Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for costume or dress up play
I got these to go with a cheap Jessie the cowgirl costume that I purchased for my daughter for Halloween. The worked perfectly. The hat is durable and hit perfect on a two year old. My daughter has a smaller head so it slipped down a little but over all it was perfect for what we were looking for.
Published on November 9, 2011 by Alisha J

versus
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible for the price
I had high expectations based on the previous review, but I was greatly let down. I also bought the pink version as a Christmas present for my young cousins. Both hats appeared to have been sat on and the dents and wear wouldn't come out, horrible polyester material over cardboard or something--should have paid $5.00 tops. I felt totally duped and would have returned...
Published on December 28, 2011 by mKathrynP


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible for the price, December 28, 2011
By 
mKathrynP (North Carolina) - See all my reviews
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Jr. Cowboy Hat with Bandana (Toy)
I had high expectations based on the previous review, but I was greatly let down. I also bought the pink version as a Christmas present for my young cousins. Both hats appeared to have been sat on and the dents and wear wouldn't come out, horrible polyester material over cardboard or something--should have paid $5.00 tops. I felt totally duped and would have returned them if I wasn't in such a time crunch before Christmas. Don't buy these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Way too big, April 6, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This hat is waaaaaaaay too large for my 3 1/2 year old (19 inch head)and fits me perfectly (22 inch head). I read the other three reviews that said it was perfect for a two year-old, etc., so I ordered it. Perhaps they changed the sizing since these reviews were written? Too late to send it back as "Western Wednesday" is fast approaching in her preschool class, so I guess I'll have to sew some padding around the inside. Seems durable enough and it was super cheap, so I'm not that annoyed. Maybe I'll wear it for Halloween when I take my girls trick or treating!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Eehh--- Wouldn't buy this again, August 21, 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Jr. Cowboy Hat with Bandana (Toy)
The bandanna was as to be expected. But I thought that the hat would be of better quality! Which it is not.. It feels cheep and flimsy. I am glad I only bought it for photography props cause I'm sure this wouldn't last a day in my kids hands! I would not buy this product again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for costume or dress up play, November 9, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got these to go with a cheap Jessie the cowgirl costume that I purchased for my daughter for Halloween. The worked perfectly. The hat is durable and hit perfect on a two year old. My daughter has a smaller head so it slipped down a little but over all it was perfect for what we were looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Jr. Cowboy Hat with Bandana (Toy)
My grandson was thrilled!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great for the moment..., May 18, 2014
By 
Karen H (Dundee, OR, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These worked great for our 4th of July outing. The hat was kind of big for my granddaughter but she used it for the day and really liked it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect of kids to play dress-up, April 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Jr. Cowboy Hat with Bandana (Toy)
Bought this for my grandson for Christmas . . . He is not much into 'costumes', but he loves his 'disguises'. And this is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Holds up over time, March 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Jr. Cowboy Hat with Bandana (Toy)
My son was 2.5 when I purchased this set. He's now 3 and the hat is still holding up! My son does have a large head so if you have a petite 3 year old child I'd say find another hat. Can't beat the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Way too Small, March 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Said it was sized for a child but I would say this is more the size of a young toddler. Did not fit my 8 year old son. Not even close. It is also just a flimsy plastic hat. Nothing special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Hat too big!, March 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Jr. Cowboy Hat with Bandana (Toy)
Clearly this is for a child but the hat is huge, big enough for a large man. My grandson was very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Black Jr. Cowboy Hat with Bandana
$12.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.