Customer Reviews


163 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Michael Jackson look
The hats were cute, in good condition and looked like the real thing! The audience enjoyed our original authenticated look.
Published on December 17, 2012 by Mary Forster

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Better than I expected
Its better than I expected for a $10 hat. It is pretty sturdy, and looks relatively good.

No complaints
Published on April 28, 2009 by Jeff Z.


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Better than I expected, April 28, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Fedora Gangster Hat Costume Accessory (Apparel)
Its better than I expected for a $10 hat. It is pretty sturdy, and looks relatively good.

No complaints
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Michael Jackson look, December 17, 2012
By 
Mary Forster (Lancaster, PA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Fedora Gangster Hat Costume Accessory (Apparel)
The hats were cute, in good condition and looked like the real thing! The audience enjoyed our original authenticated look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent For The Price, October 27, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Fedora Gangster Hat Costume Accessory (Apparel)
I would a agree that this doesn't look too much like a Blues Brothers hat in person, but you get what you pay for. The material is not "soft" as per description, and the pinch of the rim is not very prominent (although that may be fixable). Also, the size ran a bit small for my head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the Price, October 22, 2009
By 
A-H (Boston, MA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Fedora Gangster Hat Costume Accessory (Apparel)
Hat is good, shipping was fast and price is really good. You can't go wrong with this one, will fit many costumes and I'll probably end up reusing it at some point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mistake, December 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Fedora Gangster Hat Costume Accessory (Apparel)
Not as pictured. Thought it was an actual hat and it turned out to be plastic. Too small for an average head. More like a child's toy.
Will not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cartoonish, June 8, 2012
This review is from: Black Fedora Gangster Hat Costume Accessory (Apparel)
its cartoonish. you get what you pay for. also pretty rigid and foam feeling. nice sheen though, might trick a small child
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT a Blues Brothers fedora, October 23, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Fedora Gangster Hat Costume Accessory (Apparel)
The hat is nothing like a Blues Brothers hat, and should not be advertised as such! The hat is fine for a "pimp" hat, or the hats that many orthodox jewish men wear while walking to temple.
The ribbon on the hat also came off, and there was a white ring around the hat wear it should have been.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, December 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Fedora Gangster Hat Costume Accessory (Apparel)
Cheap and too large for the average men's head. We needed something to complete a Roaring 20s Gangster costume and this was flimsy and poorly constructed. Just didn't work for us at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Larry, February 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Fedora Gangster Hat Costume Accessory (Apparel)
Bad stuff, make out of paper, don't look like the photo nor description. Cheap, and can't use, look like a joke. Return shipment cost as much as the purchase amount, no point to return.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MJ Costume 2014, September 16, 2014
This review is from: Black Fedora Gangster Hat Costume Accessory (Apparel)
Hat fit good. Maybe slightly big but I'm a female planning to be MJ for Halloween 2014!!! So the hat will for sure serve it's purpose. I did think it was made of different material to look more like a "real authentic" hat, but it's pretty light. I guess a party costume hat! It should serve it's purpose. It's no thick material at all, just a light costume hat. If that's what you are looking for I recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Black Fedora Gangster Hat Costume Accessory
$14.95 $7.67
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.