" in this flick and she finds out something I've always suspected - you _could_ rule the world if you look like a "Victoria's Secret" model.
The extras on the dvd show how various creatures were made, deleted scenes and of course, various bloopers. This movie is not going to make you think harder about life but it is an enjoyable way to spend an evening. If you looking for great fun and you enjoyed the first "Men in Black", this is an excellent choice for you. Watch and laugh - laughter is supposed to be the best medicine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, February 1, 2003
This movie is more of a continuation of the first movie than a sequel. Agent J (Will Smith) finds he needs Agent K's (Tommy Lee Jones) expertise on a certain case. But if you seen the first MIB, than you know that K was deactivated and went back to live a "normal" life. The first part of the movie is spent tracking K down and reloading the MIB info into him.
One of the funniest scenes in the movie occur when J finds K running a small post office. You get to see the inside workings of the post office and it just made me laugh out loud.
Laura Flynn Boyle is the "bad guy" in this flick and she finds out something I've always suspected - you _could_ rule the world if you look like a "Victoria's Secret" model.
The extras on the dvd show how various creatures were made, deleted scenes and of course, various bloopers. This movie is not going to make you think harder about life but it is an enjoyable way to spend an evening. If you looking for great fun and you enjoyed the first "Men in Black", this is an excellent choice for you. Watch and laugh - laughter is supposed to be the best medicine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MIB/MIIB, April 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
of course great movies, a wonderful addition to our movie collection. hopefully the kids will enjoy them as much my wife and I do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MIB1&2, June 12, 2008
Total, all-out fun. A few touching moments, but otherwise, Smith and Jones play off each other so well. Tommy Lee Jones' ability to be deadpan in any situation is incredible. Will Smith is non-stop hyper, Jones is slow and steady. Awesome combo, good supporting players. For anyone who likes a lot of laughs, wacky characters, and tons of action and slime, I would highly recommend this combo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Science Fiction, January 8, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Can't go wrong with this classic science fiction combo of Men in Black and it's sequel, Men in Black II. My daughter loves these movies... Word of caution: there is some [mild for these times] foul language so just ensure age appropriateness for your audience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Men in Black Double Pack Blu-ray Boxset (Men In Black / Men in Black II)) (Blu-ray)
Very funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sci Fi Nonsense at it's best, June 13, 2014
By 
Sherry "Adasha" (Mesa, AZ United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We look at the sky and wonder what's out there or better yet "who is out there" and then
watch this and hope this is really Sci Fi ~ Both movies outdo each other in storyline and
fun to watch ~ Arrived quickly and good condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Popular Movies at home., February 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love this series. I found the price, quality and content to be exactly what I was looking for. Worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice price, December 22, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got this for my kids since they have never seen the movies. They loved them. Good investment for me since we watched them outside for a movie night in the backyard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.