Customer Reviews


1,166 Reviews
5 star:
 (476)
4 star:
 (255)
3 star:
 (184)
2 star:
 (101)
1 star:
 (150)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


433 of 472 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't believe everything you hear on Youtube.
Before I make any online purchases, I usually check for reviews on Youtube. I heard a few people saying that this kit comes out smelling very strongly like paint and that the hair falls out of the brush as soon as you get it. I wouldnt say that this is entirely true. The vinyl bag does have a distinct smell, but it isn't something that will affect you unless you hold the...
Published on March 21, 2012 by Ailee

versus
14 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Face brushes are unacceptable
I was extremely excited to get this in the mail. When I opened it, however, the face brushes immediately started shedding when I took them out. It might have been fine if it was one or two hairs, but it felt like the whole brush was going to fall apart. Washing them was excruciating, there were so many hairs falling out that it took me forever to get them washed. The...
Published 15 months ago by Amanda P.


‹ Previous | 1 2117 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

433 of 472 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't believe everything you hear on Youtube., March 21, 2012
By 
Ailee (San Antonio Texas) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 32 Pcs Black Rod Makeup Brush Cosmetic Set Kit with Case (Health and Beauty)
Before I make any online purchases, I usually check for reviews on Youtube. I heard a few people saying that this kit comes out smelling very strongly like paint and that the hair falls out of the brush as soon as you get it. I wouldnt say that this is entirely true. The vinyl bag does have a distinct smell, but it isn't something that will affect you unless you hold the bag near your face at all times. The brushes do need a little bit of grooming before you use them to clear up some fly aways, but other than that it is great for the price. For any one wondering, this is not the kit with the fake "MAC" logo on the brushes. I definitely recommend this set if you are looking for something affordable.

Edit 5/13/2013
I've had these brushes for a year and still use them regularly. After adding a flat foundation brush and possibly a kabuki/ blending brush, you pretty much have everything you "need" with this kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


60 of 70 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great make up brushes, October 5, 2014
This review is from: 32 Pcs Black Rod Makeup Brush Cosmetic Set Kit with Case (Health and Beauty)
These make up brushes are fantastic and very high quality. My makeup goes on flawlessly every time with these and my skin looks great! I also started recently using some amazing skin vitamins that have really make my complexion brighter and more radiant, check it out: . I have found that combining this mask with VC20 - Potent 20% Vitamin C Serum with Hyaluronic Acid & a Powerful Amino Acid Complex! .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


90 of 107 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I absolutely love my brushes, May 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 32 Pcs Black Rod Makeup Brush Cosmetic Set Kit with Case (Health and Beauty)
I would highly recommend these brushes to anyone!!!! I am a part time make-up artist for stage performers....and I love them!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


96 of 118 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Im really suprised, April 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 32 Pcs Black Rod Makeup Brush Cosmetic Set Kit with Case (Health and Beauty)
This set is great quality all the brushes are really soft and the case Is great as well. Also they are all individually wrapped to ensure the brushes don't fray. Great value for the price. Worth every penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, January 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 32 Pcs Black Rod Makeup Brush Cosmetic Set Kit with Case (Health and Beauty)
These brushes are amazing and not to mention a very good price plus they came in a convenient carrying case!! Definitely worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Like it, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 32 Pcs Black Rod Makeup Brush Cosmetic Set Kit with Case (Health and Beauty)
I'm pleased with price and quantity of my purchase, I wish the brush hairs didn't fall out so easily but over all I'm pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect ;-), September 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 32 Pcs Black Rod Makeup Brush Cosmetic Set Kit with Case (Health and Beauty)
The price is ridiculous for the quality and amount of product. I have two daughters, We all use them constantly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best buy., November 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 32 Pcs Black Rod Makeup Brush Cosmetic Set Kit with Case (Health and Beauty)
This product far exceeds what one expects. The brushes are soft and in every shape imaginable. All in all, a tremendous buy. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SO many great brushes!, December 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 32 Pcs Black Rod Makeup Brush Cosmetic Set Kit with Case (Health and Beauty)
I love this brush set. Nice dense bristles on the brushes. They also wash well, didn't lose too many bristles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is a nice set, I like it, September 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 32 Pcs Black Rod Makeup Brush Cosmetic Set Kit with Case (Health and Beauty)
This is a nice set, I like it, I just wish the brushes were labeled like total face brush, blush brush, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2117 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.